We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sydney Olympic Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Wingham, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Ibis Olympic Park Sydney. We got a great rate including buffet breakfast and parking, which is just so handy when you travel to Sydney from country NSW. The breakfast was sumptuous and up there with all the 5 star hotel offerings. The room was comfortable and very functional with excellent TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony2004
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Anthony2004, Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to visit us to attend one of the many events at Sydney Olympic Park! If you are visiting for Bledisloe Cup or NRL Grand Final you will be able to experience the transformation the hotel has for large...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Second time I've stayed at this hotel and if it hadn't been for its location I wouldn't have come back. My 1st stay was average but this time I have had to wait over 20mins each time to order room service, the menu is limited and to then have the restaurant closed on a Sunday night is ridiculous . My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui2608
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui2608, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are truly disappointed to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations on 2 occasions. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding you experience. If you can please email me your contact phone number at h2732-rd1@accor.com so I can call...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We booked the Ibis at Olympic Park to attend the Spurs match. We booked 3 rooms and had a great time. The shared public areas with the Novotel certainly enrich the experience. The rooms were fairly basic but very comfortable and clean. The receptionists were always friendly and approachable. We also had a problem leaving a phone cord in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Peter K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with to attend the recent football match. We trust you had an enjoyable evening and were able to take advantage of our central location in Sydney Olympic Park. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sydney Olympic Park in the near future....

Blaxland, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We were heading to the hotel from the airport and had planned to arrive around 8pm, unfortunately we were delayed and did not arrive until 10pm. we circled the Olympic Park precinct for 40mins, as the roads to access the hotel were shut. There was no information on how to get to the hotel and we were given no assistance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emelhain
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Emelhain, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. We appreciate your loyalty as an Accor Plus member and are disappointed on this occasion we failed to meet you expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced on arriving to Sydney Olympic Park with the event...

Reviewed 4 June 2015

Checked in for one night. The assistant manager was friendly and helpful. Offered us a twin room including car parking. Sounded good. Got to our room to find it very small with 2 single beds very close to each other. The window didn't shut properly and you could here everything outside. The small single bed was comfortable but is too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brett B
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Brett B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park. We are disappointed to hear that your stay on this occasion was less than expected and would like to apologise for the challenges you experienced during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our Leadership team address and to ensure...

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

The Ibis/Novotel was very conveniently located to the ANZ stadium and public transport at Olympic Park. The hotel itself was much nicer than my partner and I had anticipated, and we were happily surprised by the excellent facilities, comfortable room and great view from our window across to the stadium. I happened to unfortunately tear my calf muscle during my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miki3287
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Front Office Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Miki3287, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us for the Tottenham vs Sydney FC game and enjoyed the atmosphere at the hotel and around Sydney Olympic Park. Our team and in particular Rocco, were delighted to read that they were able to assist you throughout your stay ensuring that your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

We went to an event at ANZ Stadium and found the Ibis was so close to all the action at and around the stadium. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful with any of our enquiries. The room we had was very clean and comfortable. If anyone is attending any events at ANZ Stadium we highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hammygreen
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Front Office Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear hammygreen, Thank you for your delightful review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were able to take advantage of our close location to ANZ Stadium. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Vicky Stasous Front Office Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I should have known when I first walked in, the toilet looked like it had been used with both seats up & toilet paper left in the bowl. I let it go as an oversight, the fridge ( chiller is what I was told it was) didn't work & although I said something nothing was done or said. What was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chriver
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear chriver, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay on this occasion failed to meet your expectations and the room cleanliness was not up to the standard we pride ourselves on. Please accept our sincerest apologies for our lapse in standards on this occasion. I have...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Traveled from Gold Coast to attend concert at Allphones Arena, perfect location. Room was clean, staff was friendly and welcoming, got a great deal via Booking.com. Travel to and from city and airport did require changing trains but easy enough, I was there for concert so not a big deal as easy access to venue and public transport were my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nena B
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Nena B, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our central location in Sydney Olympic Park and trust you enjoyed the concert you were attending. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sydney Olympic Park for events in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss Hotel...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Stayed here for 1 night for a concert. We arrived before 2pm check-in. They checked us in and let us up to our room when we arrived early. Wonderful customers service. late check-out of 11am which meant we could sleep in. Very close to train station, ANZ stadium and allphones arena.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
Accor_Hotels_SOP, Hotel Operations Manager at Ibis Sydney Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine S, Thank you for your delightful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a fantastic time at the concert you attended! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for future concerts and events! Warm Regards, Anna Voss Hotel Operations Manager

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney Olympic Park
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
829 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
Novotel Sydney Olympic Park
#2 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,232 reviews
0.0 km away
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
#1 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
8 reviews
5.1 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
5.2 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Sydney Olympic Park is in the heart of the Olympic precinct of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games, only 20 minutes drive from the city centre and close to rail, bus and ferry services. The hotel features 144 rooms, two restaurants, a brewery bar andconference facilities shared with the adjacent Novotel Olympic Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park, Auburn, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Auburn > Sydney Olympic Park
Price Range: RM481 - RM982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Olympic Park 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Homebush
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Sydney Olympic Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Sydney Olympic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher up the better for the view.”
caphoto10, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to Anza stadium ect”
michelleandpaul21212, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a room away from the elevator so that it is quiet. In this hotel you can ask for a view of ANZ Stadium.”
162debral, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Face showground and see fireworks from room”
redcarrots, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“As for a room away from the lifts”
176stephenn, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5