We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St Julien Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Julien Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Start your review of St Julien Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow! This place is breathtaking. The extensive outdoor seating is nice and cozy. The lobby bar is very welcoming. From the moment we drove up to St Julien, the staff bent over backwards to help us. Bellman, Concierge, Reception, Valet...wonderful service! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4F0rds
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 4F0rds, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Boulder. I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed not only our beautiful property, but also the friendly and hospitable service from our dedicated staff; I will be sure to share your comments with our bellmen, concierge, reception and valet teams directly. Bob Trotter General Manager,...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The St Julien is the nicest hotel in Boulder, though there is room for improvement. I stayed there recently to celebrate my birthday and the suite was nice but quite small, plus it was an odd layout, chopped into two small rooms. The biggest bummer was the spa-- I had the Canyon Rain treatment and the masseuse kept trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XE_Boulder
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear XE_Boulder, Than you for taking the time to share details from your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear your experience did not better reflect that provided by a four-star, four-diamond property. I appreciate your feedback and wish you a very happy belated birthday. Bob Trotter, General Manager St Julien Hotel & Spa

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pearl street mall is withing walking distance. There are a lot of interesting people to see. Very beautiful creek and paths to explore. My only complaint is slow front desk service. There are occasionally locals that seem to appear in the lobby, possibly for the bar?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna R
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shanna R, I’m pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us as well as everything in the surrounding downtown Boulder area -- from shopping, dining and people watching on Pearl Street Mall to exploring around Boulder Creek. I am happy your experience was overall very nice, however I am sorry to hear our front desk service left something...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had a wine related class given at "Frasca", our favorite restaurant in Boulder. We didn't want to drive home and made a reservation to stay at the St. Julien Hotel in Boulder. This quaint Hotel, close to the Pearl St. walking mall, surprised and exceeded our expectations at every step. The room was more than incredible,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingeyedoc
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear travelingeyedoc, I am so pleased to hear you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Our entire team works very diligently to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests, so it means very much to read you felt our staff was ‘top notch’ and ‘trained to a most excellent level.’ I look forward to hosting...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is amazing situated near the mountains of Boulder. The views and atmosphere exudes relaxation. The staff was welcoming and helpful and the hotel lobby is very inviting with warm fires and a bar. The hotel lobby is great for hanging out and meeting up with friends. The spa is a must, I would highly recommend scheduling a spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin L., Thank you for taking the time to share a review from your recent stay with us. I am very glad you had an enjoyable time, and took advantage of so many of our amenities including our prime location, our comfortable lobby, T-Zero Bar and the Spa at St Julien. We hope you’ll choose St Julien Hotel &...

Cape Cod, MA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in a great spot for access to all the Pearl Street shops and restaurants. Boulder Creek runs through town just a block away with a nice walking path and park. While we walked to most spots, it is handy to have a car so you can tour the town and get up into the mountains. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodTravler
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear CapeCodTravler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip to Boulder; I appreciate you sharing details from your time at St Julien. I’m very pleased you enjoyed our comfortable guestrooms and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. I hope you’ll choose to stay with us the next time you visit Boulder. Bob...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I truly fantastic hotel. I live in Boulder and stayed (at a "local rate") for my 1 year wedding anniversary and they put us in room with a stupendous view of the mountains and left us a nice note and chocolate for our anniversary. The bathroom was great with lots of great towels, robes, slippers, bath salts, and much more!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denver1881
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Denver1881, We are very honored you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us! I am pleased to hear you found your guestroom comfortable; our beds have custom made mattresses and are often a guest favorite. We greatly appreciate your patronage and hope you’ll be back in a year to celebrate anniversary number two; my congratulations to you and...

Piedmont, California
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We are going on 6 years as guests of the St. Julien, so they must be doing something right!! The moment you arrive you are greeted with a smile from the valet to the front desk. It's always consistent. Many of the staff are familiar faces. My favorite place to hangout is in the lobby lounge. It's a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbidimaggio
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear debbidimaggio, Many thanks for your continued patronage over the past six years; we greatly appreciate your support. Our lobby recently underwent a refresh (as did our entire property) and I am happy to hear it continues to be a favorite spot for our guests to spend time. Most of all, I am pleased to hear our staff continues to...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at the St. Julien over New Years weekend. We had such a blast and the hotel could not be nicer. It feels like a Ritz from the amenities to the "its my pleasure" service. We had a couples massage that was wonderful and I would highly recommend a visit to the Spa. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Molly B, Thank you for celebrating the start of 2017 with us. I am pleased you and your husband were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, from a massage at our award winning Spa at St Julien, to taking advantage of our prime location and enjoying the shopping and dining on Pearl St., as well as the...

Denver
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I've been to the St. J many times for dinner but this was the first time I stayed overnight. It was an excellent experience. From the moment I pulled into valet parking, to the front desk check-in and everything else, the St. Julien was a class act. The staff is warm, friendly and very well trained. The lady at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gahoppe
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear gahoppe, Thank you for sharing details from your recent staycation with us at St Julien Hotel & Spa. I am glad your first overnight experience was just as enjoyable as the various times you’ve dined with us at Jill’s Restaurant. We strive to provide an experience for our guests that is exactly what you described -- warm and friendly...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
800 reviews
2.8 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#12 of 19 in Boulder
420 reviews
0.4 km away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
276 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Join us for daily Happy Hour from 4:00 to 6:30pm daily. Our terrace is open for food and drinks, and features live entertainment most evenings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Julien Hotel and Spa

Address: 900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: RM1,386 - RM1,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Julien Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your St Julien Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Julien Hotel Boulder
St Julien Boulder
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boulder
#1 Business Hotel in Boulder
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Julien Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from St Julien Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“425 had a 4 poster bed with beautiful mountain views!”
 of 5 bubbles Denver1881, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Looking right at the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles CimmyP, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are local go for a staycation, very cool place to chill.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherColoradogirl, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles shahg2015, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor looking out at Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles dixond904, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5