We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jemseg LakeView Motel

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (18)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good17%
  • Average0%
  • Poor43%
  • Terrible5%
2 weeks ago
“Worst experience of canada”
6 Sep 2017
“Good and bad points...”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
2
0
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lakeview? Maybe 40 years ago when it was built. Not directed electrics in the bathroom would pass safety standards. If I hadn't paid I would have gone somewhere else. Worst hotel of my Canada holidays.More

Thank Richard C
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Our apologies that you didn’t enjoy your stay. All electric is to code. Had we known the view was important to you, we do offer lake view suites located on the river side. Please never feel like your money is non refundable when you don’t...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel cost more than I'd expect for what you get. Essentially it's a glorified trailer room- no tub, the shower is a standup plastic stall, and the floor feels iffy. For 30 more, you could get a real room, plus continental breakfast, at any...More

Thank Al M
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Great place . Friendly staff. Spent many years as child in the Jemseg and Cambridge- Narrows area. Room was clean and very comfortable. After a long drive to get here ,the bed was so comfortable. Will keep coming back to this motel every time I'm...More

Thank Jim C
Response from Kathy W, Owner at Jemseg LakeView MotelResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your great review,I love hearing from great positive people, would love to have you back and make sure you don't forget your fishing gear 😃

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at the Jemseg Lakeview Motel on our way from Quebec City to Cape Breton. There was nothing at this exit but this motel. Our room at the motel was in the $80 range and over priced for what you got. The...More

1  Thank Terry W
Reviewed 27 March 2016

As an experienced traveller, I have found many small motels to be more attractive and worthwhile than the chain hotels. I chose this motel based on Tripadvisor reviews and was disappointed. The only reason we did not leave immediately was due to the late hour...More

1  Thank thegrandstan
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jemseg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (18)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jemseg LakeView Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Her rates on all rooms are very good for those budget minded travellers and families."
Read review
"Ask to see your room or the cottage that they claim they have before you pay as they take payment upon..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing