We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santa Paula Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santa Paula Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santa Paula Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Just because you have a bed and offer breakfast does not qualify you as a "b&b". Would not stay here again. Located in a bad part of town and was dirty. Our room had stains in bathroom and the door looked like it had not been cleaned in months. The room itself was ok but the building is old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your recent visit. We value your feedback and appreciate every opportunity to learn from our guests.

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Large group stayed here. I was in many rooms and all were nice. Its a older building and the rooms show it. Some very large some smaller but nice. We had no noise problems from outside and even sat outside on the patio for two nights until very late. Has a fire pit we used and just had to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate hearing good things from happy guests.

AZ
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We've had some time to think about writing this review. We recently stayed 3 nights here based on the reviews and photos of the property. I feel both (reviews and photos, especially) are a little misrepresented. Our room was fine, but did not look like the photos--only screws in the walls where pictures used to hang, some pre-fab modern desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRCAfoodsnob
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your recent visit. We value your feedback and appreciate every opportunity to learn from our guests.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We loved our stay at the Santa Paula Inn. The old wood floors, pretty garden, and rooms are absolutely charming. The parking lot was private and had plenty of spaces. The WiFi was fast and we had a wonderful evening. The Inn is walking distance to numerous restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elise J
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Loved the old building charm and Peggy our inn keeper. You get what you see. Its old, clean, charming, nice people with no frills. The price is an unbelievable value at $85. PS.. Peggy, I'm good with England. Thanks for being so kind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
Glendora, California
Reviewed 15 April 2016

clean room, daily maid service for room, continental breakfast in morning, off street parking in back of inn, walk easy to dine downtown or shop or browse, nice library next to inn, good eats at flight 126 cafe at santa paula airport, easy drive by street or 101 freeway to every where north or elswhere. owners of inn very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Let me just offer a tip to the woman who answered the phone when I called. You are NOT ALLOWED to charge a PET FEE for a SERVICE DOG. You were unfriendly and unaware of the regulations regarding service animals. Shame on you. I am very glad I did not bother staying at your place and giving you my business....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Buena Park, California
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We travelled with another couple for a quick trip up the CA coast. The hotel had exceptionally nice owners and personnel. We had a double queen which was very spacious. Large bathroom in our suite. Our friends had a double bed which was on the small side. The rooms and surrounding areas were clean and comfortable. Very nice patio area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_PinBP
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Santa Paula Inn when I started working in the area in September of 2015. The rooms were clean and quiet, not like a standard motel. I would come up for the work week, then go home for the weekend, so I got to stay in a variety of their rooms and each one was unique. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade S
Villa Park, United States
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We visited friends in Santa Paula. The Inn is nicely located in Santa Paula off the main road. Parking is private at the rear of the building. The entire structure appeared to be recently renovated. The room, number 5 downstairs, while somewhat small, was very clean and the bathroom was equipped with tub and shower. The double pane window eliminated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Urmi R, Manager at Santa Paula Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Robert. We appreciate your comments. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Paula
0.2 km away
Glen Tavern Inn
Glen Tavern Inn
#1 of 4 in Santa Paula
165 reviews
18.6 km away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
472 reviews
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN la Posada Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
15.2 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
659 reviews
17.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Ventura
La Quinta Inn Ventura
#12 of 22 in Ventura
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Santa Paula Inn is a fourteen room boutique hotel that offers comfort for business, leisure, weddings, film crews and pilots. In addition parents and staff of nearby Thomas Aquinas College enjoy staying here. A stone's throw from beautiful Ojai and Ventura, this charming boutique hotel is a perfect romantic Southern Californian getaway. Also an ideal stop between San Francisco and Los Angeles. After our complimentary coffee guests can enjoy restaurants, antique shops, live theater and museums in this quaint town. A wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Paula Inn

Address: 111 North 8th Street, Santa Paula, CA 93060
Region: United States > California > Santa Paula
Price Range: RM429 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Paula Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Paula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Paula Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saxtons River, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Paula Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 8 or any on that side of the building.”
PaulT847, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Really think about how big 250 sq ft is before booking. VERY small. We couldn't pass each other anywhere in the room.”
awebCA, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean good stall well run it was quieter than most”
435larryc, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The side of the library is probably quieter than the other side - that faces a car place and they sometimes play music - not loud.”
shoshanah546, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are an early riser, bring a small coffee pot as I do. Grumpy from 0430 until coffee infusion. ”
150brucep, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5