We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Town GuestHouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Town GuestHouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Old Town GuestHouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Greeted by Dave in a welcoming, warm manner. Showed us the room for Happy hour, snacks, Cactus Room where we stayed. Nice touches throughout, great place to stay if you want to walk to anything in Colorado City. Breakfast was very good, coffee ready at 7:30 and beautiful room for dining. Would love to stay here again, highly recommended.

Thank Laura Z
Dave W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you, Laura. Enjoyed having you visit. People have so little time to enjoy themselves these days, and so glad we helped you enjoy your brief R&R. Visit again, soon! D.

Austin, Indiana
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Dave, the owner, did all the right things to make our visit special. Our room was comfortable, clean and expertly decorated. The third floor balcony, with hot tub, had a view of the mountains and Pike's Peak. The location is close to all the attractions and less than a block away from shops and restaurants....

Thank Barbarak51
Dave W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

What a surprise! I totally enjoyed your sharing Colorado Springs attraction experiences that I scarcely knew of. Wealth of information! I think the Co Springs Visitors Bureau might hire you as a spokes-family, as you've visited here so many times :-) Please visit us again when you're in the Springs...we'll explore together. D.

Reviewed 19 September 2015

The gourmet three course breakfast provided by the warm efficient innkeepers was wonderful and different each day. Beautifully decorated themed rooms provide both character and comfort, possibly the best bed I've ever slept in. Their personal touch abounds both visually and for the convenience of every guest. I appreciated the quality craftsmanship of the entire Guesthouse building. We also enjoyed...

Thank D Clark H
Dave W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thanks! Loved having you here. Today a guest said the Guesthouse is a "world class escape", because the Guesthouse is so NOT what you might have expected. Seems you found that to be true. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and please visit again. And bring friends! :-)* D.

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We had the extreme pleasure of staying at the Old Town GuestHouse this past Saturday night. I must admit, my husband and I are not really lovers of the B&B experience, however, this experience was so unexpectedly delightful, we will definitely return! Generous Happy Hour, delicious breakfast, beautiful rooms and last but not, that private hot tub!! We will definitely...

Thank GabyDavidH
Dave W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

We do go out of our way to make everyone's stay as special as we can. Glad you were comfortable and glad to hear we're spoiling you for B&Bs...it's our Bread & Butter! D.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This was our second anniversary here. It's perfect for a romantic getaway. It's not just a basic room with a view, they make sure it's cozy and very romantic. Each room has a different theme from the Amazon to Egypt and each has a fireplace and outdoor couples hot tube. The couple who owns it are sweet and welcoming. The...

Thank Casey P
Dave W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you! So nice to have you with us. Trip Advisor posted your visit as "Stayed November 2014". Readers should know you were here in the past few days, and we hope you'll visit again soon! D.

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I stayed in the Oriental Poppy Room and it was marvelous. Felt wonderfully at home, but better because everything was in order, clean, and with a tremendous view. LOVED it! The breakfast was OUTSTANDING! Don't miss that part of this B&B. The beds are waterbeds that are not like any other waterbed I have ever slept in - very comfortable!...

Thank Saveou2015
Dave W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your visit. Our housekeeping staff appreciates your comments...they strive to exceed normal expectations for "clean and tidy". And that makes all the other amenities more inviting, as well. Please visit again, soon! D.

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Room was spacious and nicely decorated. We stayed in the Colorado Columbine room which was adorned with antique skis, ice skates, snow shoes and such. The bed was comfortable (it's a waterbed hybrid) which was concerning at first but I had no trouble at all sleeping. The atmosphere was quiet, they have free local beer & wine between 4:00pm and...

Thank Bryce T
Dave W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

We're blessed with a unique B&B at probably the most fun, convenient address in the city. So glad you enjoyed your stay. See thou again! D.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I had to spend the night in Colorado Springs to take a professional exam the following morning, and I determined that I was going to make the most of this forced trip with a beautiful hotel. Old Town Guest House did not disappoint. I was greeted by Kim, the owner, who did an exceptional job of warmly welcoming me, pointing...

2Thank faracest
Dave W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

"Awesome, Awesome" pretty much covers it. Thank you so much. Awesome review!!!! :-)* D.

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed in three different rooms room:1 Victorian rose beautiful with an amazing hide away hot tub with an amazing view of garden of the gods, so secluded u don't even notice the out side world. Room: 2 Colorado columbine ...you walk in & words couldn't express its our favorite room ( lmao makes u wana run scream and jump on...

Thank MrMrcarson2015
Dave W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

You were delightful guests and we could tell you really did need a rest. Glad we could accommodate you...one night turned into two, and then three. Looking forward to your haunted house grand opening! We're telling all our friends! Holiday Horror Haunted House 109 E 22nd Street Greeley, Colorado 80631

Reviewed 10 August 2015

We had a few days that my wife's parents were willing to watch our kids, so we were able to spend three nights at this great B&B. The rooms were fun, the outdoor hot tubs were romantic, and the service was wonderful. The breakfasts that were prepared were great. We were completely satisfied with our stay.

Thank Brad P
Dave W, Owner at Old Town GuestHouse, responded to this review

"Great Getaway!" Oh, PLEASE shout that from the mountaintops! We really DO go out of our way to make everyones' stay memorable and appreciate it when guests call out the difference between us the other 100+ hotels and resorts in the city. Glad you enjoyed your time here. D&K

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (92)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
View from Room (11)
Room/Suite (23)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (2)
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (49)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Dining (9)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Room/Suite (18)
View from Room (5)
Other (3)


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Guesthouse is located in the center of historic Old Colorado City amid shops, restaurants and unique attractions, minutes from famed Garden of the Gods and mountain attractions. We provide unique, eclectic and extraordinarily comfortable, private accommodations for sophisticated leisure and business travelers. Rooms offer private hot tubs or shower/saunas, fireplaces, double sinks, refrigerators, spectacular mountain views and more. Afternoon wine reception; full daily breakfast. Our conference facility accommodates standup receptions to 50 with classroom seating for 24; WIFI, copy and fax services, world-wide videoconferencing on premise, fine catering available. Complimentary on-premis Tesla Super Charger and Clipper Creek Universal electric vehicle charging stations for overnight guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Town GuestHouse

Address: 115 S 26th St, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3010
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: RM651 - RM1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town GuestHouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Town GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Town GuestHouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great and have a view.”
292sherryz, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“On the Top Floor each room has its own private Hot Tub.”
jonesliz1986, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Read each room's description on their website to make sure you pick out the amenities you want!”
347megb, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose one with a hot tub on the top floor. The African Orchid is the best because it is oversized. The fire place is amazing too.”
4daowens, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try the 2nd floor - it may be quieter.”
DianaH41, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5