We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this property numerous times throughout the years, I've been satisfied with my overall experience. The staff is very friendly, providing exellent customer care, rooms are newly renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went there and stayed a couple of days because I have dogs with me but the service is the worst ! The rooms are not clean and they have insects inside the rooms, the breakfast very bad too, it's just the worst experience I ever have !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisete A
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Dear Lisete A, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Friendly comfortable. Accessible to anything in the town very clean all new construction and decorative and the employees and staff couldn't be any nicer Great place to stay with your traveling or finding a new residence I find it that's the best place in Ukiah to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey Y
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Dear Stacey Y, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel on the trip of a lifetime hands down. When I checked in the front desk didn't ask about my cars plates, or make and model. I should have known something was afoot. Once we got into our second floor room way in the back and were enjoying the stale left over smoke from the last guest, I went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The place reeks of cigarettes. There is no knob on the shower faucet. That's ok, because judging by the state of the shower, I would feel dirtier after taking a shower in it, so I'm going to pass. There's a water stain on the floor near the mini fridge, so I'll avoid using that as well. There are also tons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Dear Ashley J, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for...

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This is an older hotel that is slowly undergoing renovations. We were travelling through the area, and tried to book a room at a newer hotel, but due to the wildfire nearby in Clearlake, everyone was booked solid, except this hotel. While our room wasn't brand-spanking new, the bed was clean, no evidence of bedbugs - and we weren't bitten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmarie415
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Humboldt County, USA
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Made an emergency stop here for one night. The motel is right off the highway in Ukiah heading south, very easy on/off. And for it being a Saturday night the room was surprisingly quiet, though I imagine having a room on the upper floor helped. The late-night clerk was cheerful and efficient, which I hugely appreciated, and yes, while the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wishfrog
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your...

Las Vegas
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Overall 5 out of 10 Pros Nice big HD TV with DISH network. Semi - comfy beds. Clean sheets. Cons Dirty carpets Needs paint Pool under construction. Ice machine had no ice Stopped here on our way from Oregon to Monterey. Got in around 2A left at 9A so I really didn't get a feel for the place. A/C worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWushington
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our pool and dirty carpet. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance...

San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I am in the room now. The walls are paper thin and I can't fall asleep. I can hear the TV next door. Better off trying to sleep in my car. The towels are not very plush, I guess I can complain because the room was only $71. Tried to get a room at the Fairfield Inn and Hampton Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur T
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will move you to a more quiet section of the hotel....

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel no longer has a POOL! They do have awesome hot tubs, but the pool has been filled in with dirt. Though every room has its own issues, as far as I can tell.....they all have issues. From as simple as the worst attempt -EVER, at patching holes in walls...... To missing shower handles. Non-working fans, broken legs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
raakeshp2015, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
2.9 km away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
467 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
202 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to newly renovated Discovery Inn Ukiah in the heart of Mendocino County. As a guest of our charming, spacious hotel, you'll experience friendly, professional service as well as immaculate, inviting guestrooms and suites. Discovery Inn Ukiah offers guests several accommodation choices with a number of deluxe amenities that are standard in every guestroom such as complimentary WiFi and premium cable television. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with a warm, welcoming decor and provide plenty of spacious comfort for your Ukiah getaway. Microwave ovens and refrigerators are in every room, and our suites come with full kitchens. If you are traveling with your pet, we can provide special hotel lodgings in our "pet wing," where your best friend will be truly pampered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA

Address: 1340 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3420
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Price Range: RM330 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Ukiah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Inn Ukiah, CA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I honestly would check the room conditions before renting, housekeeping doesnt seem to preform room checks.”
 of 5 bubbles S8912UJchristinej, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They have a room for everyone's needs the rooms are perfect with lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles 704staceyy, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the hardwood floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles fil1luv, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the front area.”
 of 5 bubbles Friendly2u, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“wifi was free, but has VERY limited connectivity. if you need wifi ask for a room close to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraW203, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay