We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Not even worth 1 star. My first impression was that it was completely run down. I was concerned. Then I got to the room. The basic cleaning was not even taken care of.... Crusted food on the table, stuff all over the sink, shower was in poor shape and dirty, food and trash in the air conditioning unit... Which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicrick1
Dalhart, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank newlifed2016
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank minister464
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The room was a lovely place to stay and the beds very comfortable, however the wifi in the second building was spotty to non-existent. We had to go to the lobby to get a connection. Also, the staff was very, very courteous, but didn't seem to be professional, such as no one at the desk at checkout and the clerk...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marijoe393
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We did have a power supply go out in the back building, which caused a drop in the WiFi for the back building. We do apologize for the issues this did cause, unfortunately, these things happen and cannot be predicted, electronics / things with mechanical parts just don't give...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Upsides: Good location, good price, friendly and helpful service. Small fridge in room always appreciated. And there's a small pool. Downsides: Very unimpressive room. We got a King Suite, which turned out to just be a large square room with a king bed, fold-out couch, desk, tv and fridge. In my experience, 'suite' suggests some sort of separation between sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler007
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I understand your "experience" of what you expected for a suite, however, we are a much older hotel and as such, most of that time, didn't separate areas, just a larger room. There's pictures on the walls on the suites, just like all the other rooms in the hotel, and hallways, so I don't understand...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 10 July 2016

It was a sad, rundown, hotel that was in a prime location in Colorado Springs. No problems with personnel, friendly, helpful. Room was clean but really worn out, electrical plugs not working. Feedback from personnel is that owner doesn't want to invest any more $$ into upkeep. I know we won't stay there again and am sure that others feel...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylf972
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. I'd certainly like to know what personnel would have said such a thing, considering the newest owners have put in a consider amount of money on improving the property since purchasing, and still are.

Wichita
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stegek
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikelZ1619OT
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Needs a good cleaning did look like fresh paint but the carpet was pretty dirty. And cobwebs on the ceiling. But the beds was nice and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I do apologize for the couple of issues you did have with your room, unfortunately, we still have a few housekeepers that are brand new and we are trying to continue everyone's training on improving quality. Again, thank you for the review.

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

So I booked this in a hurry only then did I see all the bad reviews.. so driving up there I was super nervous!!! While I was in line there was a guest complaining about the smell of his room and the Internet not working so that made me more nervous!!! By the time I got to the door I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IsisAnahi
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for such a pleasant review. We a very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will come see us again.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
124 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
481 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
153 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#67 of 105 in Colorado Springs
81 reviews
16.9 km away
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
#74 of 105 in Colorado Springs
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-story Inn. Great location, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains, shopping and restaurants within walking distance, modern guest comforts, outdoor seasonal pool, near the Air Force Academy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Address: 8280 Voyager Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5508
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: RM205 - RM312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Colorado Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can ask to have a look at the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles WillemS180, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't go here”
  • both chairs bad
  • didn't even want to take a shower
  • cracked seat pinched me in middle of night
 of 5 bubbles ATYOURSERVICEPVTCHEF, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I`m not sure that there are good rooms, some rooms though might have a beautiful view over the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 323andersj, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No room they showed us was acceptable. But we already paid and they would not give refund.”
 of 5 bubbles sterling925jobs, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Reserve room in FIRST building or you have to walk up and down an outside hill to access ice, breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles NorwegianGirl22, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5