We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The girl at does the night check in is very nice, but the guy (Omar) in the morning is a complete jerk. They ran out of coffee before 8:00am and the "grab and go" breakfast was also completely put away before 8:00. Has a full kitchen, but you have to request every dish, including a coffee maker, which you should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be coaching our staff to ensure each guest receives professional customer service and will make sure our...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had a 3 night stay here. Location was perfect for our family plans. Very disappointed that no housekeeping is provided at all for the $150 per night rate. Tried to exchange towels a couple of times, never was able to do that. Breakfast was miss billed. Coffee, granola bars and an orange should not have been billed as "breakfast"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKY794
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying less than a week...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is not a fancy place to stay, so if you expect high quality go somewhere else. However, it was adequate and reasonable for an extended stay. The pots and pans provided are not good quality, but we only cooked breakfast so were able to make it work. The room was clean with the exception of the two chairs at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellerm
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are regularly inspecting our dishware and will make sure all of our rooms meet our company's high standards. We continually...

Reviewed 4 May 2016

Great locational and new building. Full size refrigerator is a huge plus. The "breakfast" is a joke so they should just say free coffee. The room was quite and perfect for a solo or couple. much better option that other inexpensive hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our spacious rooms. Thank you again for posting your...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My wife and I have been staying here for the past six months. Love every minute of it. The location is fabulous. The very large room and the wonderful amenities can't be beat. Extremely clean, comfortable and quite. Just like home! The staff treats us like Royalty. We especially appreciate the kindness that we receive from Dionne, Shery, Maria, Amar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jzmensch
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you found us to be a convenient location that was both affordable and suitable to your needs. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team! The staff...

Riverside
Reviewed 19 April 2016

iI stopped here on my way to Santa Barbara. The internet was not working when I arrived in the afternoon. It was not working when I left the next morning. This is not acceptable when vital communication is needed while on a trip, but not available. In addition, this is a stick built structure, not poured concrete. As a result...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bribear
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. In response to your feedback, I will investigate the mentioned Wi-Fi issues with our service provider to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We were staying here as part of a group of friends and family visiting a family member in Moorpark. We had 5 rooms reserved. Our room, that we reserved through their national 800 number, was a ground floor, king bed, non-smoking room. When we checked in we were told they had no king non-smoking rooms available. In addition none of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph0059
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a nonsmoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your...

Reviewed 3 January 2016

Excellent customer service; and honest. We left some items in the room and they called us to let us know. We were unable to pick up our items right away, so they held them for us and we picked them up a few days later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the excellent customer service that you experienced with us. I’m glad that we were able to accommodate your needs with a great experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The staff is great. The rooms are what travelers want for a good night's sleep and even the option to make your own breakfast and other meals with a full kitchen in every room. Easy reservation process via the internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly customer service and convenient amenities. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice and staff was professional. Cleaning service comes in everyday if you request. You receive dishes, towels, etc upon request as well. Stores and shopping is close by. Perhaps forty five minutes from LAX airport. They provided directions to restaurants and other areas of interest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blbisaac
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly customer service, convenient location and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
8.4 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
401 reviews
9.5 km away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
649 reviews
23.0 km away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
403 reviews
20.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Address: 2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063-2418
Region: United States > California > Simi Valley
Price Range: RM470 - RM652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Simi Valley
Simi Valley Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator available for upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles Grasper, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South and East sides are cooler in Summer”
 of 5 bubbles DHBarkley, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can't imagine there are any good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles interiordena, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip the breakfast here....its not a breakfast but just coffee and granola bars.”
 of 5 bubbles 469daveb, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Even the rooms on the "freeway side' have little road noise. We stayed in 323... very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 779raymondh, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay