We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Watsonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Watsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Watsonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Laguna Hills, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We booked it through our timeshare of Club Wyndham as the only option for Watsonville this week. All hotel rooms in town were sold out...so we have to compromise with whatever they have since we need to be here for business.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This was the first stop on a 620 mile bike ride down the West Coast of the USA. It certainly wasn't bells & whistles but it was a lovely hotel nonetheless. Lovely rooms with great amenities. The beds were very comfy and the buffet breakfast was very generous. Whilst I only stayed 1 night, they were very welcoming of us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter L
Redding, California
Reviewed 3 June 2015

My son and I bought this room after a long motorcycle ride and just wanted a couple of beds. Unfortunately, for some reason, Hotwire reserves rooms as a single king bed by default, and then you’re at the hotel’s mercy if you want two beds. When we arrived 30 minutes later, we were told that to change the room type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Check_seis
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you didn’t want to pay an upgrade change when you wanted to upgrade your room. This is necessary for us to keep pricing competitive. In the future, you can avoid this by booking the correct room type in advance. In any case, we always recommend booking directly with the hotel...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Not sure if my complaint is for the booking line (Reservation Desk) or the hotel or a little of both. We booked on line at the same time as other friends (all staying over for a school function), but my reservation was lost - no record under my name or the confirmation number. I had a print up of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frazzled1
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

My stay at the Comfort Inn in Watsonville was the absolute worst experience I've ever had. This is my first negative review ever, and I feel bad doing so, but I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. The walls were very thin and the service was horrific. The girl at the desk didn't even acknowledge our presence upon check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicoyag
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize most sincerely that so many things displeased you at our hotel. I appreciate you staying with us despite these concerns and issues. We take real pride in this hotel and are always working to make it better. Perhaps you will find a more agreeable experience if you try us again in the...

Napa Valley, California
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I think when you shop for a hotel based on price, you have an idea that you may be slightly disappointed. But regardless of the rate you should expect good service and friendly staff. I can't say that was the case at this hotel. Both phone and desk service was severely lacking. Having worked at a hotel, I know there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne2226
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you found our service lacking. We are aware of some lapses at that time, but actions have already been taken to improve the service and the overall guest experience. I hope you will try us again soon and see how we’re getting better all the time. It will be a...

Sacramento CA
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Spent two nights on business. The rooms were adequate for two, clean bathrooms and beds. The wifi was good, had no issues with connectivity or speed during our stay. Ample parking. The TV had an decent channel lineup. The included breakfast is what we have come to expect: a meat (bacon, sausage) eggs, etc. A good place at a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonthethird
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel -- the Saturday right after Christmas. Overall, the stay was o.k. (and much less expensive than Santa Cruz), but not good enough to give them anything more than a 3 star rating. The room was comfortable and clean enough, though there was some mildew on the shower grout and the bathroom door had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chbruce
Reno, nv
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We were visiting Santa Cruz, Capitola, and Monterey area, and this hotel fit the bill. The rooms are clean and spacious, bathroom and tub very clean, and reasonably priced (as compared to staying close in Monterey or Santa Cruz), and their breakfast has some hot items along with the normal cereals, rolls, waffle, coffee/tea, etc. The rooms come with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kats2000
Benicia Ca
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I was very dissapointed we chose this room because it was close to santa cruz where my grandson had a band review. The room was not properly cleaned it was disgusting in fact. They had a group of kids staying there running up and down the hall knocking on doors waking people up. It was in a very isolated area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robava
comfortinnwatsonvill, Webmaster at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that our hotel turned out to be inappropriately located for your needs and that actions by disrespectful guests detracted from your experience with us. We take real pride in meeting guest needs, and I apologize for any ways we let you down. We’re already working to provide a more consistent experience that’s...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watsonville
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watsonville
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn
#1 of 10 in Watsonville
313 reviews
11.7 km away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
17.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
24.5 km away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Watsonville is a moderately priced hotel conveniently located in Watsonville, California in the heart of the Central Coast just a few miles away from Monterey and Santa Cruz and fun area attractions. Offering spacious and modern accommodations, family friendly rooms and suites and discount vacation packages, the Comfort Inn is the convenient hotel choice for your next family vacation, romantic weekend getaway or business trip to Watsonville and the Monterey Bay area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Watsonville

Address: 112 Airport Blvd, Watsonville, CA 95076
Region: United States > California > Watsonville
Price Range: RM403 - RM696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Watsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Watsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watsonville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Watsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room along the back parking lot. The street can be busy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles DCW_10, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on parking lot side, as the hotel is close to the boulevard and some vehical were loud. Didn't bother us, though.”
 of 5 bubbles NikkiPhx, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking lot are quieter in the daytime. The rooms facing the street are quiet at night, theres not alot of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles reslielesetar, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet, small hotel, 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Kbrat25, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the back side, away from Airport Blvd out front”
 of 5 bubbles jonthethird, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5