We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,622: English reviews
Ellicott city, MD
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Nice clean comfortable place to stay by SFO. Free breakfast was great. Real scrambled eggs and many choices of fresh items. Due to some construction at the hotel, it was hard to fine parking and entrance to the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdmiralAlexander
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Alexander and thank you for your nice review. Our construction is almost finished, so I thank you for your patience. Please come back and visit us to see the end result! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Overall, a nice stay. Good location - near SFO and city of SF. Fair price for the area. Nice staff and room. Only downside - parking is $7.00 per night even though hotel has a dedicated lot (thought this should be included in nightly rate paid). Also, booked a room at a higher rate on the executive floor which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lprdgrl
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello again, and thanks for posting your nice review! As I mentioned to you in a private email, we, along with all hotels in SSF, have been charging for parking for the past 7 years. Our $7 daily fee is actually among the least expensive of all of the hotels. We appreciate your nice review and I will check with...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I am attending a wedding and choose this hotel for the proximity of the event I am attending. The front of the hotel was covered with turf and you need to check-in from the back. I was greeted nicely by the front desk and check-in was a breeze. I am kind of hungry and I waited almost 25 minutes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymond c
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Raymond and thank you for your great review. (Sorry about the wait in the restaurant). Our construction is almost over and yes, please come back to see our new entrance and porte cochere. Thanks again! Jim McGuire, General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We enjoyed a large and clean room, very friendly staff, and a very good breakfast. We didn't like paying for parking! Also, don't trust a wake-up call (either automatic or manual) as it didn't work in our case!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azy100
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings London and thank you for your nice review! Sorry about the wake-up call! We are having our phone system provider look into this. We hope to see you again soon! Jim McGuire, GM

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Conference room, tables and chairs are not comfortable. The table too small to have accommodate papers from lectures. The chairs provided were not comfortable. There were no snacks provided. The only thing provided were drinks. Blackboard was too small and pens were in poor conditions. This hotel is too far from amenities and overall transportation is very slow. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emalinda T
Pune, India
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We called up the hotel to inform that we would be reaching post midnight since we were delayed to start from our destination. To our surprise, the Front Desk informed that our booking was not done despite providing the confirmation number. After about 3-5 minutes, he informed us that the booking has been confirmed. We had booked the Suite rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaitonde V
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't like the suite, or our breakfast. We always receive very positive comments about our extensive breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again in the future. Jim McGuire, GM

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

So we book rooms here thinking we didn't know the area and we were close to the airport. We get here and the place is under construction. I can live with that. They charge $7 per day for parking I can live with that but I wish it was disclosed at booking. When I get here there isn't a single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danbusa
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Danbusa and thanks for your review. I apologize about our construction- it is almost over. We advertise that we are under construction on our websites, and we tell guests when they book directly with us. Our parking charge is also advertised on all of our websites, so there aren't any surprises during check-in. I am sorry if parking was...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 June 2015

We visited just over a month ago when the hotel was undergoing renovations so I haven't sent the "new look" but I hope to, next time we are in SFO. Great hotel, close to the airport with very friendly and helpful staff. It was a bit dated but I found that to be charming. The beds were super, the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kastrup2016
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kastrup and thank you very much for your nice review! We look forward to your next visit so you can see our front entrance, porte cochere and Lobby renovations! See you soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Seal Beach, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2015

You wouldn't think this place was nice at all from the exterior (which is being renovated). But the inside is very very nice...both the lobby and restaurant/bar. The room was pretty good. Great value compared to other hotels in the Bay Area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark Alan Mr S
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark, thank a lot for your nice review on our hotel! I am happy you found our hotel very nice. We appreciate your feedback, and please be sure to come back and visit us to see the completed new look of our entrance. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Brighton, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Close to the airport is about all that is good about this hotel. It is very old in every way inside and out. Staff is great though and the rooms were clean just old. For the price you pay for the rooms you would expect them to put some back into the hotel to modernize it. So if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steven and thanks for your review. We have continuously upgraded the hotel and made many improvements, as you can read from other reviews. Our new porte cochere and entrance is almost complete. We have upgraded our Lobby, restaurant, bar, meeting space and guest rooms. We haven't been called a 70's hotel before - that's a new one, but we...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
836 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
293 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
520 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: RM426 - RM935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room when making the reservation -away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles R5130FWkevinh, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing Airport Boulevard are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertK749, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator - VERY loud floor bells.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaattheRiver, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter and have views”
 of 5 bubbles PHEL56, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead, they get busy here.”
 of 5 bubbles Towerengr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay