We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Stockton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Whenever my daughter has a basketball tournament or softball tournament in Stockton, I always stay at the Hilton in Stockton. The location is convenient. There are many restaurants nearby and I feel the area is safe.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susankG567MV
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear susanKG567MV, Thank you for your review and for selecting the Hilton Stockton when visiting Stockton for your daughter's basketball and softball tournaments. We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty to us. Thank you for mentioning our great location too. We look forward to seeing you for the next tournament in Stockton!

Vandenberg AFB, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I would not stay at this hotel again unless they improve on the cleanliness of the hotel, working items in the room, and working hot tub. When you have to wipe and clean your own hotel room this is not right.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramie N
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Ramie N, Thank you for selecting the Hilton Stockton. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate your comments and our management team is currently is reviewing your review to see where we fell short. We would like to have a chance to discuss your stay with us if you have a moment. You may...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

After staying with Hilton so many times, this Hilton is far down the list as far as service goes. First, the positives. The air conditioning worked well in the room and they were clean rooms smelling fresh. The beds were comfortable and crisp sheets. The atmosphere was nice and welcoming, just like most Hilton locations. The staff was warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Alex H., Thank you for selecting the Hilton Stockton for your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your room We appreciate your detailed comments and our management team is currently is reviewing them to see where we fell short. We would like to have a chance to discuss your stay with us for additional information if you have a...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We needed to stop on our Road trip around midnight. The staff was friendly and helpful to accommodate us so late. We didn't opt for the continental breakfast due to it being an Extra charge. For paying just under $200 for the night I didn't see any value in an added charge for a tasteless meal. The room was dark...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdtaylor707
San Jose, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This is definitely the best hotel in Stockton. Love the lobby area. Much better than the waterfront hotel which in my opinion was tacky. My only suggestion is I wish they would improve the breakfast buffet and have an omelet station.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyhG8561PG
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear wendyhG8561PG, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the suggestion of the omelet station as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Stockton.

Stockton, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Love the room service,Bar The burgers are great. It was great to kick back and rent movies. Eat, Sleep and be happy. We live local so we visit Hilton for a weekend getaway. I slept so good. The rooms are so quiet even with all the little baseball players who were staying. I didn't hear slamming doors or showers turning...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Hello Debbie M., Thank you for selecting the Hilton Stockton for your weekend getaway. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our food and beverage services. Hope to see you again for your next weekend getaway!

Quantico, Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I travel 2 or 3 weeks a month and stay with the Hilton hotel line as often as possible. However with stays like this... I'll start with the positive, it is in a good location and the fitness center is one of the better ones I've seen. Now on to the hotel. I was ahead of schedule for my arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olejarhead
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. We do have a coin operated laundry and we apologize for the information provided to you when you called was incorrect. We will address this with our...

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This hotel exemplifies the Hilton quality and is in an excellent location with numerous eateries nearby. The staff was very friendly, courteous and professional. Room accommodations were excellent and very clean. However; for sleeping at night I found the room to be "too" warm. There was a notice posted not to lower the thermostat below 69 degrees.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
California
Reviewed 13 July 2016

just wish customer service at this place could be better. Stayed at many Hiltons and loved everything about them but not this place. Rooms where clean and lobby was nice. Not in the best part of Stockton but also not that bad so ok

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ca_scrappy
foothill ranch, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Awesome and worked perfectly in a last minute decision. Had our room ready prior to 3:00 and was able to use the digital key. After our stay at a Best Western it was such a welcomed experience as it had quiet accomodations, clean, not bothersome, and we even got to pick our room on line. It was close to the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
Alex M, Director of Sales at Hilton Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Tina L, Thank you for selecting the Hilton Stockton for your stay. We are thrilled you used the new digital key and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on our next visit to Stockton!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
4.7 km away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.6 km away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
125 reviews
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
7.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full-service Hilton hotel in Stockton, CA offering a variety of amenities. Hilton Stockton is located in the San Joaquin Valley, on I-5, less than an hour away from San Francisco & Sacramento (near the Stockton Arena convention center & the University of the Pacific). Rooms/suites are modern and elegantly-decorated. Or, upgrade to an executive room with executive lounge access (in our lobby, near the front desk). Enjoy WiFi, mini-refrigerators, LCD TVs, large work desks and seating areas. Other amenities include our 24-hour complimentary business center, access to our on-site restaurant/bar/lounge, a 24-hour fitness room, outdoor pool/whirlpool spa, walking track, room service, 24-hour gift shop, ballrooms/meeting space (with Audio/Visual equipment rental), Starbucks coffee bar, complimentary parking parking and a digital room key for HHonors members (some restrictions apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Stockton

Address: 2323 Grand Canal Blvd, Stockton, CA 95207 (Formerly Stockton Grand)
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: RM642 - RM1,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stockton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockton Hotel Stockton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stockton
#3 Family Hotel in Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Stockton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online, use discounts or you will feel you did not receive good value”
 of 5 bubbles johnpilot, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't do balcony on street on weekend bar across the street noisy”
 of 5 bubbles carolynframe2000, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing south are quieter and don't face the busy road that is March Lane.”
 of 5 bubbles j_otter_1111, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the side overlooking the canal. It is on the side away from March Lane which occasionally has fire truck traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveP391, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a balcony, which was nice and we enjoyed sitting out there for a while.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrellRS, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5