We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Pueblo Inn

Save
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (191)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good36%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“quiche”(61 reviews)
“biscotti”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for El Pueblo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
343
240
51
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
343
240
51
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichecontinental breakfastbiscottitaco standpool areapool and hot tubpastrieswine countrysqueezed orange juicebeautiful landscapingsonoma marketnice poolhard boiled eggsbusy streetgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againminute drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our ground level room was fine for the first night as there was no one in the room above. But there was for our second night and her shoes were probably high heels by the noise they made. Every step seemed that she was in...More

Thank chrisstquintin
Response from Aranda T, Manager at El Pueblo InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello chrisstquintin, We are extremely sorry your stay was spoiled by the noise you were able to hear! We do sincerely hope you give El Pueblo another chance if you return to the Sonoma area in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would definitely return to this lovely little garden motel. Well appointed rooms with comfortable beds, good room size and amenities, lovely garden views from the rooms and sound of the fountain is restful. It rained so I did not use the pool. Excellent continental breakfast...More

Thank Notavailable06
Response from Aranda T, Manager at El Pueblo InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Notavailable06 Thank you for your review - and we are extremely sorry about the lack of cell service! Unfortunately especially with the Adobe building that was built in the 50's cell reception can be a little difficult. We hope next time you are in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sizable room with easy chairs for tv viewing, comfy bed with good linens, plenty of closet space, nice outdoor space, quiet overnight, nice courtyard and courteous staff! I thought we were closer to the town square, but was my fault for not double-checking. Didn't get...More

Thank envy_72
Response from Aranda T, Manager at El Pueblo InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello envy_72 Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit in Sonoma - next time you are in the area we will make sure to have those board games ready for your return!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were up in the area for an event on Saturday evening and rather than endure a 2 hour drive home we chose to stay in Sonoma for the night. We did book ahead and note, we know the Napa/Sonoma area well and have stayed...More

Thank borad
Response from Aranda T, Manager at El Pueblo InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear borad, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to see that you did not experience the level of service that we at El Pueblo are well known for. I will share your comments with our staff and use this...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was great and the staff were super kind with is. Huge room, very confortable. Great breakfast also! Very good parking lot. Nothing bad to say. I was glad that we could stay in a room downstairs due to my heavy luggage!

Thank Adriana T
Response from Aranda T, Manager at El Pueblo InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Adriana T We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope next time you are in the area we see you again - we will make a note to have you in one of the downstairs rooms!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sonoma, CA
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (191)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (17)
Amenities (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lovetodineout12015
27 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kaala S | Property representative |
Hello lovetodineout12015, I'm so sorry but we do not allow pets on our property. Please let me know if I can answer any other questions you may have- or you can always contact our front desk directly at... More
0
Votes
Kelly2982
23 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from helenadee | Reviewed this property |
You do need a car to get to wineries which are numerous. Just a short 10 minute drive to some really fine tasting rooms and vineyards. Hotel is a good value and the included breakfast is great!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't have a ground floor room."
Read review
"First floor rooms look out onto courtyard, and parking is easily accessible."
Read review
"Recommend a 2nd floor room overlooking the garden. We liked the the skylight in the bathroom too."
Read review
"2nd floor seems best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing