We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westlake Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westlake Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westlake Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel two nights in a suite overlooking the garden. The place is beautiful being just on the golf course but.... Breakfast is a joke. In an hotel pretending to be a stars you get breakfast below motel standards! No hot food, not even a boiled egg, all paper cups, no cappuccino or latte. If it happens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anto20142014
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anto20142014, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village inn. I apologize that your stay here at the Inn did not meet your expectations. Our Continental Breakfast here does not include any hot food items or specialty coffee drinks. Those things are available off of the regular breakfast menu in both of our restaurant outlets, the Stonehaus...

Newbury Park, California
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We got married at the Westlake Village Inn on Saturday, June 7, 2014. After comparing multiple venues, caterers, etc., we decided on the WLV Inn. The property is gorgeous and has several places for the ceremony and reception, tailored to fit your preferences. Jeannie, the Catering Manager (also our dedicated wedding coordinator) was very organized, pro-active, and responsive in working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine P., Please accept our congratulations on your wedding. On behalf of the entire staff of the Westlake Village Inn we would like to wish you both a lifetime of happiness together. Thank you for choosing us to be part of your special day. I have passed along your compliments to Jeannie and to our Banquet Chef, Chef Parker....

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice hotel in a beautiful setting. Once you have past the lobby and drive towards your room, you instantly forget you are this close to LA. The site is beautifully landscaped and has a nice smell of flowers. It almost makes you feel as if you’re in Italy. Our room was very spacious and nicely decorated with very comfortable beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twan R
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Twan R., Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn. I am very happy to hear that you had an excellent experience during your time here with us. Our property location and landscaping do make it easy to allow yourself to be immersed in the beauty of your surroundings and forget the outside world for a...

Greenwood Village, Colorado
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I came here for a reconnaissance trip looking to move to this area and stayed at Westlake Village Inn. What a pleasant surprise that it was all I had read about. Big beautiful wrought-iron gates and impeccably manicured grounds greeted me upon arrival. Stone buildings with trellises of flowers and vines, multiple fountains and streams and lakes, big mature trees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindawJ811LW
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear pursueliving, Thank you for your recent stay and kind words about the Westlake Village Inn. We are very fortunate to have a beautiful property, in a great area with an amazing team and I am very grateful for that. Thank you so much for your recognition of the staff and their efforts on your behalf. I am glad that...

Bakersfield, California, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've stayed here quit a few times. The hotel is a lil older but the rooms are always very spacious and nice. The grounds are beautiful. The hotel has some good places to eat as well. I will be back here for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tommy L., Thank you for your continued patronage of the Westlake Village Inn and for your loyalty. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests and I am happy to know that you are continuing to enjoy the Inn. Our Food & Beverage outlets here on the property, Stonehaus and Mediterraneo provide a great experience with excellent...

Chandler, Arizona USA
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived to this beautiful property mid day, check in was a breeze. Room was beautiful, clean and spacious. Lovely setting among lush foliage, sweet smelling flowers surrounded the covered arbors. Not a piece of trash any where! The staff was always busy cleaning, or raking or its no wonder the place sparkles! We loves the Stonehaus, reminded me of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerieM2010
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear ValerieM2010, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for your kind words about the property and staff here at the Inn. We are fortunate to have a beautiful property and you are absolutely correct that it takes an amazing team to keep this place beautiful. Our landscaping, engineering and housekeeping teams work very hard...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for a wedding reception that was held at a restaurant close by. This was in March, and it got cold at night. When we got to our room the heater was not working. It was freezing inside the hotel room. We called the front desk and they sent someone to fix the heater. The guy could not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gail H
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gail H., Thank you for your stay at the Westlake Village Inn. I would like to apologize that we did not handle your stay with more care. That is not typical of our team and I apologize that it tainted your experience with us. I researched your stay from March of 2013 and would like to let you know...

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I arrived 1 hour before a wedding in Malibu, I ran into a situation where I did not bring a CC with me to check in , I thought I prepaid, it turns out I only held the reservation, but the staff and manager accomadated me and I also got a lower rate on the room. The rooms are big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear LOLHAPLAYA, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn for your kind words about the property and staff. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to accommodate your needs. We have a beautiful property and an amazing team working here and I am very proud of both....

Visalia, California
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We came over from Malibu for a one night stay. Room was new, staff excellent, court yard view great. Enjoyed it immensely. Parking lot was full!!! No parking. But free...:). Balcony was nice. Bed comfortable. My picky girlfriend enjoyed it with no complaints. So that's the best review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfd_63
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear surfd_63, Thank you for choosing the Westlake Village Inn and for your kind words about the property and staff. I am very happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had an enjoyable stay with us. We are very fortunate to have an amazing team operating a beautiful property. We are continuing to improve our parking process and have...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a very nice room facing the small lake. Supposed to have had a suite but front desk said there had been an emergency requiring us to forfeit our intended suite and we ended up in a regular room. We only stayed for one night so it wasn't that big of deal. Room offered everything we needed....great bed, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tudy A
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tudyahern A, Thank you so much for your recent stay and kind words about the Westlake Village Inn. I sincerely appreciate your understanding and am glad that you enjoyed the view of the lake from your new room. We just renovated those rooms and put in new bathrooms which I have to agree are beautiful. I will pass along...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
743 reviews
3.4 km away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Westlake Village Inn

Address: 31943 Agoura Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-4427
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Price Range: RM1,037 - RM1,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westlake Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Westlake Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#3 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westlake Village Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westlake Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have big luggage make sure you get first floor (no elevators). Some buildings are far from the restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles anne_valta, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We selected a top floor quiet room back by the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles bryonj345, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower level if you cannot do stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jsarakos, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms located near function rooms as these can be a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles asb993, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the lake view room, its worth the extra price!”
 of 5 bubbles scatis, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay