We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mission Reef Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mission Reef Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mission Reef Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, and wish we had longer. The apartment was a really great size with a big balcony. The apartment was clean, tidy and quiet. The staff were lovely and friendly. The apartment is a minute away from the beach and within walking distance to a few restaurants. I'll definitely be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niki I
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Niki for your wonderful review. It's great to have guests take the time to offer praise or advice which can only help us to make everyone's stay more enjoyable.

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Susan is friendly and so helpful because she cares about making your stay a pleasant experience leaving you wanting to return. Having a car would be handy but we didn't and Susan came to our rescue one evening when the local food eatery's in walking distance were closed, she drove me to pick some takeaway up without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank welivefornow
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for kind review. I was only too glad to help you out. Unfortunately the restaurants within walking distance don't co-ordinate their night's off. I hope that you do return one day.

Paradise Point, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The owner is very nice and helpful and has done a good job with the property. It's clean well appointed and adequate for a night or two as long as you have wheels. The lighting in the bathroom and in general needs to be improved. I would still recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 802RichardT
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Richard. A car is needed (or taxi) if you travel to Mission Beach for the shops or restaurants. although we do have a couple of very nice restaurants within walking distance. The main shopping centre is about a kilometre away, but our beautiful beach is just across the road.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. We had an apartment with a large balcony. It was quite spacious had a separate bedroom and large lounge. The staff were friendly and helpful although a bit disorganised on our arrival. There are books in the information area which can be swapped on an honour system, take one leave one, loved this idea..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kildea2016
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Sorry for the late response. Thank you for your encouraging review. Sorry about the check in hassle. I sometimes need to be a little more efficient! I'm glad that you liked the size of the room and the balcony and I hope to see you again one day.

Worrigee
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I stay here regularly. Clean rooms and great service from Susan. Air conditioned and fans for the heat in summer and always working perfect. I travel regularly for work and like it's friendly quiet atmosphere. Close walk for a meal as i have no car. Perfect for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1410WNscottd
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Sorry I have taken so long to reply. I hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night at very late notice after finding our booked accommodation to be revolting. The owner was incredibly friendly and booked us into a room straight away. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. On our day of departure we asked to book a taxi but she very kindly gave us a free lift instead,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laramarles05
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Lara. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was no trouble at all to help you both. It would be great to see you both again one day.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Was only going to stay one night then drive onto Cairns. Quickly changed our mind, the room was one bedroom, separate lounge, laundry in cupboard, kitchen dining area and a very private outside sitting area, surrounding by tropical garden. Although the décor was a little quirky, very comfortable and quite private. Large walk in shower- no bath. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havagoodtime
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Hi Haveagoodtime, I'm so glad that you did have a good time. That's great to hear and i do hope that you come back one day to sample it all again. Thanks very much for your review.

Beechworth, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We booked this one bedroom unit through Greatweekend Holidays. A phone gave us an excellent price for 5 nights, compared to others we phoned in the peak period for FNQ. Unit was very clean and roomy. Downstairs but there were also upstairs units. Gardens outside made a fantastic tropical feel which we needed after leaving cold Victoria. Very quiet despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterSue2013
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Peter & Sue for your great review. I'm glad that you had a quiet relaxing time at my Resort and that you enjoyed the facilities and surroundings. We do have rooms with walk in showers, so if you decide to visit us again I'll make sure you have one of these apartments.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner came here over the weekend for a night away together from cairns. The room was way to small, the TV didn't work, the bed was horrible to sleep as it was 2 single beds put together and kept rolling apart. The fact we had to share a balcony with the people next to us took away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela E
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that we were not up to your standard Mikaela. If had let me know that there were problems with your room I would have been more than happy to rectify the situation. We have one & two bedroom self contained apartments that are a very good size. You must have stayed in the motel style room which...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Advertised as 4 star luxury apartments, more like 3. On the plus side, we had one bedroom apartment which was of a good size, bed reasonably comfortable, onsite parking and had an apartment which actually had a decent view, unlike most which looked over the streets and area was really quiet. Negatives were walls thin, could hear showers, toilets from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1162
Susan_Mission, Manager at Mission Reef Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thanks for the review. As advised in your other review, if you had advised me of lack of toiletries and milk, I would have made sure that they were replenished. I'm not sure why these items were not in your room in the first place. I'm sorry that we were not up to your standard. We received the...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongaling Beach
9.5 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
149 reviews
4.1 km away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
1.2 km away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#6 of 11 in Mission Beach
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 25 in Mission Beach
248 reviews
0.1 km away
Mission Beach Shores
Mission Beach Shores
#3 of 6 in Wongaling Beach
54 reviews
1.7 km away
Boutique Bungalows
Boutique Bungalows
#1 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mission Reef Resort is a luxury holiday apartment accommodation venue situation in magnificent Mission Beach, North Queensland, Australia.Offering 14 tastefully furnished,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments or 14 1 bedroom self contained and motel style suites plus on-site manager, the resort is one of the newest in the area, having been officially opened in May, 2005.Mission Reef Resort is less than a one minute walk to the famous pristine sands of Mission Beach and is centrally located within the township.When you stay at Mission Reef Resort you can choose to experience all the wonders the area offers, from Great Barrier Reef snorkeling, diving and coral viewing trips to guided walks in the lush tropical North Queensland rainforest. The tours and activities choices are endless. And if you are not the adventurous type, you can just relax in the cool resort pool to savoir the tropical sunshine and sea breeze. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Reef Resort

Address: 58-62 Holland Street, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Price Range: RM359 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mission Reef Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mission Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Reef Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mission Reef Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Frankston, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mission Reef Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are many room configurations, we had 11A”
  • Kitchen
  • Lounge
  • Courtyard
 of 5 bubbles Skybeau, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not right beside/above the pool...bit of noise from waterfall and swimmers if balcony door open”
 of 5 bubbles 54EdP, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor with direct access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles bushbowler, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom or 1 bedroom for couples”
  • Large fully self contained kitchen. 4 seater dining and couch.
  • Bedroom with patio
 of 5 bubbles RSM222, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask to be shown around if you can before booking a room”
 of 5 bubbles welivefornow, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5