We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Temecula Creek Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Temecula Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 842: English reviews
Start your review of Temecula Creek Inn
 Click to rate
North Dakota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Photographing at near by Falkner Winery... I stayed here and the location was beautiful. Golf course looked well groomed and the rooms were clean and very big, bed was comfortable! Gorgeous views. Staff was very nice. Restaurant was very good and ate there every night I stayed for 3 or so days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhighman
Atlanta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older property although it is well maintained and the location is good. The room was spacious and pretty clean. The corridors are exterior. The golf course is open and fun, not too challenging. The onsite restaurant is pretty good but a little inconsistent. The banquet food for a group of 40 was good and the service excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quipster
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable rooms with extensive golf course and mountain views, large balconies and easy access to golf and truly wonderful food right on campus at the Cork & Barrel (very unique and varied menu). Location is ideal for winery tours, day trips to Old Town Temecula and shopping in the many retail outlets in town. Gamblers will love Pachanga Casino, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billandsusie
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time staying at Temecula Creek Inn. The location was ideal as it was minutes from the freeway, close to both Old Town Temecula and the Pechanga Casino as well as the wineries but with less of the hustle and bustle that the winery area can be. This is not a new place and is somewhat dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancyss1302
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Not the fanciest place but the room was clean and pretty spacious. I liked that they didn't require a 2 night minimum and they're only about 15 minutes form the wineries. Wasn't thrilled with the $10 mimosa price at the hotel restaurant but overall a nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank efcskc
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

too many little things to list, but a few - TV remote did not work correctly; no towel bars in the bathroom, I used the wall lamps; furniture dated; lighting in bedroom area inadequate; toilet was LOUD; only 1 roll of TP, but it was enough; ran out of Kleenex last morning; complementarily wine had the foil covering the cork...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Danny V, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dennis S Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Temecula Creek Inn. We take all of our guest comments seriously as they are the best opportunity to help us improve. I sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the room and the furnishings. This is not how we hope are guests will feel upon...

Hesperia, California
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I planned a special weekend for my wife's 45th birthday. It was supposed to be a romantic birthday, wine tasting, dancing and a special occasion. Found this resort and booked a premiere suite for $300 a night not wanting to cut corners. We requested an early check in but knew it was not guaranteed. We arrived at 100pm and had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
Danny V, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review

Brian J I deeply apologize for your disappointment with Temecula Creek Inn and ruining that special experience you were looking for. Shame on us for the challenges you experienced in the room and having the room ready so late in the day. I assure to you that I have already addressed these concerns with the staff in hopes that our...

Highland
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Room was clean, with a few issues. Coffee maker was broken, and bathroom door jammed with people inside. We were able to make it work though. The view was beautiful, and staff very friendly. Good location. We would come back, but not if the price point got much higher.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641maisiem
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This property was nice, while not new or especially stylish the room was spacious and well appointed, the bed comfortable including the sheets which are sometimes an issue for us. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the golf course and proximity to the restaurant which was right next door. We had a good dinner and an excellent breakfast there. The fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeK17
Claremont, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I made an online reservation for the Date Night Package. This included champagne, chocolates, and a $75 value dinner. HOWEVER, when I arrived to the hotel, the lady at the front desk said I owed $199 for the night and it would NOT be the date night package. I was so mad, and I explained I had booked the date...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vitoria D
Danny V, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review

Vitoria D I apologize for the challenges in service you received upon checking into the hotel. We have discussed your situation as a team to ensure that we understand what went wrong and to ensure that this does not happen again. I am glad that the staff offered a bottle of wine and $25 compensation for the misunderstanding but this...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
10.1 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
9.7 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
10.6 km away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Road, Temecula, CA 92592
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: RM651 - RM1,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Temecula Creek Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Temecula Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to have gorgeous views from what I saw!”
 of 5 bubbles mhighman, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for balcony facing north (golf course)”
 of 5 bubbles billandsusie, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ TV remote did not work correctly; no towel bars in the bathroom, I used the wall lamps; furniture dated; lighting in bedroom area inadequate; toilet was LOUD; only 1 roll of TP, but it was enough; ran out of Kleenex last morning; we did not call the front desk to remedy the minor problems”
 of 5 bubbles 144denniss, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room when you arrive for things that aren't working. Staff is very helpful and will work to resolve the problem. Front desk was receptive to feedback to fix before next guest. ”
 of 5 bubbles 641maisiem, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For the best view from your room, choose the upper level. If you prefer to step out from your room and take a walk around the beautiful grounds, choose the first level. Rooms are offered at various styles and balcony/patios.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsherryn, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5