We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Batuta Maldives Surf View

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Batuta Maldives Surf View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Batuta Maldives Surf View
 Click to rate
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Batuta Maldives is a great place to Chill for the price they offer. The island is extremely peaceful and the people are also friendly. However, getting to the island is extremely painful, it is far and we considered a govt ferry. The name of the ferry was NASEB (FATE). As dumb as it may sound they forgot to fill fuel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jatin S
Selvam S, General Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Jatin, Thanks for your effort to write a review in TripAdvisor. Your review has helped us to improve and maintain our property for future. Now, all of our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services except you. I am very happy to hear from you that you may choose again our premise. I would like to inform you...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our family spent 3 nights in December (17th to 20th). We took the ferry from Male' (takes 2 hours as it goes to a nearby island since the regular ferry to Thulusdhoo is under repair) & beware!!!!! this ferry is not operating to Thulusdhoo everyday!!!!!! (Thursdays & Fridays as we came to know) A representative from the guesthouse was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yasasdeemantha
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Yasaa, Thanks for your effort to write a review. Thanks for being with us

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Great local place to stay and eat right in front of Cokes surf spot, this is medium range budget accommodation with friendly staff and the only other option to the high dollar boats and resorts along with the other guest houses on the Island. The cooks chicken curry is amazing, as is all the food served. There are local shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Familysurf123
Selvam S, General Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your effort to write a review in TripAdvisor. Your review has helped us to improve and maintain our property for future. I hope you may come again Batuta if you visit Maldives.

Reviewed 21 September 2016

A new hotel from a local Maldivian island (Thulusdhoo) very cheap but with very good quality. Its price is very cheap, just under $70 night with breakfast even in medium or high season. Thulusdhoo is very nice to walk around, its streets are very safe and people are very very friendly. And so close it is not very exploited by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angel J
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Angel J, Thanks for your effort to write good review in trip-advisor.

Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Good for value accomodation, friendly and extremely helpful staff, very good food. Best location on the island. One thing to improve: fresh water for shower was available 'on request'. P.S.: We were travelling with kids and found reassuring that a hospital is available on the island (we tested it to fix a cut. 8 stiches applied doing a great job).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 495giampaolop
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Giampaolo, Thanks for your stay with us and for your effort to write a review in trip advisor. Your relevant review will be help full to bring more guests to this guest house. I would like to convey you that we had served the fresh water on request because of the limited water had available in tank. Presently we...

Port Vila, Vanuatu
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Nice place if your budget is modest. Authentic little beach place, with very friendly staff and low key attitude. Food was very nice for the price we paid. Cook very willing and helpful as well as his help. Great wave right in front of the hotel, check for the right season. Plenty of places to snorkel around. Only thing you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Petrus W
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Petrus, Thanks for your stay with us and for your effort to write a review in trip advisor. Your relevant review will be help full to bring more guests to this guest house. I hope you may visit again. Thanks once again.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Wake up in the morning, open your door and put your toes in the sand staring at two of the most beautiful and challenging waves in Maldives! You are at Batuta surfview guesthouse! There isn't a better location if you want to enjoy the surf, the beach and the life in this wonderful small island! It's the perfect choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucacoss83
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Luca, Thanks for your effort to write review and rating in TripAdvisor.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 28 February 2016

we have just arrived to this guest house having experienced the best hospitality anyone could wish for. The staffs (Munavar & Kamal) were exceptionally helpful and made us feel very special. Our room in the sea view area with enough space for my family had the most amazing view and was very comfortable and always clean. The guest house exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank samsselvam
Moosa A, Owner at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Sam S Selvam, Thanks for your stay with us and for writing a review in trip advisor. Your relevant review will be help full to bring more guests to this guest house. Thanks once again.

Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

I booked this room randomly just so I can go to the Maldives, the room was very small and it has a very beautiful view. If you love surfing I really encourage you to go there but remember there is no places for tourists to visit.Good place for surf

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mesfer A
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Mesfer A, Thanks for your effort to write a review in trip advisor. This review shall be almost helpful for others to book our premise. Thanks again.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This hotel is budget for a reason. We got what seems to be the only good room in the hotel, which is upstairs with a stunning ocean view. We could not believe that with this great oceanfront location, the other rooms were all blocked off from the beach views! What a shame. I think the manager does not really know...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sdtraveler67
Selvam S, Sales & Marketing Manager at Batuta Maldives Surf View, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your effort to write a review in trip advisor. This review shall be almost helpful for others to book our premise. Thanks again.

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thulusdhoo Island
0.3 km away
Season Paradise
Season Paradise
#1 of 1 in Thulusdhoo Island
33 reviews
18.3 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,639 reviews
0.0 km away
Canopus Retreat Thulusdhoo
Canopus Retreat Thulusdhoo
#2 of 16 in Thulusdhoo Island
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 10 in Thulusdhoo Island
28 reviews
0.0 km away
Met Surf House
Met Surf House
#3 of 16 in Thulusdhoo Island
22 reviews
0.1 km away
Cokes Surf Camp
Cokes Surf Camp
#4 of 10 in Thulusdhoo Island
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Batuta® Maldives Surf View guesthouse is a small but beautiful beachfront guest house, located on the island of Thulusdhoo, North Male’ Atoll. This is the first of the guesthouses of Batuta Maldives Travel and Tours Private Limited, offering you a beautiful view of the sea, sunrise, for a holiday experience with the sunny side of life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Batuta Maldives Surf View

Address: Randhaa Magu, 08040
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Thulusdhoo Island
Price Range: RM308 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Batuta Maldives Surf View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Batuta Maldives Surf View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Batuta Maldives Surf View staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Batuta Maldives Surf View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to go beach facing Rooms”
26jatins, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is only 1 room in the 1st floor with a sea view (Room 201, I guess)”
yasasdeemantha, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground level rooms for those traveling with Infants, upstairs for others, views of the ocean at your door step.”
Familysurf123, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Standard Sea View Double Room”
  • Sunrise view
  • Sunrise view
  • Sunrise view
  • Sunset view
  • Sunrise view
samsselvam, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs seaview is the ONLY choice!”
sdtraveler67, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5