We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shoshone Inn

Expedia.comUS$116*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shoshone Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shoshone Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 20: English reviews
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The office door was locked upon our arrival at around 4:30pm. We started to look around and here comes a gal, no smile ever during our visit. I think this was her first time checking anyone in, cleaning person I think. We had booked a two double bed room and I asked if she could possibly upgrade us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eleanor B
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Eleanor B, I apologize for the service. We are training new staff for the front desk. I will look into who was on duty and get the issue resolved. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please come and visit again we will get the service issues resolved.

New Mexico
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We booked into the Shoshone Inn based on positive Tripadvisor reviews. It is one of the closest venues to stay outside Death Valley National Park; still an hour drive to get to the park. We were greeted by Pam who got us into room 4 in the back off the street. It's clean, comfortable and convenient to the only restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank puckerstoppled
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Puckerstoppled, Thank you so much for your review. We enjoy feedback from our guests. Please come and enjoy our little slice of Heaven again.

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Great Inn !!! Had a fire going on arrival!!! Awesome rooms, clean , neat and modern !! Restaurant across the road for great meals and drinks!! Hot spring close by !! Parking next to room and nice and quiet !! Definitely worth a visit !!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John Anneli F
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

John Anneli F, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. Thank You Shoshone Inn Team

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We have visited Death Valley many times, usually we stay in the National Park where there are a few options for lodging. For this trip we decided to try this recently renovated motel that is situated about an hour-long drive from the heart of Death Valley. We booked through an online site and had no problems checking in. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BriWms
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

BriWms thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feed back we get from our guests. Please come and visiat again soon and take the time to enjoy the pool.

Manado, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The pool is not on the premises- approximately 100 meters or more down the road in the RV park probably owned by the same persons- I arrived at 10 and was told the front office staff arrives at 2 PM...... I was refunded through Hotel.com no problem. I think they just need to be a bit more clear about their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManadoJeremy
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you didn't understand that the pool is a small distance from the Inn. However, it is at 89 degrees year round and is a wonderful amenity to the village when used. I hope that one day you will come back and try us again.

Las Vegas
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I have been coming to this beautiful little gem in the desert for 6 years in a row for Old West Days. The people of this little town are like a family and you feel right at home as soon as you pull in. The rooms have recently been renovated and are very modern, comfy and tastefully decorated. I love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa Z
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Lisa Z, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words. Come stay with us anytime.

Reviewed 11 November 2016

My girlfriend and I have been coming to "Sho Sho" (we like to call it) to enjoy the "Old West Days" event for the past six years now. We love the people, history and the mineral pool. We never minded the rustic accommodations in the past because of how nice the staff is. But the place was due and they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joey V
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Joey it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank You for your wonderful review. Please come see us again soon.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

So thankful to have any accommodations in the Death Valley area and even more thankful to have such a welcoming, comfortable, and clean place to rest our tired heads. Drove up to a nice fire on the patio surrounded by trees. The office and rooms are newly updated and very nice. Beds are comfortable and shower was quite nice. Walked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn H
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Carolyn H, thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit anytime.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

2 nights here, so we got a good feeling from this Inn. Best bit of Shoshone is birdwatching, with Len Warren, the resident ornithologist. Ask the hotel to contact him. Shoshone 'city' is tiny, and thankfully the family that owns most of it are keen on environmental conservation. It shows. Do take atoudou of the wetland ponds that are being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick969
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your review Nick969. We really appreciate the feedback from guests. We strive for cleanliness, so i will look into the problems you had with our restrooms. Please come back and visit any time.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Not a lot of lodging options in small towns bordering our National Parks and Death Valley is typical with Shoshone being a very small town with few options. We drove up to the Shoshone Inn and thought "typical 1950's motel". What a surprise when we were shown the room. They had just reopened after a major renovation and what a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelover820
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review Travelover820. We really appreciate reviews. We are very happy with our renovation and would love for you top come back and visit any time.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoshone
38.7 km away
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel
#1 of 1 in Death Valley Junction
560 reviews
36.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pahrump
36.8 km away
Best Western Pahrump Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.6 km away
Saddle West Hotel, Casino and RV Resort
36.8 km away
Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
11.6 km away
Delight's Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rediscover your element at the Shoshone Inn in Shoshone Village, California. Enjoy our accommodations with a charm of western hospitality. All Inn guests have free access to our soothing warm spring pool, one of Shoshone's many abundant natural beauties. Guests also receive complimentary WIFI service. Located at the Southeastern edge of Death Valley National Park, Shoshone has come to be enjoyed by travelers from around the world. It is a small piece of paradise in the vast desert which is a delight all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoshone Inn

Address: State Highway 127, Shoshone, CA 92384
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Shoshone
Price Range: RM535 - RM693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shoshone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Shoshone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoshone Hotel Shoshone
Shoshone Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shoshone Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shoshone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the courtyard”
853manager, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Limited number of rooms, but as far as I know, they've all been redone and are of similar quality.”
elwood9, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are a few rooms with kitchens and the Whiffle Tree is good for a small famil”
Robb1n419, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room in the back away from the highway.”
puckerstoppled, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the back are further from the road which had some early morning truck traffic.”
BriWms, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$116
Orbitz.comUS$116
TripAdvisorUS$116
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates