We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Willows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Willows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Willows
 Click to rate
South Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool was crystal clear. The room was spotless! Separate switches for the bathroom light and fan. Ample vanity counter space. EV charging station. Burger King and Chinese restaurant within short walking distance. No freeway noise. Pets aren't just accepted, they are WELCOME, Grassy exercise area complete w/ scooper bag station. Some pull-thru parking spots. Perfect for the truck &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review Barbara! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you came to stay with us on your return trip. That is praise indeed! We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again if you are in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

After a long day of driving it's nice to know what to expect in a motel room. Simple and clean. And a great bonus that pets stay free. The surrounding area leaves a lot to be desired. Room next door keeps slamming their door and the adjoining door is making loud noise because of it. But that's my only complaint....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aloma D
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this review

We are happy to welcome you and your pet to our hotel! We trust that you had a peaceful night, and that you had a restful sleep after your long drive. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are passing through this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Torrance, California
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This place was horrible. The pool was dirty and I mean dirty. It had dirt and sand at the bottom. It was scummy on the top and you could see insects in the water. The fact that we had to run in and out of our rooms, due to mosquito outbreak, due to rice fields. The front told us, when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomatolover57
ABP08, Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. I see you rated our Motel 6 in Willows,Ca very low and I would like to better understand the challenges you encountered during your stay. At your earliest...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 28 February 2017

No breakfast but close walking distance to Starbucks across street, Big Bear Diner down the street or several other places to eat & gas stations. Right on I -5 off ramp but not noisy this is a no frills simple clean with everything you need, mini fridge, microwave, large screen TV mounted on wall with an array of connections to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xfil911
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed the room that we provided, and all of its amenities during your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Auckland
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We arrived here late at about 2am after a long and difficult drive through ice and fog and were exhausted. I did not care what the room was like- I just wanted a bed for a good price and we got it along with a nice friendly check in girl, a comfortable bed, clean motel, parking right outside and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AucklandWiz
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this review

It's great that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed everything, and that you had a good rest before continuing on your journey. We hope that you'll stay with us again if you find yourself in this area again! Best wishes, Hotel...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Very plain and clean. Bed comfy with minimal blankets. For only $50, how much can you expect? Bathroom: very small. Non-smoking room that had an ashtray with the "do not smoke" symbol. What's up with that? Room did not smell like anyone had smoked there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this review

Hi Susan, We're delighted to have provided you with a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price - this is exactly what we aim to provide for all of our guests. We're happy that your non-smoking room did not smell of smoke, despite the presence of the precautionary ashtray! Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

It was perfect for a quick one night stay on our road trip. Clean, updated room but know what you are getting - no toiletries (just soap), no coffee maker, no breakfast. It is across the street from food chains so it is easy enough to grab something to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LongBeachJack
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this review

Hi there, we're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, found our hotel amenities and service perfect for your needs. Hope you had a wonderful visit, we are looking forward to your next visit to the area. Thank you! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Colville, Washington
Reviewed 23 October 2016

It's been over 10 years since I said I wouldn't stay at a Motel 6 again. Well that changed driving across states. I just needed a place to sleep late one night. Late check in, after 11 pm, and would be leaving before 6 am the next morning. Just a bed to sleep in was all I was looking for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woody99114
ABP08, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so pleased to see that we were able to change your mind about our brand. There's nothing better than knowing that you've found a safe, clean, and comfortable place with great amenities to stay during your travels. We hope to see you soon again. Until next time, Hotel Management

Mount Shasta, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

If you are in need of a place to rest between long stretches of driving, or spending a weekend at the track, this is a great value. Starbucks and various fast food restaurants are all within easy walking distance. If you are expecting something that a Motel 6 is not, then you should try another hotel. If you have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellohappyhello
ABP08, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this review

Dear guest, we're happy your stay with us was pleasant from amenities to location. Our great location puts guests right in the area they want to be, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed that benefit and that you had a restful stay after a long stretch of driving. We hope you will come back to stay with us...

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I read the most recent for this Motel 6 before I took the risk of a Motel 6. I was tired, needed a last minute stop, have pets and the reviews were good. First, it was not clean. The top covers had not been cleaned forever. I asked for a nonsmoking room. The front desk guy even verified that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliza5000
ABP08, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Willows, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We try very hard to make our guests stays as pleasant as possible and it is always a disappointment when we learn one of them has left with a less than first-rate experience. As you mentioned there should not be any smoking at all, so it is strange that this...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willows
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Willows Inn
0.1 km away
Super 8 Willows
Super 8 Willows
#2 of 8 in Willows
114 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Willows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Willows
24.1 km away
Orland Inn
Orland Inn
#1 of 1 in Orland
22 reviews
39.0 km away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms are completely renovated with NEW pillow top mattress as of Jan-11.Thunderhill Racers,we have SPEED channel along with golf and 8-HBO. We have most friendly staff eager to provide you a quality accommodation while you are in Willows, CA. We are here to make your stay as comfortable as you would have at your own home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Willows

Address: 452 Humboldt Ave, Willows, CA 95988
Region: United States > California > Willows
Price Range: RM300 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Willows 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Motel 6
Willows Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Willows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Jose, California
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Willows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Are you kidding? I want my room to be available the next time I pass through Willows.”
barbarat160, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All good small place don't think any one room is better than another.”
xfil911, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a good room, don't stay at this hellhole.”
eliza5000, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I always ask top floor room so I don't hear noise from room above me. But this hotel does not have elevator.”
Pounette166, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Close to the Big Bear Diner and access to I-5.”
Y2758DUlindab, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5