We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really wish i would listen to my gut instinct on these places more and read reviews. Please pass by this place. Nothing good going on there!! Rooms are trash. They dont change the bedspreads or blankets after each visitor. How do i know?? Watch housekeeping. Only white bedding going out of rooms. I have heard this is common. Gross!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Very big room for myself, son, and grandson while hunting for the week. Service was good. We couldn't get the a/c to work properly, but we improvised. It was nice and quiet, even though it is next to Hwy 50.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmiddick
llfarris, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming to stay ! We will be looking forward for your family to stay again. If ever again you have a issue with your guest room, please come see me directly. Have a happy and safe holiday.

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stood here for a couple of days; worst mistake ever. Door didn't open with first set of keys had to go back to get new keys from front desk. I had a difficult time getting into the hotel room. Paper thin walls, rude and loud guests coming in and out all night. The first night the guests next to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
llfarris, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our property. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a quite and comfortable stay....with the diversity of our guests, different schedules, families with sick babies ect...we don't always meet our goal. However we are striving forward each and every day. Thank you again for your...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Really nice rooms and pleasant staff. Pool area was very clean also. The restaurant has the best breakfast burritos I'v had in a LONG time! I believe that the ownership has changed in the last few months. Highly recommend! JD

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E4351IJjd
llfarris, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

We as a Hotel family are thankful for your comments. Yes, we have new owners, moving in a positive direction to make sure guests, like yourself, can come and have a relaxing, enjoyable stay !!! Until the next visit, Happy holidays !

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 12 September 2016

It looked a little bit older from the outside, but the room was great. It was the biggest hotel room I've stayed in in a long time. It was clean and nice. The mattress was perfect and they had triple sheeting rather than comforters. I would highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom8468451531
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We booked room after searching on line. We thought we were selecting a nice place to stay based on good ratings. When we arrived we discovered an older motel with many things lacking. The room was older and most of the lights did not work and the door was very difficult to open Cleanliness was questionable. The pool was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This hotel is no where near what the images portray. It is a dive! Old, very small and dirty. I felt extremely uncomfortable there, left and checked into another hotel. There was not a manager at the front desk, had to call to get someone to come down. This was in the early evening. This hotel should be fined for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris S
HNL, Hawaii
Reviewed 15 October 2015

2nd to last day of Ride the Rockies 2015 bike tour. We were really ready to be done. The day was a very long and hard ride from Salida over the bridge and in sweltering 100 degree temps. All we wanted was AC, a hot shower, and a solid sleep. Got into the shower, turned it on, handle came off....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsTiki
Colorado City, Colorado
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Yes, it is an older hotel, but the cleanliness and extremely personable and helpful staff made up for that. Our first impression of this hotel was given by Holly who checked us in. NOTHING makes a stay better than being greeted by someone who is friendly and so willing to answer any questions and help. What a hostess! Our beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ5271
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We got this really cheap for a one night stay, the room was OK the bed was comfortable and clean. But the whole place could do with a makeover, it seems a bit run down, the swimming pool had tiles missing and dislodged round the pool. But it was so hot l did enjoy the cool water. l think l...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Essexoldgirl
llfarris, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Canon and for you review. Yes, the property is older but we strive to maintain it with cleanliness and good service. We will be doing some remodel work this winter. Thank you again!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Canon City
127 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
185 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#6 of 13 in Canon City
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
387 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Canon City
BEST WESTERN Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City

Address: 1925 Fremont Drive, Canon City, CO 81212 (Formerly Arkansas River Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Price Range: RM240 - RM386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkansas River Hotel Canon City
Canon City Best Western
Best Western Canon City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with 2 beds are huge.”
 of 5 bubbles Tom8468451531, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here...just manage expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsTiki, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room was on the main floor close to the pool. We loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles DJ5271, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles 991cheryle, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator and steps are really wobbly.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelDebIowa, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5