We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mission Inn

Hotels.comUS$143*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mission Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
San Diego
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Such a lovely place that is within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and close to attractions. Staff is friendly and accommodating . Breakfast includes cereal, yoghurt , cheese, fresh fruit, juice, and various toasted bread options. Coffee was tasty too. We had a room toward the back of the property. It was recently remodeled and very quiet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemonladySanDiego
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about Mission Inn. An experience like yours is what we strive for and it is heartening to hear we've succeeded with you! Please come and stay with us again the next time you are in Santa Cruz! Warmly, Naomi, Mission Inn

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The staff a Mission Inn were very helpful, upon check in the lady gave us some information on the property and the area. The Mission Inn is located a short drive from the beach and main dining area. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hot tub was steaming hot and a very relaxing end to our holiday. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jadecassandra
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mission Inn. The little extras like our outdoor sauna, hot tub, and extensive complimentary breakfast are important to guest satisfaction, and guest satisfaction is our number one goal! Thanks for staying with us and please visit again! Warmly, Naomi, Mission Inn

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Was looking to find a great getaway from the city and Santa Cruz fit the bill. This hotel is right on Highway 1 so when you book request a room to the back to avoid traffic noise. Rooms look as if they were just renovated. New beds, new furniture, in our room a bathroom jacuzzi for 2 people which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MAC_LA1
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We have upgraded our rooms in the last year and a half and the renovation included an upgrade on toiletries and in-room coffee. We will take your towel suggestions to heart and we always your opinion and comfort. Please visit us again soon and thank you for taking the time to review...

spokane, washington
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and newly renovated. I assume because it was Valentine's Day weekend we received a rose at check in which was a nice touch. I have stayed at a lot of hotels that serve breakfast as part of the room package and this breakfast was way above average. We could eat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mareka2
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We only stayed two nights as a stop off on the way to LA, the rooms are comfortable with all the bits and pieces, continental breakfast with a good selection, wifi very good in room and all areas.there are plenty of places to eat and bars, the wharf and Pacific drive is a must see, but you will need a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy F
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last minute while on a road trip this past weekend. The room we stayed at was just painted and it smelled of paint. Which isn't that big of a deal... The room was clean but nothing special about them. We went to the continental breakfast which wasn't bad at all. The staff was friendly as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Rooms that are comfortable but getting a bit tired and run down. Prices are on the high side for the inclusions. Quiet where we were. Toilet blocked up. Room service forgot to clear our room for us. A couple of rooms spewed out a consistent pot cloud every day we were there; despite the no smoking rule. Breakfast is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OverU
Kenn C, General Manager at Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your time at Mission Inn. I am so sorry to hear of your problems and concerns with your recent stay. We are in the process of renovations as you've noted and soon all of our rooms will reflect the fresh look we've created for Mission Inn. Problems with other...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2015

i recently stayed at this motel because of the location since the meeting point of a workshop i attended was at the safeway 1 min from the hotel. lots of great restaurants close by. all the staff at the front desk were really nice. gave me razors and toothbrush and bottled water. the bed was really comfortable. not luxurious by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mingyau
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Depending on where you need to stay while visiting Santa Cruz, rage Mission Inn is a good spot to consider. It is close to UCSC and restaurants and shops and decently close to 'downtown Santa Cruz'. The staff if courteous and helpful. The price isn't cheap but not too bad either. There is a free small breakfast - but there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffreyjfred
Riverside, California
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Good location as the hotel is near restaurants and shops. It is right on PCH which is very busy. The large room was very clean and comfortable. It was a little dark but we were only there for one night. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi C

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
3.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 54 in Santa Cruz
469 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,360 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
53 spacious and accommodating guest rooms include in-room coffee, complimentary continental breakfast, cable TV, HBO, air conditioning and high speed internet. Most rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Closest hotel to UCSC. Only five minutes to the Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, beaches, downtown and several restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Inn

Address: 2250 Mission St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5222
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: RM683 - RM1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mission Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mission Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mission Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on North side are off the street and probably quieter.”
dianelau2017, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in the back, away from the main street.”
JessieR431, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I liked all of the rooms as I could park right outside”
Oceandweller7, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor best”
mytythor, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator to the rooms on the second floor.”
ValleyTraveler916, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
Orbitz.comUS$143
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates