We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Spanish Fork, Utah
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights while attending a convention downtown. This is a typical suburban motel next to a strip mall, with plenty of restaurants within easy driving distance (walk if you don't mind crossing a sea of parking lots). I typically make very few demands of hotels on business trips, so customer service was fine, breakfast was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon P
Denver,CO
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel location is good. Check in excellent. Breakfast average but dining area nicely done. Wallpaper in bathroom coming loose from wall--need to fix this as it gives a negative impression. Furniture had nicks and scratches which a little stain and polish would at least cover up. I likely will pick another spot on next visit although this place is at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBEfun
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay experience at Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs South. I appreciate the positive feedback about your check-in experience and breakfast. I do understand your concern about the wallpaper and furniture. We are starting a renovation November 1st so we will have a whole new fresh look. I hope that...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We booked the hotel for five people when the room description specifically states that you can have an extra bed upon request. I called the day before to make sure that will be an extra bed. When we got to the hotel it became clear that there is no extra bed because all of them are occupied. After a brief...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eran R
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs South. I apologize for the issue with the rollaway bed. We do have a limited number and all though we do our best to accommodate every guest with special requests sometimes we are unable to do so. However, the manager on duty...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed here for one night on Labor Day weekend. We booked through Priceline which can be questionable sometimes. The front desk staff, young lady was very sweet and attentive and got us in quickly. But as what often happens with Priceline bookings, they put you in the substandard room for the discounted pricing. This hotel was in terrible disrepair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristinF1966
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs South. I apologize for the damages to the hotel because of the recent flood. We have done our best to keep our guest informed through most of our social media sites, I apologize that you were not made aware of the damage at...

Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel was under construction when we arrived.not to good impression .we would like to be told before my booking.but all though one does not pick a hotel based on the breakfast. oh my gosh breakfast was a bonus !!!.there was a variety to choose from .(cold and hot cereal make it your self waffles,bagels ,fresh fruit,sausage ,biscuit,etc.The breakfast lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camilogarcia8
Reviewed 1 September 2016

When we arrived to check in, we discovered that the central area of the hotel was being repaired due to a guest-instigated water damage issue. That kind of issue can happen, but it would have been nice to have known about this when we booked the reservation the day prior to arriving. We also encountered confusion about the availability of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely apologize that you were not informed of the flood damage at the hotel. We have tried our best to inform our guests by posting it on Marriott.com as well as letting them know at the time of making their reservation. We strive to ensure our guest rooms are...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Fairfield in amongst many other hotels near a movie theatre and several restaurants. Upon checking in, front desk agent was concerned our key card may not work as he had some issues earlier so he accompanied us to our room to ensure we could access our room. Most hotels just give you a card and let you try 10 times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImaStyxFan
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed with our room. Overall it was very dirty - stains all over the carpet and furniture. The room layout was as expected. It would be fine as a quick one night stay before catching an early morning flight but it's not more than that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KayBee89
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts during your recent stay. We strive to make sure every guest has a positive experience while staying with us. I apologize that that was not the case during your recent stay. I will share your feedback with the appropriate team members in hopes that this is an isolated incident. I...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Conveniently located to I-25, restaurants, and Target, this Fairfield was easy to find perched along a scenic pond complete with a small waterfall, fountain, herons, and grouchy geese. The inn was clean, quiet, and everything worked. Breakfast was the typical free stuff and included fresh fruit. The inn felt safe and secure. For a relaxing vacation, stay here and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJKMFour
Katy, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Family of 4 vacation on 7/20 to 7/23. Staff and room was excellent just like being at home. Great time in Colorado Springs exhausting day but came to room and felt relaxed with all comforts of home. I highly recommend it anyone looking for comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irmac213

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#38 of 105 in Colorado Springs
146 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
174 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
547 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
420 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 2725 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: RM552 - RM1,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side overlooks the lake--and the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles brandonp233, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait till they are done with the repairs...it looks like it will be nice then.”
 of 5 bubbles KristinF1966, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“close to I-25 and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PaulM545, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I usually prefer a North or East facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles dank493, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles jody63, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay