We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Santa Monica

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Santa Monica
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Santa Monica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,497: English reviews
Bexleyheath, UK
Reviewed 3 October 2014

When we drew up at the fornt of this hotel we thought we had made a bad choice, does not look much but inside nice rooms very friendly staff and continental breakfast included. Wifi works just fine. Hotel position is about 2 miles from seafront just off I10 but it is an easy $1 bus ride to the pier and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JassyTheDog
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is really important to us as we use your comments as learning opportunities. Our team strives to ensure that each of our guests is provided with excellent service . Regarding parking we have...

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckles12
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review

Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn B
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review

Edinburgh
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This is the best Travel Lodge we have stayed at. Staff couldn't do any more to accommodate our requirements and the place was a delight to stay at.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence1954
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Travelodge Santa Monica Hotel, we take pride in ensuring that our team is providing the best customer service and top of the line amenities. We would like to invite you to come back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

The Travel Lodge is not an exciting or stylish hotel but it is great value for money. It is clean, well run, large well fitted rooms and it is near the main highways so good for a stop over. They offer a good continental breakfast and staff are friendly and helpful. It is also walking distance from a great restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMLocke
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed all the conveniences that we have to offer. We strive everyday to provide clean comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again.

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan W
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Arrived early, room not quite ready as a new carpet was being fitted, which was very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful, the room was very nice with spacious bathroom(wheelchair friendly ). Although quite far out from downtown there is a very regular bus from just outside the hotel that will take you there for $1, great value. Very easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your visit to Santa Monica. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed all the conveniences that we have to offer and early check in is a great little perk of our hotel as long as the room is ready! Look forward to your return to Santa Monica.

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
BobbySmtl90405, Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Our room was spacious and clean, the complimentary breakfast was also appreciated Reception staff especially Kolleen were very helpful with information about transport, dining, booking tours etc. One of the guys (sorry can't remember name) booked a rental car for us and arranged for it to be collected from hotel afterwards - very helpful which we appreciated. Only complaint was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamptons480
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable. I will share with our team the kind words that you have expressed regarding their service. We do our best to accommodate our guest any way that we can. Please let us know when you will be in...

Santa Monica
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
BobbySmtl90405, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Santa Monica, responded to this review

686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Carpet (61)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Hard Wood Floors (50)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Room (51)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Queen Room with Kitchenette (59)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#17 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,044 reviews
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
560 reviews
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Monica

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Monica
Santa Monica is a coastal town that maintains a balance as a tourist destination and as an area with a thriving local culture. On the beach, bikers, roller-bladers, runners and walkers move along the famed bike path enjoying the beautiful Los Angeles weather. The solar-powered Ferris wheel at the Santa Monica pier spins high above the water, while park revelers scream with delight riding the roller coaster. Inland from the beach, Third Street Promenade bustles with shoppers and street performers, where every block seems to have a musical or acrobatic act drawing crowds giving Santa Monica both the feeling of a laid-back beach town and a major commercial hub.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Monica

Address: 3102 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Region: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Price Range: RM851 - RM1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Hotel Santa Monica
Travel Lodge Santa Monica
Santa Monica Travel Lodge
Santa Monica Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Santa Monica staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Santa Monica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not Bldg 2, if you have a large vehicle!”
 of 5 bubbles HGF001, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking can fill up so try not to park too late. I use uber, so not a problem for me, just something I noticed.”
 of 5 bubbles N9117NRpaule, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in one of the rooms by the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 1summer1, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stayed in 302. quiet for traffic noises, but on second floor near maids area. hear the maids after about 0730”
 of 5 bubbles Terpsikhori, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room downstairs in the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles aileenrogers, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5