We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a non smoking room online then when we arrived was told there are no non smoking room available..we were given a smoking room..since we both don't smoke the smell was annoying. They should check availability of the rooms before taking reservations..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of attention at the front desk. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our associates to provide. We have shared your feedback with the entire team as we take your comments seriously, and our training will be revisited to ensure this does not happen...

Springville, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I have got over 200 stays at Extended Stay America and I know what the name implies, EXTENDED STAYS. 1. The norm for this hotel chain is to have about 17% of the rooms available for smokers, all on 1 floor and in 1 wing grouped together. Unfortunately, the smoke does drift into the hall in this area. 2. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHBarkley
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for being a consistent guest at our hotel and the many other properties. It is pleasing to read your honest constructive criticism on what we offer to guests. I hope to see you stay with us again during your future travels.

Simi Valley, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Smelly halls lead to a room that is just adequate. Want extra pillows? Come down and get them, I think we only have 1 available. The wifi wasn't even up to bad hotel standards. Can we get a late checkout? No sir, our policy is 12pm or you can pay for an extra night. How about a nice fire alarm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alcatraz Swim Team
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I apologize for the service and odor issues you encountered while here. We regret the inconvenience these caused. Your concerns have been shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our guest experiences. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, General Manager

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed at Extended Stay Simi Valley for over a month because we were forced out of our house by a flood. Every day we had cigarette smoke coming into our non-smoking room from other non-smoking rooms. When we complained to the staff, they asked us which other room we would like to move to. They said they can never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank infrequenttravel1117
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will discuss the problems you mentioned at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests have a pleasant experience...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Our bathroom was being renovated and we had to rent a room for about 5 days. Extended Stay Simi Valley had a weekly rate and the reviews were somewhat good. When we checked in there was a sign at the front desk saying the clerk was on break. 45 minutes later she returned and checked us in. Hallway reeked of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneandHarryM
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so I apologize you had a disappointing experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my team, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. Your comments will only help us improve,...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

From the time we checked in we had issues!!!! We booked a room for one rate and was charged a completely different rate!!! When asked about the promotional rate we were told we had to pay in full at check in then it would be refunded the day we leave!!! 1st off I don't know any hotel that makes u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Y
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Jennifer, thank you for your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback with us, and we sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing great service. I appreciate your observations and concerns and have taken a note both. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

I was scheduled for a 3 day stay at your hotel. I asked for a 1 day extension and was accomodated. At check-in i was asked for credit card and gave it. We only paid for first night and was satisfied. Next day we would have to change rooms because that was the only way we could stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Didier M
Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Average hotel with kitchenettes near LA... other than that nothing special. No utensils on the kitchen - you need to go to the front desk if you need anything - little annoying. Why not have basic items on the cabinets? People will steal pots, pans & plates??? No pool, no hot tub. Free "breakfast" is a joke: just coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AzadTF
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear you didn’t like our kitchen facilities in the room. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Better than adequate as a place to stay. The nicer places nearby do not allow pets, so this was the best we could do.The room was clean, the hallways a bit dark but not a problem, the showered dripped. No hair dryer was provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you were able to take advantage of our pet-friendly policy and that you enjoyed the cleanliness in your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is a pet friendly hotel, if you don’t like dogs or cats, STAY AWAY. I stayed here for a night and mostly used the room only for sleeping at night. Room was clean & spacious with a view of the parking lot, mattress were comfortable and HBO on the LCD TV was a plus. If you wish to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vipul_Satam

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
10.0 km away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
8.4 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
418 reviews
9.5 km away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
23.0 km away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
432 reviews
20.8 km away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Address: 2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063-2418
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Price Range: RM439 - RM646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Simi Valley
Simi Valley Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor away from freeway.”
Alcatraz Swim Team, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“For real non-smoking rooms, choose a different hotel.”
infrequenttravel1117, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Elevator available for upper floors”
Grasper, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South and East sides are cooler in Summer”
DHBarkley, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can't imagine there are any good rooms here”
interiordena, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$104
ExtendedStayUS$104
PricelineUS$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates