We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Vacaville

Expedia.comUS$110*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Vacaville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Florida, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Good overall place. Clean. Professional and friendly staff. Indoor pool is small, a token but good for little ones. Room is adequate but walls and ceiling are alittle thin. Curtains do not blacken the room at night as I wish. Thankful I had my mask. The AC light is very bright, no need for a night light here Bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G G
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all your feedback, it is great to hear your found our rooms to be comfortable, clean and well appointed. Would love to continue to see you stay with us.

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed two different times recently while visiting relatives. All the staff at this property are top notch! Always a good morning/evening/hello. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were very clean. Our place of choice when in Vacaville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property, we appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear your enjoyed our friendly and professional service. Please come back to see us again. Thank you!

Rochester
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Excellent place to stay! The room rate was very reasonable and our room was very spacious with 2 comfortable queen beds. The room was clean, quiet and it smelled great! The bathroom was large, great water pressure too. We did not request a fridge or microwave/the room did not have one. I would suggest requesting one when you book if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salchichav
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear salchichav, I am delighted to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We take all feedback seriously and will share this feedback with our team. We welcome you back whenever you plan to return to the Vacaville area. With Regards, Liliana M - General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Excellent choice! I and am staying for 5 more nights but after a great nights sleep and a delicious breakfast I wanted to post my review now so I do not forget later! This is a nice hotel for a great rate, sporting clean and well maintained rooms with comfortable beds. The staff has done a wonderful job and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aron S
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear to you had a great stay. Thank you for the taking the time to provide feedback from your experience. We appreciate the kind words and we share your feedback with our team. Please come back to visit next time you are in the Vacaville area. Best Regards, Liliana M - General Manager

California
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Enjoy staying in here but when I check my credit card bill online there were additional charges. We stay in 1 room with 2 queen bed for $109 a night plus tax i end up paying $ 123 that amount is what they give me the copy of my receipt but when I check my credit card bill online they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrearevilla25
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear andrearevilla25, I apologize for the mis-understanding about your room charge. I understand your frustration. Many credit/debit cards show what appears as a charge is actually an authorization. Please contact us at your convenience so we can assist you further in making sure you were only charged the amount on your receipt. I am glad you did enjoy your stay...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I have been staying at this property on and off for the last 3 months while I wait to move between military assignments. The staff here is friendly, kind, and willing to bend over backwards at any hour to help me with any and all requests. Every member of the staff remembers me by name, and they even remember which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingAdvisor
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear TheFlyingAdvisor, First off, thank you for your service. We are glad you were our guest and it was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate the kind words and will share with our team. We look forward to seeing you again when back in Vacaville. Fly Safe, Liliana M

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 26 February 2016

About average for a Fairfield Inn, surprisingly sheets were dirty on one bed (either not cleaned well or not changed), and threadbare on the other bed. On the plus side, bathroom counter space was spacious, breakfast opened at 6:00 am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoohoohoohoo
LIliana M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about the sheets. We shared with our team to make sure it is an isolated issue. We are glad you enough space at the bathroom counter and our breakfast hours met your expectations. We hope you give us another chance should you return to the Vacaville area. Thank you for...

Pacifica, California
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Staff was very friendly and several times asking if we needed anything. We had to have two rooms because other family members were also there and they were able to get us both rooms next to each other. Rooms were functional, bed was comfortable, TV etc worked fine, everything was clean and ready for our use. However, one big drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Later956
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind words about the staff and hotel. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel. I apologize for not having a refrigerator for your stay. We will do our best to provide you with a refrigerator on your next visit. We take all of our guest feedback seriously and we share...

Napa ca
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Title pretty much sums it up. Great room clean and quiet. The included breakfast left a bit to be desired. Mainly with the items being cold. Variety was good but quality was defiantly lacking. The staff were exceptional though. The young kitchen girl ( apologies for forgetting the name) went out of her way for me and was very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deadmanfx
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review about the staff and breakfast quality. We take your feedback seriously. We welcome you back as we improve the breakfast quality. Thank you for staying with us. Best Regards, Liliana M - General Manager

Irvine, California
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Stayed for 2 nights as was travelling with co workers for a company training class in Vacaville and RI was fully booked and decided to give the sister property, Fairfield Inn, which is a notch lower than RI a try. Front desk is pleasant, helpful and friendly. Room is clean with 2 beds. The breakfast is not that good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starofjupiter
LIliana M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have shared it with our teams to help improve.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
195 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
180 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
125 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the Fairfield Inn Vacaville; an inviting choice among Vacaville hotels. We shine brightly for our value-friendly services in a prime, quiet and centralized location. We are conveniently located between San Francisco and Sacramento at the base of the rolling hills of Napa/ Sonoma Valley Wine Country. Tour groups visiting Jelly Belly Factory, Vacaville Premium Outlets, and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom will certainly enjoy hassle-free parking, and our free hot breakfast. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning that is jam-packed with healthy options as well as hearty selections. We provide easy access to local companies by way of highways I-80 & I-505; easily accessible if you are heading to Genentech, Kaiser Permanente, Alza, Travis Air force Base, State Compensation Insurance Fund or Icon Aircraft. At Fairfield Inn Vacaville, we promise you’ll be satisfied or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Vacaville

Address: 370 Orange Drive, Vacaville, CA 95687
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Price Range: RM462 - RM649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Fairfield Vacaville
Vacaville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Vacaville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel”
  • Furniture is trashed in the hotel rooms
  • Rust and mold from the window
  • Rusted out, moldy window. Water was pouring through it with the rain!
LandofHopesandDreams, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here for vacation. If you are staying at a best western, this would be a better choice at a similar price.”
699tarunm, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are best for larger groups of 4 people or more.”
779alvinc, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Is next to highway so not many quiet rooms”
sevans1023, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are those away from the elevator in my opinion.”
TheFlyingAdvisor, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$110
Fairfield InnUS$118
Booking.comUS$110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates