We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    St. James Place

    210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
    +1 888-995-4216
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$209
    US$209
    US$209
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good15%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “ski lockers” (19 reviews)
    “skating rink” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from St. James Place
    Special Offer: Save up to 20%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$209
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$209
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$209
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (223)
    There are newer reviews for St. James Place
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 215 reviews

    Reviewed 8 July 2015

    We have been coming to the St James for years during the winter. This was my first time staying during summer and we sure enjoyed ourselves. I now understand why locals say they came for winter but stayed for summer. WOW is this part of...More

    Thank cmangum
    Response from Randy S, General Manager at St. James PlaceResponded 9 July 2015

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review and for mentioning my staff. They put an extraordinary amount of effort and energy into trying to exceed you vacation expectations and when we succeed it is always nice to hear....More

    Reviewed 29 June 2015

    Another great week in a remarkable property. We love Beaver Creek and while we primarily go out every year to ski, we have really grown to love all the fun summertime activities that you can find to do in the area. SJp is our go...More

    Thank Dan M
    Response from Randy S, General Manager at St. James PlaceResponded 30 June 2015

    Thank you so much for your very kind words. Your review is a great way to start off our 2015 summer season. We very much appreciate your kind words especially in light of the fact you are a repeat guest ! Thank you and we...More

    Reviewed 21 April 2015

    Our room was spacious, well laid out, but a little tired. I was disappointed to find that our view was of the embankment below the road. Very little natural light, and no view at all. This was somewhat mitigated by the ability to walk out...More

    1  Thank Chihuahua_VT
    Response from Randy S, General Manager at St. James PlaceResponded 22 April 2015

    On behalf of the entire St. James Place staff I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit to the St. James. We did have a rather weak spring ski season but the lifts are only 100 yards away and...More

    Reviewed 14 April 2015

    We have been skiing at Beaver Creek for over thirty years and this was our first time staying at the St. James Place. It is an excellent location in the heart of Beaver Creek Village. We stayed in a three bedroom condo and it was...More

    1  Thank Padge1
    Response from Randy S, General Manager at St. James PlaceResponded 16 April 2015

    Thank you so much for your glowing review. At this time of year its a real boost to my staff to read that their efforts are noticed and appreciated! I do hope you will give us the chance to host your again!

    Reviewed 10 April 2015

    Really couldn't be happier with our stay at St. James Place. Our bedrooms were spacious and nicely appointed, and the bathrooms were huge. They have lockers in the basement for your skis and gear. The condo lobby is spacious, beautiful and comfortable. The condos are...More

    2  Thank LKM2
    Response from Randy S, General Manager at St. James PlaceResponded 11 April 2015

    We are so pleased that we were able to enhance your vacation with our location, staff and unit. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the near future!

    Sonnenalp
    1,008 reviews
    #1 of 30 hotels in Vail
     
    The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
    546 reviews
    #5 of 18 hotels in Beaver Creek
     
    Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
    526 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Avon
     
    Christie Lodge
    598 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Avon
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$186 - US$1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Beaver Creek
    • Also Known As
    • St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek ,
    • St James Place Beaver Creek ,
    • Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (65)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Christie Lodge
    598 reviews
    3.47 km away
     
    The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
    546 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    Sonnenalp
    1,008 reviews
    12.51 km away
     
    Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
    526 reviews
    3.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Grouse Mountain Grill
    459 reviews
    .38 km away
    Blue Moose
    681 reviews
    .06 km away
    Dusty Boot Roadhouse
    488 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Metropolitan
    253 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Beaver Creek Ski Area
    958 reviews
    .14 km away
    Beaver Creek Chapel
    91 reviews
    .49 km away
    Beaver Creek Nordic Center
    37 reviews
    .31 km away
    Vail / Beaver Creek Resort
    286 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    LPSps
    9 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from cindy w | Reviewed this property |
    Usually Thanksgiving, but you can call the resort or Beaver Creek and they can tell you.
    0
    Votes
    styyk
    13 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Randy S | Property representative |
    No I am sorry only whole owners are allowed to bring their pets . None of our interval owners nor paying guests sare allowed to bring pets but may I recommend the Pines Lodge in Beaver Creek; it is VERY pet friendly!
    0
    Votes
    jenniferp20148
    25 January 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Randy S | Property representative |
    We no longer are able to provide the ski valet here but the escalator to the main chair lift is less than 120 yards away
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay somewhere else."
    Read review
    "Ask for a unit that is not within hearing distance of the kids water fountain!"
    Read review
    "Rooms that look out over the entry plaza are a little noisy at night."
    Read review
    "Ask for #500, it's private and quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing