We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay overnight on trip to Orange County. Clean room, bead, and bathroom. Easy check in with helpful clerk who new the Santa Ana Coasta Mesa and Newport area. Good breakfast and breakfast area. Great location near South Coast Plaza. Will go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldsX6795MN
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay! We are extremely happy to hear that you had a smooth and quick check-in. Our location is something that we take great pride in, and it delights us that you appreciated the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Our housekeeping staff does a great job of keeping...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, a very nice hotel for the money. Very well kept and clean. My room faced the pool (quite nice) but behind my room was another that faced the parking lot. I'm pretty sure the wall between us was built prior to the invention insulation or sound-proofing. I could hear kids playing, screaming, crying, and later on, adults talking until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Feedback of your recent stay at our Orange County-Santa Ana property is very important to us. Rarely do we see a review where every amenity is mentioned and we are truly delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you found our hotel to be a great value. It was disappointing, however, to hear that noise from...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff in this hotel was exceptional. Every request we had was immediately addressed with a can do attitude. The manager looked to help us plan our staff in the most economical way. One of the primary reasons to stay at this hotel is the quality of the staff and their friendliness and willingness to help. The manager, Nicole James...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S0uthernCATraveler
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thanks for taking time to write such a great review of your recent stay. We are extremely delighted to hear that the quality of our staff members were so accommodating. They really do take great pride in guest satisfaction, and it sounds like we exceeded your expectations! The General Manager will be thrilled to hear that you mentioned...

San Rafael, CA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an excellent value in a great location with attentive staff who were way beyond the level of the accommodation provided. The room was dingy and depressing, and in need of redecoration. It was clean, though with a slightly unpleasant odor. The refrigerator froze apples. The TV station selection was very limited, even not offering the full spectrum of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence L
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed twice now and both times we had a perfect stay and trip. Car was fine after our stay the shuttle was not available but they paid for a private cab...right on the spot at the hotel in cash. Nice rooms, not fancy, but everything works well and it is clean. good hot tub and pool (heated) workout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesedwardf
Glen Rose, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This property is listed as a Last Quinta Inns & Suites, but instead is the old style with all guest rooms accessed from outside, not an interior hallway. The room was adequate, bed & bath clean, but all furniture was old . Room definitely due for update. Slight odor of bug spray but no insects visible. My biggest complaint was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chalkmtn
LQSantaAnaGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Chalkmtn, we are pleased to know the room was adequate and clean however we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please know that we are working diligently to address your comments and improve upon these areas. Should you give us the opportunity to welcome you back, it would be our absolute privilege to better ensure a more valuable and...

Sun Lakes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

La Quinta is our choice when traveling. Especially when we have our pets. We have had nothing except great experiences. You can't beat the value and the great pet policy. I wish they were in more locations. Sometimes we're unable to locate a La Quinta in an area where we're traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7824RXbarbarah
LQSantaAnaGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

E7824RXbarbarah, thank you so much for your most excellent review. We are very happy to hear that La Quinta is your choice when traveling. We very much look forward to serving you again, and it is a pleasure sharing our hospitality with you!

Santa Anna, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Bathroom and bed were OK, but the rest of the room furniture was old, stained, and badly worn. This hotel property desperately needed upgrade. I have stayed in may other La Quinta hotels and it is always a crap shoot as to what one might get. Many wete upgraded and very nice rooms while others such as this one was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
LQSantaAnaGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Thomas B, we sincerely apologize for these most concerning and disappointing circumstances. We agree that this is unacceptable and does not accurately reflect well upon the impeccable facilities or level of service we strive to maintain. We regret that this affected your visit. Please know that I have personally investigated this and have shared your comments with my team. I...

Hesperia, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This was a great place to stay and leave our car while on vacation. felt very safe at this location. bed was comfy and had a sofa and chair for a very comfy stay. breakfast was also very good with several choices to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
LQSantaAnaGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Cheryl S, thank you for your most wonderful review! Our team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had to the chance to enjoy our Bright Side Breakfast. We await your next stay with us!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

sorely disappointed in this old hotel. microwave didn't work, alarm clock buzzed all night, was afraid to take a shower due to the paint peeling off the bath tub and walls. Breakfast was a joke, the over worked worker couldn't keep the runny scrambled eggs and puck sausages service treys filled. And the biggest surprise was apparently this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lance S
LQOCSantaAna, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Lance, we sincerely apologize for these most concerning and disappointing experience. This is unacceptable and does not accurately reflect well upon the impeccable facilities or level of service we strive to maintain. We regret that this affected your visit, especially because your experience was great and what you were looking for overall. We would love to have you give us...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 km away
CW Suites Hotel - John Wayne Airport
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
1.8 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Address: 2721 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Price Range: RM387 - RM533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Parsippany
2 months ago
8 months ago
Laguna Woods, California
11 months ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay at a motel 6 and save $50”
  • paint peeling off bathroom bathtub
 of 5 bubbles 273lances, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here if you are not a gang member or other person conducting illegal activity.”
  • Large stain adjacent to disgusting sofa sleeper
  • Bathroom fan -- hanging from ceiling and nonfunctional
  • Ceiling bedroom area
 of 5 bubbles michelemD9063LG, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed on third floor south side very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles LISAT613, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid parking in the back lot”
 of 5 bubbles Allegator, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles dwighth475, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay