We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Pleasanton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I stayed a Mon-Thur for business. My room had a nice sized desk, unfortunately the mini-fridge had been place on top of he desk and the microwave oven on top of the fridge. Why? I don't know. I moved the fridge beneath the desk and left the microwave on top of the desk so I had enough room to work.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, We appreciate you taking the time to write the review about our hotel. We are sorry that you had trouble with your electrical outlets. We are in the middle of doing some renovating and taking care of these issues now. We hope to see you again the next time you're in our area. Sincerely , Terry More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the king suite with jacuzzi tub. We loved it! We have stayed in many hotels over the last few years, but this was by far the best yet. The room was huge. They also had biscuits and gravy with the continental breakfast, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The only complaint my husband had was there was no DVD... More 

Helpful?
Thank MalGar5
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review

Dear MalGar5, We would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel. We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your king suite and the continental breakfast. We will work on the DVD player. We look forward to having you again. Sincerely, Terry More 

Yreka, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I stayed at Baymont in September of 2015. My husband and I have pets, we rented a room that would allow pets. When we got there it wasn't the cleanest, but I was exhausted and just grateful for a place to sleep while we waited for the house purchase to go through. The curtains had some kind of weird gunk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank lonefenix
PrPERSON15, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am so sorry to hear that you did not quite enjoy your long term stay at our place. We have discussed this issue with our staff and will make sure all of the items you have listed are taken care of in each and everyone of our rooms. We hope your next stay with us is better.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Yreka hotels

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Our initial visit, I had a lot of complaints but after Terry received my comments, she called me and offered to make it up to us by giving us a complimentary room. It was a great gesture and our second stay was much improved. The beds are comfortable, they offer breakfast, although, we did not partake. The indoor pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marita000
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review

Dear Marita, Although we were off to a rough start I was quite pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us the 2nd time around. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in our area. Sincerely, Terry More 

Kelseyville, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed at Baymont Inn during a very busy weekend. The staff remained friendly, calm, and attentive throughout our entire stay, no matter what was coming at them. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Other guest settled down and were quiet after 10pm. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank terryt358
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review

Dear Terryt358, We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write such a nice review of your stay with us here at The Baymont Inn. We were glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. Please come back and see us soon. Sincerely, Terry More 

North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Upon check-in I was given a room that had not been cleaned. I returned to the front desk, lined up, and was given a different room. Later that evening, while I was asleep in my room, another guest opened my door. Luckily I had the door chain attached. The guest was given my room. A staff member accompanying the guest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JMax100
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review

Dear JMax100, We would like to first off thank you for writing the review on our hotel. We are very sorry your stay with us was not good. We would hope you would give us another try to meet your expectations. Sincerely, Terry More 

Redwood City, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Have stayed here several time, however this one wasn't so good except foe the breakfast. No coffee pot and when I did get one it overflowed water all over. Then we noticed a lot of food scraps left in room on chair and floor. When we requested another room the attendant said, "why didn't you tell me earlier, you've been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank bettyo2016
Manager013, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review

Dear bettyo2016, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review about our hotel. We take these reviews very seriously to better help our staff in recognizing which areas need to be worked on. Unfortunately we had lost our executive housekeeper when they had to abruptly leave the area so things were out of our... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Lobby staff was decent and lobby clean. After that hotel left a lot to be desired for the price. Booked a king suite for two nights. Bathroom extremely small for a suite. Floors not vacuumed well at all. Looks of dust, hair, and debris along baseboards. In room refrigerator was unplugged and had a wet moldy towel laying in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
PrPERSON15, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka, responded to this review

Dear Shawn I am sorry to hear that you were not quite pleased with your stay with us. Our new executive housekeeper is paying attention to detail and has made a huge difference in the overall appearance of the guest rooms. Thank you More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
155 reviews
1.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#4 of 12 in Yreka
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.7 km away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
87 reviews
4.2 km away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#9 of 12 in Yreka
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka

Address: 148 Moonlit Oaks Avenue, Yreka, CA 96097
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Price Range: RM313 - RM398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Yreka
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Yreka
Yreka Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the first floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lifeataz, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“None. All rooms are. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wwwguide, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a view of Shasta.”
 of 5 bubbles jonvalen91, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need an elevator, ask for a room on the ground floor as there are no elevators at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeNiner67, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The first floor is the most convenient area. Call ahead and ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethF323, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay