We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ponte Vineyard Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ponte Vineyard Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ponte Vineyard Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,225: English reviews
Corona, CA
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is one of my favorite places to stay. The hotel is beautiful without being ostentatious. All of the employees are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable even including a Keurig for your morning coffee. Definitely worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldiecorona
Haiku, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stayed at the Inn as we began a road trip to Santa Fe. We are members of their wine club, so we got a few perks that were very nice. The dining room is beautiful. We felt like we were dining in a private home, intimate and cozy, with a fire blazing in the fireplace. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Highland, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The service, value, and the breakfast at the Bouquet Restaurant were all excellent. The size of the room seemed small and crowded with 2 queen beds. The room was very clean and decorated beautifully. We will be returning soon and reserve a larger room or suite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary w
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear mary w, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! We are happy to see that you found the service, value, and Bouquet to be excellent. We hope to be able to show you one of larger suites during a future stay!

Winchester, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We come back at least once a year. This is our favorite spot to take a romantic couples trip. The rooms are clean and very nice. Every room either has a balcony or patio. The food and wine is amazing and never ceases to impress.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julialA6753ZM
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear julialA6753ZM, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ponte Vineyard Inn! We are happy to serve as your romantic destination here in Wine Country! We look forward to continuing to impress during future stays!

Big Bear Lake, California
Reviewed 26 November 2016

All the staff greets you and makes you feel so welcome! Then there are the amazing rooms, very comfortable, spacious, and the patios are a great area for relaxing. Room service is prompt and they make sure all your needs are met.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7304BOdavidp
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear L7304BOdavidp, Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your kind comments towards our amazing staff! It is great to see that ll of your needs were met here at Ponte Vineyard Inn.

Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and the staff was great to us on our honeymoon. We truly felt special! We missed our flight and had to change our reservations at the last minute and everyone was very accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meghall02
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear meghall02, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ponte Vineyard Inn! We are grateful for your feedback and are happy that we were able to create a great Honeymoon experience - Congratulations!. Although we are sad to see that you missed your flight - it is great to see that we were able to be your host for an...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Our first night was wonderful until we got a call that my family member had passed so we packed up and went back to Arizona!! We were going to get engaged on Saturday night at your restaurant. Thank you for working with us on the 2nd night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlw62
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear karenlw62, Thank you for providing us with your amazing feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your loss. We hope that you were able to have a memorable engagement elsewhere and would love to serve you again during a future stay.

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 22 November 2016

misleading advertising from the Web-site...the manager is NOT flexible very CONFUSING enter lobby where to check-in staff slow at check-in and check-out food average; the whole process gives impression of in-inexperienced staff attempting to be "country charming" but not working

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 272rossg
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear 272rossg, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to deliver the exceptional stay that we are known for. From your review, it appears that there were some items that were miscommunicated. As we are always looking for new ways to advance our services, we would be...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We were impressed by the property. You have done a beautiful job in the design of the site and buildings. We think your property is equal to Napa in quality and ambiance. We will return very soon We are planning a trip next year..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nvarchitect
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear nvarchitect, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ponte Vineyard Inn! We are honored to be placed on par with the renowned Napa Valley. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us next year and thank you for your wonderful feedback!

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed at Ponte to attend my niece's wedding being held there. Our first floor room opened out to a vineyard view that was breathtaking to us from Michigan. The wedding was held in the courtyard with the vineyard and magestic mountains as a backdrop. Absolutely everything about our stay was spectacular; from the smiling, attentive staff to the plush...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jk83rykalsky
William W, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review

Dear jk83rykalsky, Thank you for providing our team with a phenomenal review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed the great backdrop vineyard views here at Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are also grateful that your recognized our attentive staff! We look forward to hosting you again for a future stay in the country.

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (358)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.5 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
10.6 km away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
10.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
9.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer vineyard views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: RM991 - RM1,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#1 Family Hotel in Temecula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#1 Green Hotel in Temecula
#2 Business Hotel in Temecula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ponte Vineyard Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
West Covina, California
over a year ago
San Diego, California
over a year ago
20 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ponte Vineyard Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that looks over the vineyards.”
 of 5 bubbles loralynwillis, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jenno564, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about room location when you make the reservation. Rooms in the same pricing tier can vary a lot as to view and outside noises!”
 of 5 bubbles 880bruces, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic room, but not dog-friendly as the pix on all the travel sites lead us to believe. 😢 That was the only downside. Otherwise everything was great!”
 of 5 bubbles haunthoneybee, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Grand Suite is heavenly!”
 of 5 bubbles 273vickyr, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5