We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Solvang Gardens

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Solvang Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Solvang Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Tarragona, Spain
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I love it!!! The place is really cozy, calm and clean. The bed is comfortable, the rooms are big and the garden is beautiful. You can park your car right in front of your room, at the same time it's quiet and safe. The staff is really nice. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebeca R
Kim A, General Manager at Solvang Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We were excited to return to this motel as it had excellent service, nice rooms, beautiful gardens and walking distance to everything. That is what we remembered when we were there last July 3. Fast forward to March 25 and a huge disappointment. Not only have the prices gone up but also we had mosquitoes throughout our room. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephaniezwilson
Kim A, General Manager at Solvang Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay this time. It was brought to my attention about your issues The bugs, they actually aren't mosquitos, they are mosquito hawks. We were having a problem with them here in town. If you leave a door open, they come inside....

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Just stayed in this little cosy hotel for one night during our California round trip. The rooms are very nicely decorated. You can walk from the room to a beautiful garden with lots of flowers, sun beds etc. The included breakfast was very nice too. The only complaint was the bed was quite soft, however, when we checked out a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
Kim A, General Manager at Solvang Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that your bed wasn't comfortable. As you said, we did get new mattresses. We hope that you will be back to try out the new beds and enjoy our hotel again soon. We look forward to seeing you again.

San Clemente
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I just got back from a girls trip and we stayed at this beautiful hotel. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are decorated beautifully. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The ladies and gentleman in the office were very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy Frye
Kim A, General Manager at Solvang Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 25 February 2016

My wife and I stumbled upon this hotel a couple of years ago, and we have had great experiences ever since. We enjoyed the staff's hospitality and warmth. The rooms each have their own charm, and most recently, have been renovated. Our favorite rooms got a face lift and they are better than before. The king suite we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waynemerlot2001
Kim A, General Manager at Solvang Gardens, responded to this review

Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you stumbled upon us a couple years ago. We enjoy having you come visit us. We look forward to see you again in April.

Irvine, California
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Needed a place to spend one night. It was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Bathroom was very large and clean. Sleeping area was good size. The grounds were very pleasant and well groomed. It was very nice to sit out side and have a cocktail. Walking distance to town. I am returning this year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J J
Kim A, General Manager at Solvang Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 24 January 2016

I stop by this beautiful place just for a few min but I still believe I should write it down. It's really cute place which is more cute then the pic. Solvang is a sweet spot that I feel I am in the spring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 一舟 方
Kim A, General Manager at Solvang Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that next time you are in the area, that you will come stay with us. And you should see it in the spring, even more beautiful than it is now. We hope to see you soon.

La Habra
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This was a cute place to stay. It is very convenient to be able to park right outside the room. The beds were comfortable. It is perfect for families. It is off the beaten path, but close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank golaryn
Kim A, General Manager at Solvang Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Very comfortable, clean, good value and 3 minute walk to the center of Solvang where there are plenty of stores and eating places. On Christmas Eve walked to the Santa Ynez Mission ( built approx in early 1800 ) to celebrate in a historical setting..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gareywittich
Kim A, General Manager at Solvang Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 December 2015

The bathroom in our room (#!) had no place to set anything down. We were two women in the room and the lack of counter space was frustrating. The breakfast room had inadequate seating and it was cold. The food was sparse and not well attended. How about at least some scrambled eggs. The grounds were lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerrygunther
Kim A, General Manager at Solvang Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We value our guests opinion. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Counter space is limited in that room. Our rooms have larger bathrooms and more space to sit things down. Be sure to ask for a different room next time you come stay. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solvang hotels
0.4 km away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
0.2 km away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
725 reviews
0.7 km away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
215 reviews
0.5 km away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
236 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique country inn with 24 individually decorated rooms. Unique, elegant and comfortable property. Secluded in a quiet residential area in the heart of Solvang. At walking distance to restaurants, shops and wine tasting rooms.In the wine country of Santa Ynez, Santa Barbara County. The property is within beautiful gardens, fruit trees and fountains. A true escape from the hustle of big cities. Rooms vary in sizes, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes and beautiful marble bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solvang Gardens

Address: 293 Alisal Rd., Solvang, CA 93463
Region: United States > California > Solvang
Price Range: RM466 - RM1,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Solvang Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Solvang Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvang Gardens Hotel Solvang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solvang Gardens staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Solvang Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms, away from main street”
 of 5 bubbles laura5rain, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All room are nice but we like those that face the front gardens and street. Room 11 is nice with its own parking next to room.”
 of 5 bubbles aerocopter, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one in the front of hotel. Nice gardens to look at. Back rooms have a separate garden area which is very pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles G8724QJjoanm, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We loved room 12 and hope to have it again when we visit in August.”
 of 5 bubbles foxieCalifornia, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room #11 was wonderful. All rooms are really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles aerocopter, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5