We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Street Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Street Inn and Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Street Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
California
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We were very impressed with our stay at Beach Street Inn. Our room was recently renovated and had an amazing double headed shower, travertine tile, very custom look. Microwave, flat panel, fridge, hairdryer, and adirondack chairs outside our room all were very nice touches. Staff were extremely helpful right down to the cleaning lady. The free bag of salt water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Our family of four (including two children) stayed at the Beach Street Inn and Suites for 5 nights over Spring Break. Prices were a little high for rooms, but it was to be expected given the timing of our trip. The hotel was easy to find, and the proximity to the beach and the boardwalk was perfect! We only took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fonzmambo
Big Bear Lake, California
Reviewed 15 April 2015

It was cute, but very expensive, considering that we had no view. The wifi did not work at all! We were unable to do any research or book anything via computer. The pool was cold, the icemaker was spotty. They were adding a new building, so construction woke us up at 8. The location was good. The bathrooms were nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karinharris13
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Our room had a huge common balcony right across the street from the beach, 1 block from the boardwalk, could not have asked for a better view or location, everything within walking distance, the staff could no have been nicer, overall we had a GREAT experience here and would not stay anywhere else in Santa Cruz and will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dd B
Newcastle
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Our family of three rented a veranda two-queen room during Easter week and enjoyed our stay for many reasons. We liked the updated but retro vibe of the place, with its Coastal Living meets Marshall's decor. Lots of blue and white paint inside, beachy signs on the walls, seashell motifs in the bathrooms, surfboard-shaped do not disturb signs, etc. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willwork4wine
Napa Valley, California
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

$300 per night in off-season for a tiny room, lumpy mattresses, no closet, broken wifi, construction workers' pickup trucks filling the small parking lot, noisy area. The only nice parts were cleanliness, location, coffee, and free salt water taffy.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Celle
beachstreetinn, Assistant Manager at Beach Street Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't everything we could have made it. I appreciate you giving us credit for the things we did get right for you. We are working hard to meet our construction deadline (mid-July) on the new Beach House Suites. We have spoken with our contractors and are making every effort to minimize their...

Novato, California
Reviewed 4 April 2015

My Family and I attented a 2 day Jazz festival and stayed here 3/20-3/21. We Loved it! Rooms were clean. There were security gates. Parking was totally convienent. It was super close to the Boardwalk and resturants. Totally exceeded our expectations. The cost was also reasonaable. One last thing....The girls in the front offic e were hilarious!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John H
Livermore, California
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Our family has been staying here for many years and we can't say enough good things about this place. It is located between the Boardwalk and Santa Cruz pier, so there is lots to do within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and cozy with a beach theme, and love the kitchen units....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 66Sunshinegirl
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Flew cross country and stayed here because of the sudden death of my father. We wanted to stay here because we had scattered his ashes right by lighthouse point, which you can see from the rooms, and my mom and him had some of the best years of their lives in this area. And the location is just perfect: overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PortiaCatonis
Alaska
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Stayed here one night-March 15th. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We got caught up in Boardwalk traffic--guess it was the first weekend for Spring Break and there was some road construction going on. We called a couple of times because we were lost and/or stuck in unusual traffic pattern. Anyway, they talked us in over the phone and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hedowedo

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.3 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,233 reviews
0.4 km away
Sea & Sand Inn
Sea & Sand Inn
#1 of 54 in Santa Cruz
400 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
0.3 km away
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Beach Street Inn and Suites

Address: 125 Beach Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5412 (Formerly Terrace Court Motel)
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: RM691 - RM1,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Street Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Street Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Street Inn And Suites Hotel Santa Cruz
Terrace Court Hotel
Terrace Court Santa Cruz
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Street Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Muskogee, Oklahoma
12 days ago
Roseville, California, Usa
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Street Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“517 is Great”
 of 5 bubbles sharonmU8508ET, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach give spectacular views in any weather”
  • fabulous view..and the sound of the surf
  • nice kitchen area
  • comfortable beds
  • Beautiful bath
 of 5 bubbles Kerrista, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceon view rooms offer nice beach view. But pool view rooms are nice too.”
 of 5 bubbles 428ChrisC, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for beach view”
 of 5 bubbles Cheryl44641, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Specify the second floor if choosing the suites”
 of 5 bubbles summer2012, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5