We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,651: English reviews
Alhambra
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago before its renovation. At that time, I would say everything is fine. Now everything is getting better and just right. I enjoyed the food, bed, view and my entire 2 nights stay there. It is very convenient and service is good too. I will be back and wish they won't disappoint...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tao L
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tao and thank you so much, we are very happy that you like our renovations!!! Please stay with us again soon! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Boise, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The service was outstanding! Friendly and helpful staff made this property one that I will definitely consider coming back to. The room was clean, the pub was good with a friendly bar keep and it was easy to get to and from downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal J
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michael and thanks so much for your nice review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

It is fine as a overnight airport hotel. Our stay was in May when refurbishment was under way. Hopefully finished now. Staff courteous and rooms comfortable. We had bar food in the evening which was good value and well cooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidnewtown
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David! Yes, our renovation is completed, and as you can see from our favorable reviews, it appears to be a big hit - you will now have to come back and visit us! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks for your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager

San Jose, California
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I stayed at the grosvenor for a flight to Cancun the next morning...when I arrived there was a rundown sign saying " brown is the new green" not the best way to greet a guest. But the lobby was very nice and updated! But once we saw the tight and old hallways leading to an ok room my view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan C
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ethan and thank you for your comments. As a Californian yourself, you know that we are in a drought. We are mandated by local and state government to conserve water, hence our "Brown is the New Green" signs that you see not only at our hotel, but throughout the City and State. Thanks again for your feedback. Jim McGuire,...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was good size; comfortable bed; quiet for an airport hotel and in-room internet was excellent. Restaurant was very good for a hotel! Good, safe location and parking. Business center was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your nice comments, Julie. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Please come back soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Lincoln, NE, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Hotel provided good access to SFO via shuttle and downtown via the BART, while offering complimentary breakfast and a clean, comfortable room for a reasonable price. Breakfast was more than standard make-your-own waffles and included variety of fruits, hot items, and donuts and rolls. Good, responsive service. Outdoor pool was too cold to use, but not a big factor for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard and thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate your feedback. Sometimes South San Francisco is a bit chilly, but out heated outdoor pool, that we keep at 85 degrees is a fun treat. We look forward to your next visit! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Vanocuver, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The front desk staff appear to be overworked and distracted. The person couldn't locate my reservation for over 5 minutes. Another staff member complained about a shift trade - kind of odd to complain in front of guests. The airport shuttle is often late (twice this trip, and once n a prior trip). The beds are comfy and the location...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, thanks so much for comments. Sorry you overheard the agents discussing their schedule - I'll speak to them about that. Please come back and stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Reviewed 9 July 2015

Hotel was our home base for 4 days and was great for our day trips. Check in was great as the staff was friendly and breakfasts were great as well. I would recommend this hotel. Small problem was the bar was under renovations but passable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830terryo
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! You must have stayed with us awhile back - our bar renovations have been completed for some time now. Please come back and see the results! You will be pleased. We appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager

bouge chitto, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We were not happy with cost or room. It was a 4 star price for a 2 star room. Had what was called a suite but furniture should have been in a resale shop. Very uncomfortable! Was a non-smoking room but smelled like cigars

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Carolyn and thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations and I also apologize that another guest chose to ignore our non-smoking policy. I do hope you give us another try. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We had the pleasure of having Sean check us in and two days later check us out. He was professional, kind and very helpful. The breakfast was good and exactly what we needed to get our day started. Our room was clean and comfortable. The price was the best we found within 25 miles. We will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Karen, thank you so much for your great review on your stay. I will be sure to share this with Sean as well! We look forward to your next visit! Jim McGuire, General Manager

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
861 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
293 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
527 reviews
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: RM565 - RM1,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good view of the are from the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Saint_Johnny, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room when making the reservation -away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles R5130FWkevinh, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing Airport Boulevard are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertK749, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator - VERY loud floor bells.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaattheRiver, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter and have views”
 of 5 bubbles PHEL56, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay