We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Georgian Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Georgian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Georgian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,939: English reviews
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a quick Family Getaway trip and last-minute rented a room from your hotel we took a walk and ask for water when we came back and they would not give it to us they said they bring into the room which was on the second floor and then the coffee machine wasn't working in the morning I requested...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927taners
Ravan L, Front Office Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing valuable feedback about your recent stay with us at The Georgian. We are so sorry to hear you had such an unfortunate experience while a guest with us. This is certainly not typical of the service provided by our team, and we would like to thank you for letting us know about this service failure so...

Menlo Park, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here for a long weekend in March. Attentive staff and nice view of the beach crowd. New lobby bar revamped and opening soon. Hallway carpet and decor is due for refurbishing but still a great location and stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1854LWsandras
Ravan L, Front Office Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to pass your compliments along to the staff. Our lobby and bar renovation is expected to be completed by the middle of the summer, so please come back to see the final results. Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, easy valet parking, delightful veranda dining on Ocean Ave. across from Santa Monica beach and the Pacific Ocean. Simple, older, rooms are fully equipped with TV, coffee, very good wi-fi. Service is uniformly kind and thoughtful. A very upbeat atmosphere in a classic older hotel that literally opens onto what is, in my humble opinion, one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Transatlantic2012
Ravan L, Front Office Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for the amazing review, Transatlantic2012! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Georgian, along with our stunning views of the "urban landscape" of Santa Monica on our famous Veranda. Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff, we will be sure to pass the feedback along to them. We...

U.S.A.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid a lot for an ocean-view suite, specifying a room on a high floor. Got the 5th floor out of 8, so mostly saw palm trees rather than ocean looking west, and some ugly rooftops to the right. Once again, one of the two elevators was out of service, so there were long waits for the lift. Decor was dated...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMusing
Ravan L, Front Office Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback about your stay with us at The Georgian. We are so sorry to hear you did not get the view that you expected, we can certainly understand how that can be disappointing. Our hotel is currently undergoing a renovation of our lobby, bar and elevators, and we are apologize if...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A gorgeous building with the most beautiful (but small!) bathroom. Sadly the hot water never seemed to last (we were a family of four sharing a family room and there only ever seemed to be enough hot water for one person! being honest - the WiFi was a bit hit and miss too - very slow in the evenings! Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LonePineKath
Ravan L, Front Office Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us, LonePineKath! We are so glad you enjoyed the location, staff, and cleanliness of the Georgian Hotel. We have to agree, our location is great for morning strolls and views of the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the hot water and early-morning noise from the housekeeping department....

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two night stay in Santa Monica before a business meeting. Easy walking to great restaurants, shopping, night life and the Santa Monica pier. Went to Getty Villa on a misty morning and it was still a great tour. Next trip we will go to larger Getty Museum in LA.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth b
Ravan L, Front Office Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, elizabeth b! We are so glad to hear you chose The Georgian for your trip to Santa Monica. We love the Getty Villa, and are glad you enjoyed a tour. Please visit us again for your trip to the Getty Museum!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you prefer your hotels to be unique, a little funky, well located, clean and comfortable then this is the place to stay. Yes it's a little dated (looks like lobby renovations are starting soon), but the mismatched vintage looking furniture in the room kind of works. It's not offensive, rather feels really homey and comfortable as opposed to a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GloberunnerNYC
Ravan L, Front Office Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, GloberunnerNYC! We are so glad you made The Georgian your launching point for your trip to Santa Monica. Thank you for complimenting the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel, as we work hard to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. Our ocean view rooms truly do provide an amazing experience, and we...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent food and food service. Problem with toilet running in bathroom. Poor TV reception with nonlocal CBS, NBC and ABC. Excellent valet parking. Excellent service bringing luggage into room and talking it to car on departure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209stuartr
Ravan L, Front Office Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-star review, 209stuartr! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service while a guest at our hotel, in particular of the bell/valet. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the team. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with the toilet and television reception, but are glad you enjoyed your stay...

Highland, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of hotel was main reason we chose The Georgian. Ideal. All was fine and met or exceeded expectations except we had room next to elevator which was very noisy. Would stay again but make sure to avoid room near elevator. Complimentary continental breakfast was very good and front desk very helpful when we cut our stay short and left...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Z
Ravan L, Front Office Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4-star review, Jeff Z! We are glad you found the hotel to be ideal for your trip to Santa Monica, and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast in the morning. We are glad to hear the front desk was helpful, but are sorry you had to cut your trip short. Please make sure to...

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Georgian. It is a small hotel with a wonderful staff. They are renovating the lobby and we can't wait to see what it looks like. We had lunch outside. The food was good and reasonably priced. We would definitely go back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kath_irving
Ravan L, Front Office Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for the 5-star review, kath_irving! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Georgian. We are excited for our renovations to be completed as well, and hope you visit us to see the results!!

906 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (711)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Signature Suite (8)
Viewed
Standard King (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,678 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
525 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#5 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
845 reviews
Santa Monica
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
#6 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,189 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Monica

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Monica
Santa Monica is a coastal town that maintains a balance as a tourist destination and as an area with a thriving local culture. On the beach, bikers, roller-bladers, runners and walkers move along the famed bike path enjoying the beautiful Los Angeles weather. The solar-powered Ferris wheel at the Santa Monica pier spins high above the water, while park revelers scream with delight riding the roller coaster. Inland from the beach, Third Street Promenade bustles with shoppers and street performers, where every block seems to have a musical or acrobatic act drawing crowds giving Santa Monica both the feeling of a laid-back beach town and a major commercial hub.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about The Georgian Hotel

Address: 1415 Ocean Ave., Santa Monica, CA 90401-2116
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Price Range: RM1,523 - RM2,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Georgian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your The Georgian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Santa Monica
Georgian Hotel Santa Monica
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Georgian Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Georgian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Email Laura before arrival to confirm arrival time and she will have some great suggestions to help you with your stay!”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineG481, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One side of the hotel has a bank of air conditioners from the roof of the building. Facing the ocean it's on your right.”
 of 5 bubbles royaljp, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Staff wilt guarantee a particular room.”
 of 5 bubbles dl5490, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views from 8th floor”
 of 5 bubbles shaunaghs2014, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Side-view rooms are very quiet. Haven't tried an ocean view yet.”
 of 5 bubbles Transatlantic2012, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5