We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't let any of my friends or family stay any where else. Every the people that are are acquaintances I tell to stay. My best friend and whole family are staying for long term first of next month. The rooms even the double room are spacious, really clean, and great lay out. Oh and don't get me going about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgtzacsgirl
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The staff is very friendly and polite and the hotel is always clean. Jim, the general manager is fantastic and a pleasure to work with! There is plenty of parking and close to restaurants. Nice laundry facility and rooms are equipped with everything you would need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsweet210899
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at WoodSpring Suites. No matter what brought you to WoodSpring Suites, we are glad that you encountered our respectful, helpful and friendly team that is dedicated to making your stay live up to your standards. Thank you for the positive review. We wish you well in your future travels and hope...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I was an Extended Stay "Virgin" until I stayed here. Fact I'm here now, writing this review. Wow. Exceeded my expectations. Now, I'm a picky person, I had to do my own "cleaning" when I moved in but I do that everywhere. Common areas are clean, outside is clean, hallways, clean. Staff, very personable, helpful and friendly. Lighting in parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy503
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I first reviewed this hotel Jan 2016. This is an updated review. Since I have stayed at this hotel for almost a year, I see how things are done. They treat you nice so you'll stay, then when you're needing assistance with something, they shrug you off or wont answer the phone. If you want to park in handicap parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 November 2016

It is difficult to find staff a lot of the time. The front desk is often closed during hours it should be open, Worst of all they can't be trusted. I have been expecting a package and have been told it wasn't here. Then today I checked and found not only had it arrived, but it had been opened. My...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank msnyder80
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Smethport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We were here for over 10wks. The staff here are great! They treated us like old friends. As a mother of 3 kids I was worried about staying in a motel for so long but we had no problems at all. We had a very large hail storm that broke windows and basically wrecked havoc. The staff kept everybody calm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asrethmel
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

After 11 years of service Uncle Sam said "you either progress, or u gots to go son". So I chose to go. Transitioning out of military I needed a place to stay while waiting on some stuffs from Uncle Sam. Searched the web and found Value Place. From Jan 2016-July2016 stayed at Value Place $300 some change/week so you do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roel S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

We love hearing from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return.

Reviewed 30 June 2016

So as someone who just spent a couple weeks at both this place and the Woodsprings on Chestnut I'll do a quick comparison. First off they both are worth the dollar, especially if you'll use the kitchenette (stove, fridge, microwave) to save some money on food. [Quick warning: Bring your own pots, pans, plates, silverware, etc... They don't supply any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. Value Place strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you.

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This hotel is sketchy, The access road into the hotel is along a trashy ditch and on the other is a convenient store that is very poorly lite and I witnessed drug activity, ppl who appeared homeless carrying hicking backpacks just hanging around, cars Parked along the access road just hanging around with no possible reason to be there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SimpleTravler
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; and we extend our sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest stay is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We would like to connect with...

New Jersey
Reviewed 7 May 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Colorado Springs Value Place for a week while visiting family. All members of the VP staff were helpful. However, the hotel itself has some problems. First, getting into our room was a challenge because the key card didn't always work. Sometimes, it took dozens of tries to get the door to open and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and our kind staff during your visit. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of our hotel. All of your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for bringing...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#59 of 105 in Colorado Springs
103 reviews
13.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#63 of 105 in Colorado Springs
101 reviews
12.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
36 reviews
15.5 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
528 reviews
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport (formerly Value Place Colorado Springs) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. Pet friendly. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 555 Airport Creek Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-1665 (Formerly Value Place Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: RM229 - RM480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Warning**** to families and business ppl, STAY AWAY!!!!”
SimpleTravler, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is smoking floor.”
666kennyc, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“First floor was quiet and also you can check your car from your window”
roels881, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 3rd floor unless you are a smoker.”
balicet2015, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This was the most awful experience I have ever had.”
steffniep, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$100
Expedia.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates