We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
 Click to rate
Miami
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with family to attend a wedding in Yorba Linda last December. Location is great. It's close to restaurants and grocery stores. I didnot encounter any issues with our accommodation. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaylouSJRNBSNCEN
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda while you were here to attend a wedding. We are delighted to know you loved all the aspects of your stay. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stay here at least 4 times a year. Always clean, comfortable and friendly. We always bring our dog and he loves it too. Staff is great always read to help in any way possible. Close to freeways and shopping. Love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrydQ9765RR
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda and for bringing along your furry friend. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, especially our location being perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and hope you and your family will visit us again soon - and will bring your 'best friend', too!...

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Overall it is a nice place. Rooms are dated, No plates, silverware, cooking pots or coffee maker in the room. I was told at check-out that I could request them. Will ask if I stay there again. A little difficult to find, good thing I had a GPS! Breakfast is free, it is a grab and go, no seating in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AZMan625
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda. We are happy to note that your business visit was pleasant and you liked the cleanliness of your room, the good value we offer and our location close to the restaurants. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again....

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 January 2017

At first I was going to give this extended stay a 1 or 2 star review, but after staying in a few more hotels around California it doesn't seem all that bad. The only complaints I have are that the bathtub faucet didn't completely shut off so it constantly ran at a trickle. It was quite entertaining since they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Konarider605
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are pleased you had and overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We have shared your valuable comments with our concerned department and ensure you that this will not repeat again in the future. Thank you for being our guest, and we would love...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Yuck. Nothing in the kitchen. Had to request items, which also included hair dryer, soap, coffee, coffee pot, and towels. To get fresh towels you have to personally bring your used towels down and bring your own back up to your room. Laundry is gross and not all machines working, also no change machine and staff didn't have change. Personally,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette S
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent lodging needs. It is certainly disappointing to hear about your experience as we truly take pride in our guest service efforts. We have shared your comments with our entire staff to ensure our focus remains on exceptional service. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back soon....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We booked a three night stay through a third party. A Disney trip for Christmas that could have ended badly when the third party booked 4 people into a one bed room was saved by one very patient and compassionate concierge named Celia. After trying several options to help us, she personally went and cleaned a room for my party...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location with your comfortable room. We appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Celia and we’ll be sure to share your compliments with her. We look forward...

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I extended the stay via Priceline only to find out it was at two separate locations. The first called over to Yorba Linda to see if I could check in early and was told no. I went to the property in Yorba Linda and they, indeed, said I'd have to wait until 3:00. It was obvious that there were rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CGolding
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so very sorry for the poor check in experience and all the inconveniences that followed. This is not the level of service we are known for and we do not use policy as an excuse to not assist our guests and...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family on a Disneyland trip. We thought we would try to save a few bucks by staying outside of the Disney Anaheim area. Big mistake. Wish I would have paid the extra 50 per night to stay at a decent place. If you normally book 3 star or better hotels, you will regret staying here. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirbyandJenny
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share with the appropriate individuals in our organization. We hope your future travels bring you to our hotel again for a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager"

Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Lovely hotel, clean good amenities and really friendly and helpful staff!! I stayed there on September 28th in Room 404. I left my necklace hanging from the lamp on the left. It has no monetary value but it is VERY sentimental to me as I have had it for over 25 years and it was given to me by someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dvdz1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy that you liked our well-kept property and friendly associates. Please know that any property left behind in a guest suite is brought down to the reception area for safe keeping and is logged for tracking purposes. The security of our guests and their belongings is our top...

California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I always like to give a place two chances if my first visit wasn't great. Who knows, maybe it was just bad luck. Not so with this place. I stay here when the other local hotel is fully booked (just right around the hill), which means I've been here 2-3 times. And since it's work trips, I usually stay 3-5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank expressoparking
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and clean accommodations to all of our guests. However, I apologize that your room and hallway had a smoke odor. I will share your comments with...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorba Linda
0.2 km away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
419 reviews
9.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
5.0 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
#94 of 118 in Anaheim
43 reviews
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
12.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda

Address: 22711 Oakcrest Cir, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4674
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Yorba Linda
Price Range: RM378 - RM541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great if you are traveling with a pet.”
larrydQ9765RR, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look over the room before settling in. Changes or repairs may need to be made.”
Konarider605, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Internet is non-existent . . . stay away if this is important.”
CGolding, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel with amenities that are standard.”
TravellerfromPhilly, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don;t believe there are better rooms or worse rooms. I think they are all the same.”
LLevy412, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5