We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Gateway Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible51%
30 May 2018
“Roach Motel”
7 Feb 2017
“Old Hotel”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
2
8
4
5
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
8
4
5
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This is the worst motel that I can ever remember staying at. It's old, our room smelled bad, the drapes wouldn't shut all the way (we were on the ground floor), the paint was coming off the shower walls, no ice machine, at least some...More

Thank Phil P
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Folks, my review doesn't differ much from the others on file. This hotel is an old hotel - probably 20+ years that has seen little in the form of renovations. Why stay here? It could almost be said because it's the only hotel in town....More

Thank herrerainv
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The whole place was scruffy. The room was dirty and the carpets and walls in the corridors were stained and greasy. The towels and bedlinen were grubby. 'Breakfast' was a muffin. Couldn't wait to get away.

Thank glen577
Response from OGI350, General Manager at Ocean Gateway InnResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We constantly strive to improve and will definitely focus and bring attention on the area(s) that you mentioned.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed here a year ago and it seemed a nice enough hotel. my how things changed in the last year. The floors were dirty, the walls need paint, the bath tub/surround needs to be replaced and the bed wasn't comfortable. Needless to say, I...More

Thank George B
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed here cause everything else was full. The place is old but that should be no excuse to not maintain it or update the bedding. We got there and went to our room and it smelled bad like musty . The A/C was turned...More

Thank Maria C
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ocean Gateway Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I've stayed here a few times and all rooms are about the same."
herrerainv
2 million years ago
Read review
"Go to a different hotel"
2 million years ago
Read review
"Don't stay here. It's a dump."
aw0211
2 million years ago
Read review
"Triple check for belongings before you leave!!"
bjo2015
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing