We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
 Click to rate
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrinajones17
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

santa ana, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

La Quinta of Orange County - Santa Ana is the best hotel i ever stayed at. i love this hotel i wouldnt change La Quinta hotel to go to a different hotel. All the rooms are super clean. The guy that checked me in was really nice he new what he was doing we didnt take long to check in.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555dulcem
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Thank you for the top notch review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Santa Ana, CA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great location for where I had to go. Close to John Wayne airport with parking included for my rental. Nothing really to eat close by but the rooms were clean and the reception was warm. wifi worked well

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miltonm49
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. Thank you for your business and hope you continue to choose us for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay exclusively at La Quinta Inns across the country for their pet friendly policies. That being said This specific La Quinta falls well short of the quality we normally experience. After a very long road trip, it was indicated that we were lucky that there was, "only one room left" which was surprising since we had booked our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We encourage you to please...

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel clean and great location, but breakfast was very, very poor. went out for breakfast after second day.Staff was very nice and helpful and we love the location. We had many questions and every one at the front desk was more than helpful and very nice to talk with. Maybe the heavy rains and flooding they had the week before...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. I am glad that our location and service was to your satisfaction. We are definitely disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast served at our property. However, your response will go a long way toward improving breakfast for your next and future guests' stays. We offer...

Rogersville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not a big fan of out door access to the rooms for security reasons but it doesn't seem to be located in a bad spot. The door handle to my room is literally fixing to fall off and you have to hit the key a few times and get the handle in the right spot to open the door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrin J
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

La Quinta is a bit dated and it shows on the wall and hallway. The room's carpet has stains too. Overall, the price was reasonable, the location was great (right off hwy 55), the room was clean but had a musty smell throughout my 4-night stay. Hot breakfast was ok if you need a little something before heading out. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina N
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer...

Bullhead City, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was nice and comfortable, staff was warm and welcoming. Check in and Check out process was easy which I was SO thankful for, literally hassle free. Breakfast was AWESOME, saved us money on all three days that we were there. Thank you La Quinta!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyssaq2017
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa, Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay at our Orange County – Santa Ana property. We are delighted to hear that our staff was accommodating during your stay, and provided a hassle free check-in and check-out. We are extremely glad you found our hotel to be a good value, and look forward to having you as...

california
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Good mid-price hotel. Great location. LaQuinta's friendly " no additional charge" pet policy is what brings us to this great hotel chain. Complementary breakfast with above average choices. Very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam088
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our great breakfast and location. We take pride in offering our guests and their pets top notch service! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Hotel was clean and warm. Breakfast was very good with hot foods like eggs and sausage. Unfortunately the spa was not in service during our stay. The TV would only produce 25% of maximum sound so I had to use close captioning in order to get all of the dialogue. There is nothing wrong with my hearing. Staff was friendly...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denniswN2424AZ
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for TV volume issue you experienced during your stay. I will make it a point to go into the room and get this fixed as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Address: 2721 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Price Range: RM409 - RM595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Parsippany
5 months ago
11 months ago
Laguna Woods, California
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another La Quinta or wear earplugs and lower your expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles teresamY2372AL, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are not blocked by walls”
 of 5 bubbles 219tinan, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always go for the 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Kenpasha, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay at a motel 6 and save $50”
  • paint peeling off bathroom bathtub
 of 5 bubbles 273lances, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here if you are not a gang member or other person conducting illegal activity.”
  • Large stain adjacent to disgusting sofa sleeper
  • Bathroom fan -- hanging from ceiling and nonfunctional
  • Ceiling bedroom area
 of 5 bubbles michelemD9063LG, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5