We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prospectors RV Resort

125 reviews
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“jump pillow”(12 reviews)
“hot tub”(21 reviews)
“royal gorge”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)Write a Review
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
66
29
11
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
29
11
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjump pillowhot tubroyal gorgegreat cabinkids loved the jumping pillowrv resorttop bunkgreat weekendbunk bedstent campingenjoyed our staynice poolbounceplaygroundsitesofficeowners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I was at this RV park on November 8th 2017. I paid for 2 nights in one of their tiny cabins. I paid for two nights and went into town to explore the area. I came back in the evening to go to sleep and...More

Thank Gary J
Response from Melissa C, Front Office Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 10 January 2018

You did come in at the end of your reservation to let me know you didn't stay at all. I was never given an opportunity to address the situation, therefore making it a circumstance beyond my control. Our policy states we do not give refunds...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were visiting family in the area. Called ahead to reserve a cabin, but were limited in what was available. We were in cabin #7 which was one of the smaller cabins. We enjoyed our stay. The cabin worked since we were not there except...More

Thank alltrain
Response from Melissa C, General Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 19 October 2017

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I am glad we were able to accommodate you on what must have been a busy weekend here. Perhaps in the future you can stay with us again in one of our deluxe cabins!

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the campground. The kids had a great time playing for hours on the jump pillow, swimming pool and the playground. The landscape is very pretty and there are some beautiful sites tucked back away from all...More

Thank HappyCamperzplus2
Response from Melissa C, General Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 19 October 2017

I am glad to hear your family had an enjoyable stay! We are always open to suggestions and updating our bathrooms is definitely in our plans for the very near future. I hope you will come stay with us at our beautiful place again sometime...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived at the park it was late and the weather was muggy but, as soon as we went to check in the guy at the front desk completely flipped our day! Extremely nice dude. Left the office with smiles on our faces!...More

1  Thank natdude
Response from ProspectorsRVResort, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for the review. I 'm happy to hear that your night became better after checking in. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 11 July 2017

When booking, this is an older park however I was intrigued by new ownership and the possibility of an updated RV resort. The pool and the hot tub were great! However the splash park was out of order and they brought in a blow up...More

3  Thank sheriweichers
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon L
22 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ProspectorsRVResort | Property representative |
We have 13 different cabins available for nightly stays. Our phone number is 719-275-2128.
0
Votes
Sharon L
22 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ProspectorsRVResort | Property representative |
719-275-2128 is the Office Number Yes we do offer daily/overnight and weekly cabin rentals. Starting at 100 nightly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a cabin!!!!!!!!!!!1"
Read review
"book early"
Read review
"Cabins are larger than competitors!!"
Read review
"ask for cabin #10!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing