We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
4337 S El Pomar Rd, Templeton, CA 93465-8668
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Direct Booker Special
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Eden House Vineyard
Updated 07/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Templeton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
an inviting escape Paso Robles is home to over 250 wineries, tasting rooms and vineyards largely family owned. As well as over 40 variatles of grapes to be found. Wouldn’t you love to wake up among the vines? Eden House at Carriage Vineyards Bed & Breakfast is on a real working vineyard and longhorn ranch in the Paso Robles Wine Region. Our rooms overlook vineyards, creeks and oaks, right in the Paso Robles Wine Country of Central California. Our Bed & Breakfast, located on a 100-acre ranch in the heart of Paso Robles Wine Country along the San Luis Obispo Coast of California and near Hearst Castle. Each room offers king size beds, T.V.s and WiFi. This Paso Robles Inn lies among rolling hills filled with vines and oaks. Looking for a Paso Robles Destination Wedding? Carriage Vineyards wedding event center is ready for your special day! We have an extraordinary event center that can accommodate up to 300 people! We offer catering facilities. staging and photo opportunities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Hiking
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Direct Booker Special
209Reviews2Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 18
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Reid C wrote a review 22 Jan
Redwood City, California48 contributions39 helpful votes
We stayed at the Eden House for just one night when passing through town, I wish we could have stayed longer. Our suite was large and comfortable, and Elizabeth made a fantastic breakfast in the morning. Couldn't have asked for more!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Susan T wrote a review May 2021
Poulsbo, Washington152 contributions50 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
Peaceful and beautiful place to stay in the country. Large farm with sheep, longhorns, and a pea hen. Excellent breakfast, very clean rooms and kitchen. Rooms are comforatable and well furnished. Common rooms and a patio are available.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Baker, Other at The Eden House Vineyard
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Hi Susan, Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Cheers! Rachel
Read more
Stephanie D wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions
If you want breakfast prior to 9:30am; don't stay here. If you want real coffee (not in-room hotel coffee) before 8:30am; don't stay here. If you want an innkeeper that is available or responses to messages in a timely (less than 2.5 hours during the middle of Friday); don't stay here. Feels like an AirBNB experience not a B&B experience. Below was the email I sent to the Innkeeper/Owner: Our stay did not meet our expectations. We checked out on Saturday morning and were there for the almost 12 hour power outage on Friday, starting at 6:35am. While I understand the power outage was out of your control, the response, poor communication and lack of assistance during the outage is within your control and/or your staff’s control. I am happy to share text messages received from your staff during the outage. Not once was information provided or solutions suggested. I was told to check PGE’s website myself. We got a bunch of excuses (we came at 8:30am with coffee) and “it’s not our fault”. Also, 9:30am as the default time for breakfast is very late given the early nature of Paso. The farm/vineyard is awake by 6:30am and most restaurants close by 8:30pm. We did not get to enjoy either morning of breakfast. We attempted to get breakfast scheduled earlier one day but there was a 3 hour text message response delay, which made it not possible. Last, if 9:30am is an intentional choice, this should have been disclosed when I emailed the week in advance of our stay asking about the property and breakfast. Overall, our stay felt like an Airbnb not a professionally managed/staffed bed and breakfast. Some positives- nice toiletries provided in bathroom, good wifi, spacious room/bathroom. ______ The email response (after 4 business days) was a continued parade of excuses with nary an apology. Basically, I was told "beyond our control" and that we have had "no issues so far" with the 9:30am breakfast time. We requested "early" breakfast for Friday and was told we could have it at 8/8:30am. The staff didn't even arrive until 8:30am on Friday morning...We attempted to request early breakfast for Saturday and this is the text message that was replied to after 2.5 hours and the tone was one of major inconvenience. At which point, we decided to not engage.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Eden House, Owner at The Eden House Vineyard
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Good Morning StephaniedT6518TT I am so sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay. We are currently serving breakfast at 9am as well if a guest requests an earlier breakfast we are happy to do what we can WITH PRIOR NOTICE (prior not being that morning). We responded to your 10 something text messages all day about the PG&E’s power outage. The entire area was out for the whole day. This does occasionally happen in California especially during fire season, however most of our guests leave for the day so we usual don’t upset people. You were very rude in your messages and demanding we do something and all she tried to do was explain again and again we had no control over the power outage. We have coffee fresh brewed every morning so I am not sure what that is about. I think rather then a B&B you may be better suited at a chain hotel that has a generator and 24 hour staff on site. I might also note the other guests were all fine that stayed at the same time and I received very lovely notes from them. As for address my responding directly to you, yes this is what I replied not that your behavior to my staff deserved a reply. My staff should always be treated with the same respect as they show our guests. Cheers Elizabeth Owner
Read more
kathy y wrote a review Jun 2021
San Clemente, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
We rated this as a 2 for these reasons: The place needs maintenance! You drive up and can barely find the sign turn into the dirt road - they need to trim the bushes and cover the sign. Then the signs to the B&B are not obvious. When you find the house we parked, you are greeted by a note taped on the door. It’s a bit unnerving to have others show up and you don’t know if they belong there. The front door remains open. We found the air conditioning vent grill was taped and kept falling down and the filter was so so dirty!!! The place needs general maintenance. We stayed 4 days. No one changes towels although you can wash them. Ours smelled musty after 1 use. We stayed in the downstairs and we need a new bed! I could feel the coils. Breakfast is now at 9:30 not 8:30. The windows needed to be washed. Breakfast was missing the basket of fresh ‘baked muffins’. The fun part was there were baby lambs. And we saw deer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Read the instructions before you book. Use WiFi to get to the location. Check the room before...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Baker, Other at The Eden House Vineyard
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Hi Kathy, I’m sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We were so happy to host you and felt that we had a nice encounter with you at breakfast. Fresh towels are available upon request as indicated in our welcome letter and adjustments to breakfast timing are welcome as well. Thank you for pointing out areas for improvement.
Read more
Alex O wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
We had a fantastic stay in the cozy Syrah room of the Eden House, and can't wait to visit again! The property is gorgeous, and is less than 10-15 minutes away from some of the best wineries in the region. Everything was perfect and ready for us when we arrived, and we woke each morning to a delicious breakfast (something that is a must when you have a hard day of wine tasting all day ahead of you!). We definitely plan on stay here again, the next time we visit Paso wine country!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Baker, Other at The Eden House Vineyard
Responded 8 Jun 2021
What a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan on coming back to visit us. Thank you for the glowing feedback! Rachel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyTempleton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Eden House Vineyard
Which popular attractions are close to The Eden House Vineyard?
Nearby attractions include Galaxy Theatres Atascadero (6.1 km), Faces of Freedom Veterans Memorial (7.9 km), and Bristol's Cider House (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Eden House Vineyard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Eden House Vineyard?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Eden House Vineyard?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Eden House Vineyard?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Eden House Vineyard?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sylvester's Burgers, Street Side Ale House, and Guest House Grill.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Eden House Vineyard?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Eden House Vineyard?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rōtta Winery (12.4 km).