We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Temecula Creek Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Temecula Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Temecula Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 859: English reviews
Saint Anthony, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was hard to believe we were so close to the interstate and the busy intersection in Temecula. The Inn is wonderfully designed and divided into smaller units of 12-16 rooms. We were on the first floor so we did not have to go up the stairs with our luggage. It is obviously not a 'new' design but was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldFinn0914
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Briana a restaurant server went above and beyond to get clarification on menu items! The female front desk representative working early evening did not hesitate to escalate a question to make certain that we received accurate information.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmithsTrips
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We spent only one night here, but had a great time. Located on a golf course, the rooms are in 2, 2 story buildings that open out on to a patio or balcony with expansive views of grass, trees, and sunny California. Perhaps one of the first resort properties to be built in Temecula, it dose show it's age, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Q
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice location & decent stay, pricey, old Inn but well maintained great for golfers, friendly staffs, For party of 8 with 4 rooms (to celebrate 3 guys Birthday). Called ahead & would like to check-in early. They said would be no problem with complementary 4 bottles of red wine for each room. But when we arrived tried to check-in early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KNT5
Danny V, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review

Hello KNT5 I am so happy that you enjoyed the golf course and the staff during your visit. On the other hand allow for me to offer my sincerest apologies for the late check in time and confusion with the wine. This is definitely unacceptable on our behalf and I appreciate you giving us your feedback. Each of these concerns...

san diego
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This hotel may be great. Who knows? I contacted the hotel to make reservations using a Travelzoo voucher, and they informed me that there is no voucher availability. There are vacancies, but not if I have prepaid for the room. The voucher expires at the end of the month, and so I can apply this to regular rates, so technically...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erin f
Danny V, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review

Hello Erin My sincerest apologies for the challenges you have experienced while trying to make reservations here at Temecula Creek Inn. Unfortunately we do have some black out dates that make it hard for us to offer discounts from on line websites. I assure to you we will do all we can to fit a reservation in for you at...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed in a large corner king room with a wrap around porch overlooking the golf course. It was beautiful and quiet. Don't miss the gourmet breakfast in their restaurant. We will be back. I'm crying as I'm now writing this from my room at Pechanga right now. Comped for two nights (via my sister); noisy construction, awful smokey --...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundevil86
Danny V, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review

Sundevil86 Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I love coming down to TCI whenever i get an off day. The property is gorgeous, the golf courses are amazing and the staff is always the best! My boyfriend and i normally golf during the day or go wine tasting at the wineries but at night we head into old town which is this super cute strip of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaeleena V
North Dakota
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Photographing at near by Falkner Winery... I stayed here and the location was beautiful. Golf course looked well groomed and the rooms were clean and very big, bed was comfortable! Gorgeous views. Staff was very nice. Restaurant was very good and ate there every night I stayed for 3 or so days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhighman
Atlanta
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This is an older property although it is well maintained and the location is good. The room was spacious and pretty clean. The corridors are exterior. The golf course is open and fun, not too challenging. The onsite restaurant is pretty good but a little inconsistent. The banquet food for a group of 40 was good and the service excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quipster
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Comfortable rooms with extensive golf course and mountain views, large balconies and easy access to golf and truly wonderful food right on campus at the Cork & Barrel (very unique and varied menu). Location is ideal for winery tours, day trips to Old Town Temecula and shopping in the many retail outlets in town. Gamblers will love Pachanga Casino, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billandsusie

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temecula hotels
10.2 km away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
10.6 km away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Region: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: RM674 - RM1,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Temecula Creek Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Temecula Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a lower room in the trees. Room 214 was kind of like a dungeon w/o sufficient light...especially since the lights were very weak.”
nicholasv135, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner room on ground level. Large square footage”
swimmerz, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I really just would not book here again. If you do book, try to get the resort fee waived and book an upstairs room.”
ChristianneR_13, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The a/c could have cooled the room a bit more but we did not mention it to the front desk. I'm sure if we had the maintenance service probably would have taken care of it. Also, the safe did not work (might have needed a battery) but again, we didn't mention this until we check out. Loved that the room had such a nice size refrigerator. Even has a small freezer compartment.”
virgilb2013, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3Levels if you want ground floor with patio on golf course you go downstairs. ”
alfredd824, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5