We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (15)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good46%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(12 reviews)
“newer carpet”(2 reviews)
“wifi works well”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Chaparral Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
44
54
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
54
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannewer carpetwifi works wellold style motelwater pressureeastern coloradoroom doormotor lodgemini fridgea king size bednight's restchain hotelsbreakfast barlate at nightnon smoking roomwould definitely stay here againplace to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Checked in late at night no problems. Friendly service, great rate. Outside smelled of manure but there was no odor in the room. Room was very clean, only problem was that the tub was clogged. Missed breakfast but they do serve it from 6-9

Thank Dick M
Response from Sean P, Manager at Chaparral InnResponded 14 February 2017

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again. Thank you every much for taking your valuable time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Decent motel near the highway in a nice, small town. We have stayed here 6-7 times over the past 5 years, and it is under new management. They have upgraded some of the rooms and furniture, which is nice. Old but clean, and very pet...More

Thank Steve K
Response from Sean P, General Manager at Chaparral InnResponded 26 December 2016

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Chaparral Motor Inn. We are hoping to see you again.

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Driving straight thru from Oklahoma to Denver gets really old, so we like to break it up and spend the night. This little motel is perfect!! Quiet, clean-great staff. What more can you ask for?! Try them-you won't be disappointed.

Thank cbm24
Response from Sean P, Manager at Chaparral InnResponded 26 December 2016

Thank for taking your time to review us on tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Chaparral Motor Inn. We are hoping to see you again. 😀

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Don't be put off by the outside looks of the building(very plain).. The rooms have been remodeled very nicely, with nice linens and very comfortable beds. The front desk always has someone available, and they aim to please!! We were showed 3 different rooms to...More

Thank pamikeb
Response from Sean P, General Manager at Chaparral InnResponded 26 December 2016

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping to see you again. 😀

Reviewed 27 September 2016

While this may be a 60's style motel that has been showing it's age the new owner is slowly upgrading the units. It is clean and comfortable. It is not one of the other new $100+ motels in the area. It is a budget friendly...More

Thank GJG33364
Response from Sean P, General Manager at Chaparral InnResponded 26 December 2016

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any recommendation for the hotel don't be afraid to contact us. Our customers comes first.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laura V
10 April 2017|
Answer
Response from davista1967 | Reviewed this property |
There was one in our room. I cannot speak for all rooms but we had a fridge and a microwave!
1
Vote
John M
9 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Linda R | Reviewed this property |
Yes although we didn't bring our dog. I think there is an extra fee.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good lighting and outside doors for all rooms."
Read review
"If you want more quiet, ask for a room on the north side."
Read review
"Quiet on the north side"
Read review
"stayed beside the breakfast area...still very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing