We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
South Fork, Colorado
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My daughter & I stayed here last weekend. The staff is very friendly however....we get to our room and it is beyond hot and stuffy. Try to turn on the air, hot air blows out and it never cools down. Wanted to call down stairs & let them know, BOTH phones in the room were broken, (one had no buttons!!!)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audra r
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had this experience. We are in the process of taking rooms down to remodel and it sounds as if you may have somehow received one of the down rooms as this is not the standards that we strive to maintain. We should have our renovations completed later this year. I hope you will give us...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We visited Colorado Springs for a concert & decided to stay at this hotel. It's conveniently located off the interstate. About a 10 minute drive from Broadmoor world arena. There is a cracker barrel & a Denny's basically in the parking lot so already it's a win. We checked in with no issues however the hotel is under construction so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lurenda E
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the problems with our renovation. We hope to have it completed soon! We hope you will give us another chance once the renovation is completed. We are making improvements to better serve our guests.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was a nice and quiet stay. The hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. They were in the middle of remodeling the hotel and our room was recently renovated. The bed was nice and comfortable. They have breakfast and dinner for their guest, with a Pepsi product fountain machine. The only drawback on this stay was they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickeys-Travels
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We had a good price for room but the problem is that all rooms have double beds. Not queen, not king but doubles..... our room was clean and it was a quiet hotel. The breakfasts were good and a free supper saved us quite a bit of money as a family. it's not fancy but they don't claim to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slas86
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our free dinner and breakfast. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

West Nyack, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The location for our plans was great! We got in at 3am local time. The woman at the desk was so nice and extremely competent. We got to our room and it was very nice. It seemed clean, the beds and bedding were comfortable. At 10am that morning the construction noises started and the room was vibrating! I commend them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanierm
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope you will consider giving us another try in the future! We hope to have our remodel completed by the end of the year!

Patterson, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This will go down as the worse hotel experience I have had to date~ We arrived late so we had no choice but to stay, but I was trying to hold back the tears. The condition of the hotel was worse then some Motels that I have see and at over 200 a night I would have done better to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dazzled742016
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel, as your feedback is appreciated and valuable to us. We apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations, as we strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff has taken note of the issues you encountered and have...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Room was fine, bed was comfy, staff was nice, but for the price it was sub par. The staff did not seem to have been given the training to handle a very busy hotel on a holiday weekend, and there didn't seem to be a manager on site. The thing that puzzled us the most was the absolute adherence to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerbru39
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This "hotel" was the worst my fiance and I have stayed at in a long time. Besides the Internet being down, the cable not working and the air conditioning in the room not cooling, the rude staff was the part that was the most upsetting. We walked down stairs several times to ask about the issues with the room, were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick D
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had a good stay. The location was convenient for us. I felt the pet charge was reasonable for our two night stay. The breakfast offering was good and my husband even ate dinner there while my daughter and I attended a wedding reception. The hotel offered us everything we needed while in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeinsagebrush
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from July 13th- August 19th and in total spent over $4000 on the stay. First of all I have to say that this hotel has gone down considerably in quality since it was sold by Drury Hotels, as the overall upkeep of the hotel is pathetic as there's overgrown weeds all around the hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frequentlytravelvh
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know. I will make sure that we address each of these issues with the General Manager and front desk staff. We strive to offer excellent customer service and a great guest experience for each and every guest.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#30 of 105 in Colorado Springs
444 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#74 of 105 in Colorado Springs
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
149 reviews
4.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
371 reviews
6.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza Inn

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3903 (Formerly Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: RM284 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another hotel if you are looking for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles audrar764, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is a quiet hotel, even with renovations we didn't hear a thing! We stayed on top floor and all was super!”
 of 5 bubbles LsForest, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Free breakfast AND dinners.”
 of 5 bubbles CUDenverStudent16, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and although near a busy road, did not hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 537shereet, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JBaerman, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay