We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,668: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good for one night stay. Hotel badly needs updating of rooms and deco. One lift is currently undergoing overhaul so there's a little delay in the morning. Service is good at front desk. Breakfast is sumptuous. Also provides free airport transfer and near to rental car centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kohhh88
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello kohh88 and thanks for your comments. We will be upgrading our furniture, window treatments and artwork this year so please come back and see the final results. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Copiague
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was perfect for having to spend the night near the airport after arriving late in the evening. I will say this hotel is in the flight path of SFO, my room was on the top floor and I did hear a few planes fly over early on in the evening, but did not notice once asleep. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Christopher and thank you for your nice comments on your recent stay! We are in the process of upgrading our elevators, sorry for the inconvenience. We do have 2 other elevators in operation. Please come back again soon! We appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My city has an airport but the major airlines serving it are charging ridiculous airfares to popular destinations. So I decided to fly out of LAX, and got a very good deal on airfare and hotel as well as a good deal on a rental car from the company's car rental website, all of which amounted to about half of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shmendrick
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello shmendrick and thank you for your thorough review on your recent stay. I am happy to read that you found our service to be good. It is true that we are upgrading the hotel, and have been through many upgrades already. This year we are focusing on our guest rooms including furniture, window treatments, art work and more. We...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First room we checked into, the a/c drainage caused wet carpet you step into. The hotel was renovated, but done on a rather economic cost. The bed was the only good thing about the room. The breakfast was okay. The library was a good area for our group of eight to enjoy with our snacks and drinks. Only 1 of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmelelina
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello cmelelina and thank you for your comments. Actually, our guest room upgrades will start this year, although we have replaced all of our carpeting and beds. This year we upgrade our case goods, art work, window treatments and much more. Sorry for the inconvenience of an elevator being out of service. We have 2 others, and I'm glad that...

Granite Bay, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Whenever we stay in the Bay Area, we stay at the Grosvenor. The rooms are spacious, clean and the breakfast is the best we have had at any Best Western in the United States. It is also very close to the airport and as I understand it, there is a frequent airport shuttle.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Karen, we really appreciate your continued patronage as well as your great comments! I will share your nice comments with our entire staff. Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My fiancé where looking and calling for a last minute hotel. We found it here for the best rate. Can't believe how welcome we are here. Rooms are nice and breakfast was delicious already part of your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joserX9474WB
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello joser and thank you very much for your nice review. We appreciate your feedback and also happy to hear that you and your fiancé were happy. Please come back again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Pingree Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived late from JFK just needing a room for the night. Breakfast was ok. The hot food didn't taste that good though. But hey, it was included in the rate. Room smelled a little musty but otherwise okay. Bed was a little lumpy. Front desk staff was courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrend3
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Jim McGuire, GM

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel in process of renovation New carpets New furnitures and carpets Still Arnold elevators Fair pricing Restaurant needs attention Good shuttle airport services Starting 0400AM Very nice reception and services Including gym and sweeming pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airport2015
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

airport2015, we appreciate your great comments. Please come back again to see even more upgrades. Thanks again. Jim McGuire, General Manager

North Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was such a disappointment. We were looking for a one night hotel before driving south. The rooms were very uncomfortable and dated. The bathroom was old and the shower head was clearly too low for an average sized guest. I would not stay again or recommend in any way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lickety S
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lickety and thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. As you can see from our other guest reviews, we generally receive very positive comments. We apologize for any inconvenience. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Concord, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel. Very close to SFO if you have flights scheduled. They offer a free shuttle, free breakfast which is not just bagels and toast. They offered the ability to also order and pay for breakfast if you are not staying in the hotel or want something not on the buffet. They also offer the ability at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilikepooh
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

ilikepooh, thanks so much for your nice review on your recent stay with us. Our breakfast is a big hit with all of our guests, and we are happy you enjoyed it as well! Please come back and stay with us again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
870 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
294 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
324 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: RM495 - RM1,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the flight path of SFO, try for a room on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherr606, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have no comments on giving tips on choosing a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles cmelelina, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room facing east, away from freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles U028477, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A good view of the are from the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Saint_Johnny, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room when making the reservation -away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles R5130FWkevinh, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5