We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Susanville

Booking.comUS$82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Susanville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 402: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Susanville
 Click to rate
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was good the constant knocking on another persons door by a guest a 6am was not ok. The motel had no fault in this. Other than that. The motel had nice accommodations fridge, microwave flat screen tv.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hey, Patricia B... Glad we could provide a landing zone for you on your trip over from Reno for business. We appreciate you choosing our Super 8 and for you willingness to share your thoughts with other travelers on our TripAdvisor page as well. Travel safe and we hope you'll be with us again soon. :-)

Elk Grove, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We have traveled through Susanville almost every 2 weeks on our sales route for several years. Supper 8 has the most comfortable beds and well kept rooms of any of the places we stay. The front desk staff are very friendly and kind, very informative of the surrounding area. We would recommend staying here to anyone traveling through Susanville. Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frantrvlr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

HI, Frantrvlr... Nothing speaks louder approval than a guest who keeps coming back. We appreciate you allowing us to be part of your professional life by providing a home away from home as you travel. Peace be yours till we see your smiling face again. :-)

Anaheim
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I requested a room and late check out so that I could go site seeing and when I got back to the hotel room my dog was locked in the bathroom I don't know how long and I was highly upset when I went to use my card to get in the room it didn't work even though I paid...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, Melissa. Sorry that your 1st TripAdvisor review arose from an unpleasant experience. We checked with housekeeping and they did not enter your room. From past-personal experiences, I know a dog left alone can play and frolic on their own accord. My Chihuahua used to unroll an entire roll of toilet paper when I left her alone in my house...

Bradenton
Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside looks quaint. An old-style motel with 2 storeys. The inside was clean, but very outdated. If you're 5 feet tall, you might be comfortable using the bath counter. It came up to my mid-thigh. The bureau of drawers came up to my knees & the suitcase bench level was below my knees! The toilet was the small older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunlight51
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hello, Sunlight51... Thank you for your feedback. We just upgraded each and every room with new beds and decor. We understand each guest is used to sleeping on a specific style and make of mattress at home, so we understand anything other than your usual will be a hit or miss. We aim for middle ground to satisfy as many...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia N
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here several times over the last couple of years and have never had any issues during any of my stays. The rooms are clean, the price is not great but not horrible either. As a woman traveling alone, I've always felt safe at this motel. The is a free breakfast in the morning. Not fancy - cereal, waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Greetings, Jennifer C... Nothing speaks louder approval than a guest who keeps coming back. We appreciate you allowing us to be part of your professional life by providing a home away from home as you travel. Peace be yours till we see your smiling face again. :-)

Whidbey Island, Washington
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Fallon, Nevada
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjohnson0711
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The room was ok the breakfast was lacking. The desk people were very nice. Didn't sleep very good, noisy neighbors but I did not report them.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snickone
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Greetings, snickone... Please do call our front desk on any issue that impedes your rest and comfort. We're here 24-hours a day just for you, so please don't hesitate to give us a call. We update our FREE continental breakfast from time to time and appreciate hearing any suggestions you may have! :-)

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Terrible shower dripped all night unable to stop it. Was leaking when we arrived. Only one person and unable to help. You could hear other rooms water running and taking a shower. You could hear voices from other rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmarie2017
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Susanville, responded to this review

Hi, Marie... It's a bummer we don't see your room number; however, we did look through our notes book for any comments and maintenance requests and didn't see mention of a shower dripping. We'd be more than grateful to hear back as to which room you stayed and when you were here. Unfortunately, you comments left us in the dark....

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Susanville hotels
0.4 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Susanville
1.4 km away
River Inn
River Inn
#6 of 8 in Susanville
56 reviews
3.1 km away
Diamond Mountain Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Trailside Inn
Best Western Trailside Inn
#4 of 8 in Susanville
400 reviews
1.6 km away
Diamond View Motel
Diamond View Motel
#8 of 8 in Susanville
9 reviews
2.6 km away
Roseberry House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Susanville

Address: 2975 Johnstonville Road, Susanville, CA 96130-4736
Region: United States > California > Susanville
Price Range: RM346 - RM454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Susanville 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Susanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Susanville Hotel Susanville
Super Eight Susanville
Susanville Super Eight
Susanville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Susanville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Susanville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anyplace else is better than this.”
mrsmarie2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely recommend an upstairs room!”
CharlieZogs, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with thick walls!”
654allans, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor room you cant go wrong.”
greenstop, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even though this motel is on a busy thoroughfare, it is very quiet, our room was right up front.”
262marianner, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$167
Orbitz.comUS$82
Hotwire.comUS$82
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates