We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. We paid a very high price because of it being the triathlon weekend. The rooms were terrible and the bathroom dirty. I was happy to checkout. But the owner called me on sunday evening accusing me of not returning...More
Thank Pavan S
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Air LodgeResponded 6 days ago
Pavan, We are very disappointed to read your review, but we appreciate your feedback. Please know that we are investigating this incident fully, and we will address the issues raised with the relevant personnel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the level...More
The two bedroom suite-type accommodation didn't have a bathtub. My disability, it is best if there is a tub. Someone didn't sign in and the gentleman moved me to the one with the tub. It was nice of him.
However, both rooms I saw, were...More
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Air LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations, and that your initial room was not suitable for your needs. The majority of our guests report that we provide clean, comfortable accommodation, with friendly service, at a great price in this expensive area,...More
What's good: it's within walking distance of the Boardwalk, so you don't have to pay for Boardwalk parking, or fight the traffic.
What the property can't control: the kid that was screaming bloody murder starting at 9 pm until 11 pm. The individuals that were...More
1 Thank Tara Z
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Air LodgeResponded 5 July 2017
We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not appeal to you, and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable, great value accommodation in this area, and we are sorry that our offering was...More
We got there everything was fine until we got to the room. Pictures are deceitful, looks nothing like them. Floors run downhill, if your showering any water that runs out will be everywhere and in a puddle on opposite wall. Mold on shower ceiling. Bedroom...More
3 Thank Leah M
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Air LodgeResponded 9 May 2017
Hi Leah, We are very disappointed to read your review and we are sorry to hear that our facilities were not as you expected. We are very sorry that our hotel was not suitable for your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us....More
This place is SO BAD. The carpet smells, HEATERS DON'T WORK, hot water TURNS OFF, the tv DOESN'T TURN OFF, the guy at the front literally doesn't care about you or your family and is very disrespectful. Won't give you your money back even though...More
1 Thank Justine Marie A
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Salt Air LodgeResponded 9 January 2017
We are very disappointed to read your review - this is not the type of feedback that we are used to getting, so rest assured that we are taking your comments very seriously. We will review your experience, and take measures to ensure that no...More
US$61 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Salt Air Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.