We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

National 9 Motel

49 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible26%
3 days ago
“Good Economy Motel”
19 Jul 2017
“OK for the price ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Business Centre
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for National 9 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
6
9
4
1
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
9
4
1
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This motel is totally fine--light on frills but overall is a nice place. Checked in fairly late at night on a Thursday with no issues. Granite tile floors, nice bathtub area, nice clerk at the desk. The decor is like grandma's rec room, but at...More

Thank lo_angle
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Seedy, noisy, shabby, smelly, uncomfortable. I chose this place based upon the assumption that the mid-range price would get me a serviceable room without bells and whistles. At this point I wish I had just saved my money and slept in my car.

Thank 5dogz
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My friend was looking for value for his buck and we certainly weren't expecting anything over the top here - just a clean room and minimal but at least courteous service. When my friend checked in early, we found the room unlocked and trashed -...More

2  Thank WChenBoston
Response from National9motel, Manager at National 9 MotelResponded 4 June 2013

Same comments as the may 27,2013 review. They were all together.

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We planned to check in after a wedding at midnight. When we told management this they wanted us to come earlier because they said no one would be there to man the desk at that time (which didn't seem very professional). So we came before...More

2  Thank gmervine
Response from National9motel, Manager at National 9 MotelResponded 31 May 2013

Same comments as the May 27,2013 guest review.They were all together.

Reviewed 29 May 2013

The only hotel in Santa Cruz that weekend that had a vacant sign...that's a bad sign if you think about it. Owner wouldn't let us check in later, and forced us to come in the afternoon, out of our way, to pick up our key....More

2  Thank Terryboston2
Response from National9motel, Manager at National 9 MotelResponded 31 May 2013

Same comments as the May 27,2013 review. They were all together.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from National 9 Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Second floor seemed quieter."
Read review
"We needed adjoining rooms and was accommodated. The rooms also had nice, large high definition flat screen..."
Read review
"If it is late at night and you are tired, check the windows. They leave the windows open, but the bug screens..."
Read review
"Go somewhere (anywhere) else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing