We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The staff is friendly; the pool is cold, our tub was dirty upon arrival, stains on floor, outdated, room smelled bad, ac vent kept us up all night Turing on and off every 3 minutes. I went to a wedding and the room was paid for for three nights after one night I hated it so bad we left and...

Thank Tori J
Tammy R, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 29 August 2015

We came here when we were moving across country and buying a home locally. The manager went above and beyond to help us with anything she could! It was a welcoming place at a good value. Rooms were very clean. Furniture was dated, but they recently got all new furniture for the rooms and it's a very nice stay for...

Thank Rachael A
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Very friendlyfront desk staff, remarkably clean and comfy rooms and a satsifying breakfast selection. We first had hesistations but were very happy with the price, quality and staff. We will definitely return should the need arise.

Thank Burdsnest4
Tammy R, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Steve Miller...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

Room was clean and smelled nice. People were really helpful and it was very close to the Royal Gorge Train depot. We only stayed the night and left the next morning to go on the train. Slept well , had no complaints.

1Thank Cathy T
Kirwin, Kansas
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Our room was clean. People was friendly all the time even when we ended up extending our stay 2 times since we initially only wanted to stay 2 nights. In the afternoons we enjoyed the indoor pool. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Canon City. We really don't have anything negative to say!

1Thank steenk81
Springfield, missouri
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Room was pleasant upon first look. But carpets were stained walls dirty. Very noisy from rooms above. TV color was dim. Room had musty smell and entire facility was very dated. Pool was down for repairs. Laundry facility was not monitored and another guest left wet clothes in there all night

Thank Bryan R
Jack K, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We recently had a change of ownership for our Hotel. We do our doing our best now to fit most guest, if you have any chance to visit us again we hope you have a good experience with our Hotel. Thank You, Management.

Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Not a fancy hotel, but clean and pleasant. Directly across from the Royal Gorge Train Station. Not too far from the winery and other attractions. The staff is pleasant and eager to help direct you to restaurants and area attractions.

Thank Robert M
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Kicks you out if your animal has one accident which is a normal pet thing. You can't be pet friendly if pets can't be pets. Horrible service. Don't book here if you have animals. They also do not refund your length of stay after kicking you out. Ask them about BOB.

Thank DebClark9900
Jack K, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear DebClark9900, Thank you for your response, we take all of our reviews very seriously and use these responses to continue to improve our hotel. While it was unfortunate that your dog had an accident in our hotel, we have to be mindful of all our guests and take necessary measures to maintain our facility. In regards to refunding your...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I would like to say that my experience differed from some of the negative reviews I read. We came to colorado on a family road trip from california. The econolodge was right across the street from the Royal Gorge train station (which is why we stopped in canyon city). You can just walk across the bridge and skip the parking...

2Thank bfoster1001
Raymore, Missouri
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We went to Canon City to see the Royal Gorge. We picked this location because it was so close to the Arkansas River. The river walk is beautiful. It was literally across the street from the hotel. They did not have a/c on in the hall ways, so it was a bit stuffy. Our room a/c was ok, we had...

2Thank 4everroyal

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (43)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
185 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
497 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#6 of 13 in Canon City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
#3 of 13 in Canon City
395 reviews
2.2 km away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
387 reviews
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 311 Royal Gorge Blvd, Canon City, CO 81212
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Price Range: RM254 - RM490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Canon City
Canon City Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor back (north) side was reasonably quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bearskinrug, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rear room. No elevator.....stairs are quite steep”
 of 5 bubbles Philbytx, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor would be best since the footsteps seem really loud above you on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mcboyd, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles beckym813, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Reserve early! No elevators and the steps are steep for those who worry about such things.”
 of 5 bubbles penworthy, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5