We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The price changed and they would not honor the price I booked it for. They changed their story mid sentence about how they don't honor third party websites prices, as I had booked on trip advisor, and that trip advisor had charged me already then they needed my card and billed it. I showed them the trip advisor website and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David G
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at!! There was ants in my room, I called front desk, no one came or responded (I was there for 2 nights). I had booked 9 rooms, the entire grouper the to the pool, there were no towels, I went to the front desk to ask them for towels, he said we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nader G
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at CW Suites John Wayne Airport. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in future. Again, thank you for...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel room itself was average. Having a suite is nice as it comes with more room, mini fridge and microwave and two TVs. The quality of the room is decent. The reservation was done with a special rate via Tripadvisor and their computer system did not transfer the # of guests correctly to the hotel computer system. So the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheersman
managerSantaAna, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay and bring these issues to our attention. I apologize for the service that you were provided and the parking issue. We will definitely take steps correct these issues that you have informed use about. Once again thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I was there for 5 days in July. Nice pace, great pool and spa although it was closed a couple times. They are renovating the motel so there were a lot of people around bringing in furniture and other materials. It seemed half the building was under renovation but what I did see them doing looking nice. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPMAN1
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay at the CW Suites. We are delight to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the current renovations that our hotel is undergoing. Our renovation process should be done shortly; hopefully you will make a trip to this area to see our newly remodeled hotel. Thanks again...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Was in town for a family gathering and found this hotel with great prices and did not know what to expect. Friendly service from front desk, housekeeping and shuttle driver. Rooms were clean and split into a bedroom and sitting room, both with flat screen TVs. This is an older hotel but it is kept super clean and neat. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theherd0063
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment about your stay. We are happy to see that you were delighted with our staff and service that we provided you. We are undergoing a renovation process to upgrade our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Once again, thank you for staying and we hope...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is under going renovation. I really liked the agents that checked me in. They were very friendly and were eager to assist me in locating restaurants and nearby shopping. The hotel grounds are very lush with nice seating areas scattered about the property. The room I had was large and had a separate living room with an additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan h
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with the CW Suites. We pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our front desk agents were eager to assist you in the locations of local restaurants. We do apologize for the A/C units not cooling the rooms as quickly as you would like. We...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This place is currently under renovation and still looks good. Staff is polite and helpful, pool and spa look crystal clear most rooms surround the poo so there's a nice view. This room has an entertainment room with coffee and tea maker, AC unit, flat screen tv, then comes the bedroom which has another flat screen tv, a built in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you taking time to review your stay at the CW Suites. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel with with pretty basic expectations, after all it is a " budget hotel". The online reviews put my mind at ease, that this would be another great place to stay at the end of a great day. Unfortunately, my experience was contrary to that of most reviews immediately after I showed up at the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time comment about your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to check in with cash. Due to our hotel policies all guest must provide a credit card and have it authorized for room and tax, plus a deposit of $100. Upon check out you can pay for your stay with cash...

Mesa, Az
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is under new ownership/management but a lot of the same people still work here. Previously it was the Quality Inn & Suites. RESERVATIONS: We called the hotel to get a 7 night rate and they quoted us a rate that I thought was a little high so I went to the website and got a much cheaper rate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AZMesaFamily
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you have been a loyal guest for the past 15 years. Once again, thank you for staying and we hope to see you soon.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel with friends for a weekend trip from Los Angeles and I would highly recommend this hotel for any travel needs in Orange County. The hotel is very conveniently located to the freeway, as well as shopping (South Coast Plaza, The Lab, etc.), beaches (Huntington Beach, Newport Beach), Disneyland, the OC Fairgrounds, and restaurants. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ravivarma2
managerSantaAna, Manager at Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at the CW Suites. We are delighted to see that you were able to see the surrounding area attractions and you were able to use the amenities that are offered by the hotel. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you soon.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The CW Suites hotel is an atrium-style, 177 all-suite hotel. Hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to John Wayne Orange County Airport, free wireless Internet access and on-site fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport

Address: 2701 Hotel Ter, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5603 (Formerly Quality Suites John Wayne Airport)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Price Range: RM490 - RM786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book your reservation with another company and not with Tripadvisors.com !!!”
 of 5 bubbles ozzyavalos, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If the sight of renovation bothers you ask for a room away from it. Freeway noise was not an issue”
 of 5 bubbles PatMellen, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You may want to request a low floor and it may be possible to park close to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles wendy22allen, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like a quite room ask the front desk - all managers are very friendly and care about their customers.”
 of 5 bubbles ninav877, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles JPMAN1, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5