We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Minara Bopathella

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Minara Bopathella
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A Home away from Home I was on tour with a group from Switzerland. We needed a place to stay when we reached Kuruwita. My suggestion was that we look for a place close to the Bopath Ella falls. Never thought that we would find such a Gem of a hotel. Rooms had AC. Food was Fabulous. Never expected such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ransome e
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think that this is the only hotel in Sri Lanka which has such a magnificent view of a waterfall. The food here is simply great. Authentic village style rice and curry with great flavor. You will never have enough of it. Great service, the staff actually go way out of their way to ensure that you have a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heshan F
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Wonderful food.. Out of this world. Excellent Service. Clean Rooms and Toilets. Clean linen! This place is totally value for money. You get what you pay for! A hike along the waterfall is a must do for anyone. Simple yet a great place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranjith D
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The hotel is on the narrow single lane road that leads to Bopath Ella, the beautiful and spectacular waterfall. There is an excellent view of the falls from the roof top restaurant. The rooms are extremely small so are the toilets. They are furnished with the barest of the barest minimum. The entrance is jam packed with lots of carved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayan P
Minara B, Manager at Minara Bopathella, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. The purpose of having a compact lobby is because we wish to make our property a more homely, cozy place. However, we would look at how best we could rearrange the furniture so it would not be in a clutter. With regard to the rooms, we are in the process of...

Tjæreborg
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This very basic guesthouse has a fantastic view to the Bopath Falls but the rooms and especially the bathrooms are very filty. The service is slow and the food average. The Bopath falls itself is a nice view from a distance but get close and you see a lot of rubbish and garbage laying around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
Minara B, Manager at Minara Bopathella, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I assure you that non of the rooms and bathrooms are filthy anymore. Please visit us again to experience our great service and good food.

Reviewed 3 February 2015

The view was breathtaking and I rate the food absolutely great than other places I have been at the same class hotel. Room, washroom, sheets were absolutely clean and staff was very friendly! TV had cable channels though it was small. I recommend this place to my friends and families.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Srikanthan J
Minara B, Manager at Minara Bopathella, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you back at our property soon!

Linz, Austria
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Our Guid have shown us this wonderful Minara Hotel! One of our best hotels on our tour, a wonderful view at the waterfall! But if you travel to sri lanka, you should be aware, that the hotel niveau is not the same niveau than in for example austria. The walls were thin and the mattress were not the thickest, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susannegahleitner
Minara B, Manager at Minara Bopathella, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you at our property soon and we will make sure that your stay would be a comfortable one!

Reviewed 11 January 2014

One of the nicest hotels I have been to. It was a wonderful stay with my family. The service was great! The staff were very helpful pleasant and obliging. The food was out of this world! I’ll never forget the great taste of the food and I will definitely return to taste their amazing rice and curry! The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TirronAndrew
North Babylon, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Delicious tasty mouth watering food!! The best Village rice and curry ever!! Nice and quiet place for a relaxed weekend. The view of the waterfall was mesmerizing and you could see the waterfall from any place at the hotel. Great service!! One of the best vacations ever!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Imasha F
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel's previous owners ran a decent place. Now - It's a mess. Badly maintained, dirty and poor service. A load of torn sun blinds hanging outside the hotel greeted us - My heart sank. 4 floors with no lift and narrow, slippery concrete steps to carry luggage. Room had a terrible smell. Had to leave windows open. Poor A/C,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Navel_Fluff
Minara B, Public Relations Manager at Minara Bopathella, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I wish to bring to your notice that the ownership of the hotel has not changed and that it is the same company which owns the hotel. After seeing you review, we checked with our hotel team and our records do not show that you have stayed with us. Appreciate if you could provide us with the exact...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuruwita
9.2 km away
Ratnaloka Tour Inn
Ratnaloka Tour Inn
#2 of 2 in Ratnapura
89 reviews
31.1 km away
Boulder Garden Hotel
Boulder Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kalawana
147 reviews
4.2 km away
Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Castlereagh Summer House
12.5 km away
Deer Park Inn Ratnapura
Deer Park Inn Ratnapura
#4 of 14 in Ratnapura
13 reviews
0.0 km away
Bopath Fall Rock Chalets
Bopath Fall Rock Chalets
#2 of 2 in Kuruwita
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Well-positioned in Sinharaja - 'minara' in Bopathella is the ideal point of departure for your excursions to Sinharaja / Rathnapura. 'minara' lies 4 km from the city center and accessible to town facilities. With its convenient location, 'minara' offers easy access to the must-see destinations in the city.The facilities and services provided by 'minara' Bopathella ensure a pleasant and memorable stay. 'minara' offers laundry service, airport transfer, meeting facilities, car park, restaurant.Step into one of the 12 inviting rooms and escape the stress of the day with amenities such as a/c, satellite/cable TV, fan, desk, balcony/terrace, shower. 'minara' organizes recreational activities to offer you adventure during your stay.'minara' offers special package prices for office functions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minara Bopathella

Address: Kuruwita, Kuruwita 70500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Sabaragamuwa Province > Kuruwita
Price Range: RM220 - RM264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Minara Bopathella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Minara Bopathella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a wonderful view of the waterfall.”
537ranjithd, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pick the top most floor.”
srikanthanj, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor have the best view Try their special BBQ”
imashaf2017, 11 Jan 2014 | Read review
“No lift , so ...”
Navel_Fluff, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
“upper rooms have better view”
DanielB963, 17 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5