We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge by The Blue

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lodge by The Blue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Lodge by The Blue
 Click to rate
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our stay here was a pleasant surprise. I had no idea how gorgeous the main part of the lodge was, with two fireplaces. The huge round one is two sided with comfortable couches on either side for quiet reading areas. And the high wood ceiling is accentuated by the original 20's train steam engine vent. Super cool. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed our vintage ski lodge atmosphere! Sounds like you had a great vacation and we are so happy you chose to enjoy it with us. Hope you'll come back again!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This was the first time I had been to Breckinridge, so I didn't realize that 6 miles away from Breckinridge was a very big deal. The Shuttle from the Lodge at the Blue only comes four times a day. Twice, two hours apart in the morning, and twice, two hours apart in the afternoon. This means that if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alannalight
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments about the need for one's own transportation. While the local shuttle does serve our resort most guests will find it more convenient to have their own rental vehicle (we recommend 4-wheel drive in the winter) so they can come and go on their own schedule. Our kitchenettes are compact but provide everything guests usually require...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The room was amazing, 2bd 3 bath. It was huge with lots of room to get some space. We were on the bottom floor with a balcony and we will def come back again. We were there for one week and loved it. Take a crock pot for long stays to make dinners easier. They have all the other utensils...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richelleandjason
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed here for a week with a plan to ski at Copper Mountain. This week we were blessed with epic snow (4 feet in a week). As fabulous as this was, it was difficult to get to Copper because it took us almost 1 hour in the snow and traffic to get there. Had we been skiing at Breckenridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nursejenny303
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Check-in was quick and easy. We had a wonderful stay for a week with my husband. Good and peaceful accomodation. Toiletries and kitchen utensils are were complete. Location is accessible to ski resort and close to downtown. They change towels and refill dish detergent, papertowels and tissues and make sure the water heaters are working. We love the low-key setting....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MauiandSon
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review! Although we do not have elevators as you stated we are happy to assist with carrying luggage, groceries, etc. Note to future guests, all condos are located on 3 floors, 1 flight up or down from the lobby entrance. Glad you enjoyed the peaceful and pleasant accomodations!

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We came to Breckinridge for a romantic getaway to celebrate our birthdays in the beautiful mountains. Although the mountains and village did not disappoint the lodge was less than what we would have liked. First let me say the staff was really sweet and as helpful as possible. But the rooms are not what I would call romantic lodge rooms......

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cindy W
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Try as we might it's hard to be all things to all people. We certainly regret the challenges we were experiencing with the hot water while you were with us (new boiler installation has since been completed!) and that the Lodge was not all that you anticipated it would be. We appreciate your comments about our friendly and helpful staff....

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The staff at this lodge was incredibly helpful, and cheerful. The suite was beautifully and uniquely designed. Just gorgeous. Our views were spectacular. I really enjoyed the lobby, great fireplace, common area to meet fellow travelers. Really relaxing and cozy. I would highly recommend this lodge. I treasure the time spent there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisg0dfrey
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your superlative review of our lodge and our very special staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Condominium is under construction. Water was off for over 8 hours I guess due to construction. Management apologized and offered donuts the next day. There is no elevator so we had to carry luggage upstairs. There was an exercise room as well as a pool. The lobby area was updated. There was no breakfast or restaurant. You have to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LadyChi45
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Big improvements are on the way soon. We anticipate that our new restaurant and bar, Myla Rose Saloon, will be open by the start of ski season. We will be serving breakfast, après ski and dinner. We regret any inconvenience due to the construction while we work to improve your future vacation experience at the Lodge!

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This lodge is a little rustic. On third floor with no elevators. Only 1st and 2nd floors have balconies. Balconies are very nice especially with the beautiful view we have. Also no ice machines in the rooms or anywhere in the lodge. So need to bring your own. There were two ice trays in our freezer. Says sleeps 6 but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy B
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your Oktoberfest experience and all that the Breckenridge area has to offer. We appreciate your recommendation of our Lodge. Our restaurant and saloon will be open soon, just in time for ski season, with ice available for all Lodge guests :)

Joshua, TX
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed here earlier this month (August). We knew this lodge was under construction but didn't anticipate that their would be caution tape stretched across our scenic view through our patio window, where we weren't able to exit, had we wished to do so. They are currently building porches/balconies on all the rooms that are on the left portion of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank traceyaf71
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Glad we were able to identify the cause for the foul odor and get that taken care of for you. Yes, the Lodge is undergoing improvements as you mention for which we regret any inconvenience to you but it will be amazing come this fall, just in time for ski season! Hope you enjoyed your vacation and we thank you...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
8.0 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
721 reviews
8.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
9.1 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
28 reviews
9.0 km away
Skiway Lodge
Skiway Lodge
#15 of 23 in Breckenridge
135 reviews
8.4 km away
Village at Breckenridge Resort
Village at Breckenridge Resort
#3 of 70 in Breckenridge
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked at the base of magnificent Mount Quandary, discover the sweeping views, roaring fires and the warm, welcoming suites of Lodge by The Blue. Choose Lodge by The Blue for your next Breckenridge Colorado vacation. The lodge is just six miles from the casual mountain charm of Breckenridge, Colorado, and close to all that makes Breckenridge an outdoor enthusiast's playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge by The Blue

Address: 4192 South Highway 9, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Skier's Edge Condominiums)
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge by The Blue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Skier`s Edge Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge
Skiers Edge Condominiums Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge by The Blue staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge by The Blue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 202 was quiet with good beds and pretty view from balcony”
 of 5 bubbles KarenS403, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the TOP do not have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles richelleandjason, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st and 2nd floors have outdoor decks. 3rd floor does not”
 of 5 bubbles nursejenny303, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suite was absolutely beautiful, but each room offers the same majestic view.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisg0dfrey, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Come for the view and beautiful Colorado mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 902dorothyb, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5