We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
 Click to rate
Las Vegas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very seedy place. People doing drugs in stairwells and parking lot. Homeless people in parking areas and using the dumpsters as the bathroom. Dog feces all over landscaped areas. Bedspread and sheets have stains and hair (NOT OURS). Discusting. Made my reservation through hotel site using their discount code. Was told upon check in that the discount would be applied...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NJKJR1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staffing, although nice, is inadequate. Hotels in that vicinity are right next door to the freeway. Walls are thin so you can hear everything and everyone. No pool or hot tubs. Location is pretty centralized. Beddings are clean but not very comfortable. Extremely worn out furniture. Poorly maintained building, there's always an issue with the key cards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCina
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and letting us know that you liked your overall stay. However, we are sorry for the noise issue you had and for your disappointment with our facilities. We will discuss these issues at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests have a pleasant experience...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would never stay here again. We booked last minute through Expedia which apparently means you are automatically signed up for a smoking room. The lady at the front desk said it doesn't smell THAT bad. She at least let us check it out before we took it. The hallway smelled terrible but the room wasn't too bad. It had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Kathleen, thank you for including us in your travel plans. Although you liked our service, we apologize for the reservation issues you had with the third-party website. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry if the smoke smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was fresh and clean! No carpet made me so happy! Kept in good repairs!😄 Grounds kept nicely, all of the cleaning crews were tops! So efficient! Great front desk staff! I just can't say enough good 😍 I was here little over two months working and may stay was so comfortable. Top rank ESA!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhedah I
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Rhedah, thank you for being our guest and reviewing your experience at Extended Stay America – Temecula - Wine Country. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our entire team. I'll definitely share your compliments with them, especially Helen. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,...

Temecula, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I can't say enough about this hotel. The management is class A. As a prior residential Manager I know what it takes. Hilda does a fantastic job making sure that everyone enjoys their stay and that the hotel is run effectively.. All of the staff are always friendly, helpful. The rooms are clean and have a kitchen with full size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartinaCampbell57
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you were well accommodated by our staff. It is also good to know you valued your room accommodations and our hotel's convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay...

Coronado, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I along with a few other couples visit the Temecula Wine Country two or three times a year. We stay here because of the rooms are always neat and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are close to all the things Temecula is noted for. Wine Country, Old Town, Rod Run and the Balloon and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phenork
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is good to know you and your party enjoyed your weekend at our hotel and would recommend us due to the the quality of your room and the amenities we offer. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My experience was great, from the start with the friendly staff going out of their way with directions, even with a few items I forgot to pack. The room was spotless, I left early and came back late the little kitchen was a Blessing, I was able to put something in microwave and sit back and watch a movie and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6166terryt
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Your positive comments regarding our staff and the clean condition of your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here before & because of the service that I received I decided to stay here once again, I'm glad to say that I am very satisfied, the staff are so friendly, very helpful, they made me feel like I was at home, Welcomed, my room was clean, nothing out of place. I definitely recommend this place if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie9007
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is satisfying to read the excellent service you received at our hotel. We are also pleased that your room was much to your liking and that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I...

Temecula, California
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was clean and neat, had all the needs I required to have a great stay in Temecula. Located by nearby malls, theaters, dining, Old Town and wine country. Hilda is the hotel manager and is TERRIFIC !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spooner57
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read your comments on how well you were accommodated by our staff and that you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

El Dorado County, CA
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The staff is very friendly and responsive to my needs. The housekeeping and maintenance services are fast and efficient. I don't need to worry about anything going wrong, the staff will get on it right away and they do a great job.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vic S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country, responded to this review

we appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am proud of you staff for making a positive impression through providing excellent customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#11 of 19 in Temecula
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
4.0 km away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#12 of 19 in Temecula
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country

Address: 27622 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: RM433 - RM1,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Temecula
Extended Stay Temecula
Temecula Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else to stay”
NJKJR1, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great rooms.”
MartinaCampbell57, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is close to Temecula Old Town and Wine Country. There is lots to see and do in Temecula.”
VicS219, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had 3 rooms, 2 were 2 double beds and the other a queen bed. The A/C was average noise which didn't bother us.”
theresap921, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just check in, you're the boss.”
paulrollins1, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
ExtendedStayUS$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates