We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Vista Inn

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good34%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gift shop”(26 reviews)
“breakfast room”(14 reviews)
“no elevator”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western Vista Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Vista Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
290
178
33
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
290
178
33
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopbreakfast roomno elevatornice hotelhot breakfastcomfortable bedsplace to stayin townpool and hot tubbreakfast was excellentwafflesfree breakfastcoffee bardefinitely stay here againstayed two nightsprinceton hot springscollegiate peaks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Very clean rooms, can't be better, front desk has people that speak English and I can understand. Parking is good, Desk help knows what they are talking about. Broken Coke machine, fixed ASAP. Very helpful...Desktop computer, was the worst, it was changed out by morning....More

Thank Gregg M
Response from BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista InnResponded yesterday

Gregg, we're pleased to have met your expectations! Thank you for the recommendation!

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Wife and I snuck away sans kids for New Years. Everywhere we wanted to stay was booked so we "settled" for Best Western. After staying here I would say we did not settle at all, in fact this would be my first choice on our...More

1  Thank zachariahtimothy
Response from BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista InnResponded 5 January 2018

Zacharaiah, it makes us so pleased to have exceeded your expectations during your New Years visit! We definitely hope to have you back! Thank you for the great review!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This hotel has Clean rooms with a microwave and refrigerator, soft comfortable beds, breakfast is included and very nice staff. Only 2 floors and does not have an elevator. Will definitely recommend .

Thank Kathleen S
Response from BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista InnResponded 4 days ago

Kathleen, we're pleased to have your recommendation! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of our hotel!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice older style hotel that has been well maintained. Be aware this is a two story property with no elevators. The breakfast was very good but the breakfast room seemed a bit overcrowded. My only problem was a lack of ice machines because one was...More

Thank AJR0915
Response from BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, and thank you for recently staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced due to ice machines. One of our ice machines was pending service. The other ice machine was temporarily moved due to capital improvement upgrades involving tiling where the machine sat....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western in Buena Vista while driving through to Durango. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. We enjoyed the hot breakfast which had many choices. The rates were reasonable. This hotel worked...More

Thank Lmsmith2
Response from BrentJewellGM, General Manager at Best Western Vista InnResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad our hotel worked great for you! Thanks for the nice review!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Buena Vista
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunshine1924
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from BrentJewellGM | Property representative |
The King Executive is a larger, newly renovated room. The executive room includes a small divider wall between the bed and sitting area. The Executive room also has an upgraded bathroom amenity package which includes robes.
0
Votes
Lystra B
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Sharon L | Reviewed this property |
Definitely stay on the side facing Collegiate Peaks. Have stayed there several times & never had any problem with noise from highway. We did notice some noise from the pool below us a few times, so you might ask to avoid... More
1
Vote
PeachBelle8288
7 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Contact Bonnie at Merrifields Garden Hut in BV about her newly remodeled cabins. The cabins are beautiful and sit alongside a mountain river.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing west have the best views of the mountains."
Read review
"get room facing west for amazing view of Mt Princeton"
Read review
"Best mountain view from 2nd floor rooms facing the road."
Read review
"No elevator so choose room location carefully if you have physical challenges."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing