We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area
 Click to rate
Davis, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dont ever stay here this place is so disgusting. Their were cockroaches in the bed when I pulled the sheet off. I tried to take a shower and it took 10 mins for the hot water to arrive. The service was terrible. When I say terrible I mean for reals straight but hole. The shower knob broke when I touched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AveryTurkovich
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area, responded to this review

Dear Avery, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your...

Alameda, California
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I've stayed here several times as it is close to SMF and Woodland is an interesting town with some nice restaurants. It is clean, the beds are comfortable, sometimes loud neighbors but inexpensive. The wifi was not functional in our room but may work in others. Security is a bit much- IDs for everyone, name and birth date for children....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area, responded to this review

Dear Rick, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value and location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Redding, California
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at a lot of Motel 6's over the years but this is one of the worst! The shower was so old and dirty that I wouldn't use it. The sink was painted with some weird textured black paint and was all chipped. The sheets were not clean and I slept in my clothes for fear of getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candisvaughan
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area, responded to this review

Dear Candis, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Although value priced pay a 20 extra dollars and do yourself a favor and get something else. The rooms were old and dirty. We asked for extra pillows because the ones they give you are about and inch thick and never got them. Although I checked in and the room was in my name they demanded my husband's ID also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kileebear
Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

All rooms about the same - Clean and comfortable. Near 113 and Fwy. Close to shopping center 1/4 mile. Sonic, Black Bear Diner, and other restaurants on site or within 1/4 mile. Gone here for the past 5 years. Reasonable and accept AARP, AAA. for 10% discounts for seniors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I76slick23vine
Rainier, Oregon
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This place sucks. The "recently remodeled " rooms have bed jammed against the wall. The bed is so uncomfortable I barely slept. That was partially due to annoyingly loud air conditioner. The tiny shower leaves barely room to turn around. Hot water took literally 5 minutes to arrive. When you flush toilet it shrieks for like 5 minutes. Hideous experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ORFranP86
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This is a renovated Motel 6 with the wood-look flooring, bold colors and modern furniture. Even with the renovation, there were a pretty long list of issues with our room. The sink faucet sprayed with such force that it showers the entire sink area, you and the floor, while still not actually rinsing the soap from your hands. We noted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank micdenton
Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful, especially nice when we were checking in after 1AM with a dog. Security personnel on site. Starbucks within walking distance. Easy check-in/check-out. Pet friendly hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NmDan
OCEAN SHORES
Reviewed 1 May 2016

OMGosh, I was so tired from driving 14 hours that all I wanted to do was sleep I didn't realize at first just how bad this place was. The building was so dirty I dont think its been cleaned outside since it was built. Checking in for our room was a lesson in just how bad the neighborhood must be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niny97
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area, responded to this review

Niny, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Hayward, California
Reviewed 20 April 2016

My last 3 visits at this particular Motel 6 has been a nightmare. I was supposed to be given a 10 percent discount, and that was not honored upon my last visit. Booked the room again the following weekend and this time I was given a letter from the hotel attendant and the manager at the time, the letter stated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vegasslots2002

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodland hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
#2 of 12 in Woodland
399 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area

Address: 1564 E Main St, I-5 at East Main Street, Woodland, CA 95776-6217
Region: United States > California > Woodland
Price Range: RM283 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Motel 6
Woodland Motel Six
Motel 6 Woodland
Motel Six Woodland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep in your car.”
AveryTurkovich, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“just don't bother”
Kileebear, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No view rooms, pretty quiet, decent parking. Ice only off Lobby”
I76slick23vine, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!!”
Niny97, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay at quality inn next door. Do not stay here if you want to keep your valuables.”
Jab042806, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$62
TravelocityUS$62
Expedia.comUS$62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates